Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inya Lake Hotel

37 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Exterior Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Lobby Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - View Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Surroundings Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - View Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Surroundings Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Surroundings Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Garden Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Garden Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Surroundings Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Garden Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Entrance Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Function Hall
Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Function Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Event Set Up Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Orchid Cafe Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Orchid Cafe Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Lobby Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room
Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 128
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 727 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (727)
Sort by:
Witold C. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
A tranquil, but old-fashioned hotel

Location, lake-side bar and garden surrounds
5.7
After 3 days of the bustle of downtown Yangon, this was a quiet and peaceful retreat for 2 days beside Inya Lake. As it happens, this is arguably the best place from which to enjoy Inya Lake. The hotel is dated and badly needs renovation, especially externally, but it retains an old-world charm and colonial veneer to make it quite charming. Compared to 5 star properties in similar settings in Malaysia, Thailand, Bali etc, it has little to commend it, but given that it is in Burma and right on Inya Lake, it is a great spot to stop a couple of days....but no more. Rooms are large and comfortable, tv service good, wifi alright and the bathrooms satisfactory. F&B not so good....
Report this review
Kimberly N. Families with young children United States of America, December 25, 2013
A beautiful rest stop

Friendly, Concentrated, View
8.3
My 4 year old daughter and I enjoyed the big beds, delicious buffet breakfast, and swimming pool. We also delighted in the friendly staff, being outside for dinner, and the sunset over the lake. I particularly appreciated the ability to change money (fair exchange rate), do a little shopping, and get a quick pedicure all within the same space, I am grateful how easy to get a taxi to town/airport. This place is more practical than sophisticated but you can't deny the charm and courteous atmosphere.
Report this review
Yosuke K. Families with older children Japan, December 22, 2013
An international standard with reasonable price.

1. Clean rooms
7.3
Report this review
Cosmin C. Business travelers Romania, December 19, 2013
Relaxing and usefull

Good location, food and services
8.3
Report this review
Pe W. Groups Myanmar, December 17, 2013
Pleasant stay

pleasant, swimming pool, quiet location
7.7
Very good, quiet and with a good swimming pool and pool bar. breakfast was also good and varied.
Report this review
Lynne B. Business travelers Australia, December 14, 2013
Old Rangoon feel quietly located on Inya lake

Charming, quiet and friendly
7.3
I've previously stayed at the hotel but this time I stayed in a superior room and it was lovely - the room offered a view of Shwedagon Pagoda and was quiet. It was also clean and spacious with two queen size beds and the bathroom was large. The hotel has not been renovated and it does need attention but nevertheless retains an 'old world' charm. The hotel restaurant is quite adequate and local restaurants are really a taxi ride away as the hotel's position by the lake secludes it. An italian restaurant, L'Opera, is the only nearby restaurant and it is worth having dinner there, although it is expensive compared to local Burmese restaurants.
Report this review
Timothy A. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2013
Hotel was old, staff was not friendly

Balcony View, Next to a Lake
3
Terrible, staff were not very friendly, hotel was old and needed upgrading, wifi was only limited to 1 person per room.
Report this review
Timothy A. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2013
Old, unglam

Near the lake
3.3
I would not recommend anyone to stay at the Inya Lake Hotel, hotel is too run down, wifi is terrible, breakfast was below standard. Only good thing was it was close to the lake.
Report this review
Timothy A. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2013
Old, Unglam

Near the lake
3.3
Only good thing was near the lake
Report this review
Richard C. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2013
Good, better than expected.

.
7
The shine was taken off by the rudeness of the staff at the hair salon on the ground floor. We had a great stay and everything went well. But I could not believe just how rude and unprofessional the salon staff were. I live in Yangon and have been there before, it's quite good value and they speak some English. However I will never go there again and I will tell my friends and family in Yangon to avoid it. Also, as it's within one of the best hotels in Yangon, you really could smarten it up and have a first class salon there. Instead it looks very shabby, dirty, and not like a professional salon at all. And as for the staff, I am almost lost for words. They behaved like they were doing us a favour by allowing us to enter their salon. And when I politely requested how I'd like my son's hair done, (a fairly standard trim/cut) first they ignored me and did something completely different, and then when I asked again they told me their way was better! My son was upset, I was shocked and I resisted the very strong temptation to tell them what I thought. Instead I just paid the bill and left. But I'll never go there again. I'm surprised you allow such unprofessional staff to work in your hotel. All the hotel staff were great, very professional and charming. So such a stark contrast to the salon.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - ViewInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ExteriorInya Lake Hotel Yangon - LobbyInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ViewInya Lake Hotel Yangon - SurroundingsInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ViewInya Lake Hotel Yangon - SurroundingsInya Lake Hotel Yangon - SurroundingsInya Lake Hotel Yangon - GardenInya Lake Hotel Yangon - GardenInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Surroundings Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - GardenInya Lake Hotel Yangon - EntranceInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Function Hall Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Function Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Event Set UpInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Orchid CafeInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Coffee ShopInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Coffee ShopInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Orchid CafeInya Lake Hotel Yangon - RestaurantInya Lake Hotel Yangon - LobbyInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - lobbyInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - RestaurantInya Lake Hotel Yangon - LobbyInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - One Bed Room Apartment

Customer Reviews - Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02