Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2906 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Pierre N. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice stay in centrally located hotel
Swimming pool, location, size of bed
The hotel recently changed name, it's now called Intimate hotel. The service was good and the room very clean and comfortable. The only problem was the price of Wifi. In other hotels of the same category it's free, in this hotel it's quite expensive (not included if you book via Agoda).
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Karl R. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Nice hotel, good location
Breakfast, room, swimmimgpool
There was no gym available, but in the broschure and also in front of the hotel there is a sign for gym. This was very bad and when I spoke to the hotel, nothing happened.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

John S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great Time Again
Breakfast, the Staff, and the location
My stays at this hotel are always good. The staff is well versed in customer serviced and works hard to help the traveler. The rooms are comfortable and clean; the housekeeping staff is very professional and friendly. The breakfast is adequate and fresh. I will stay here again as I have in the past
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Ralph N. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Had a great time with my best friend
Location, large room and good beds,
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Ralph N. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
Had a great time
Location, room size, good beds, roof top pool
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Bhavin S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
was gr8...ppl wer friendly n helpful....
5mins frm wlkin street n 2mins frm replieys believe it or not, 5mins frm beach....close by to all main attractions thts d bst prt....
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stephen R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
Enjoyable stay in a clean quality hotel.
Excellent location, excellent reception staff, good quality clean room.
This hotel is in an excellent location, close to Second St and its cheap baht buses. The hotel reception staff are excellent and speak good English. The rooms are clean & large. Good bathroom. Rooftop pool Ok but lacks character. For a hotel in this price range no free wifi is criminal. Ate breakfast at the Nags Head close by. Coming home late at night no problems - well lit & close to main road. Get a room facing the Avenues Complex, it's quieter. Recommended but it's a bit expensive at peak prices. Close to all shopping centres either walk or catch a baht bus for 10 baht. For the singles there's no joiner fee for one girl & ID to be left at reception for your safety. From my observation hasn't been the subject of mass tour bus bookings that destroy the character and independence of the larger hotels. Forty metres to a good pool hall and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Try the top floor foodhall/restaurants in the Royal Garden Complex day or night. It's clean, air conditioned and a large choice of food of various types. The beach at Jontiem is the best of a poor lot. Try the island off shore for cleaner water (cannot remember it's name). Walking Street is a cesspool but worth a look and slow stroll. Plenty of bars of every description for kilometres surrounding this hotel.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

john M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Ideal location, perfect for brief stay in Pattaya!
Location; Hotel style; Friendliness of staff.
I have stayed at Tim Boutique hotel many times, but not for a long time. I was pleasantly suprised that the hotel has improved from its already great status. For price it is the best hotel in central Pattaya.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

John S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Another Great Stay
The staff is great and friendly. The rooms are always clean and attended too, location is close to a large shopping mall and less than five meinutes from the beach
I had a great stay with a clean hotel, great breakfast buffet, quiet surrounding, and close to the beach and multiple ATM machines. Staff is very friendly and most attentative. I will stay here again as you cannot beat the quality of service and rooms for the price.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

John S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Clean and friendly
Room, staff , location
Great place to stay, very customer oriented. Clean rooms, close to everything but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of this beach town. Nice and friendly, buffet breakfast is also a good deal.
Reviewed June 06, 2013