Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inya Lake Hotel

37 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Exterior Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Lobby Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Reception Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite - Living Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior King Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior King Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin
Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Exterior Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Surroundings Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 128
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
629 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (629)
Sort by:
Phong H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2013
Good Hotel

Freindly staff, good room service, decent breakfast
8
Henry F. Business travelers Singapore, July 2, 2013
Quiet with comfortable rooms

Comfortable, colonial feeling, good nightclub
7.3
Just for 1 night I think it is good. The building is old and give a colonial feeling but the rooms are big and clean. Check our DJ Nightclub - full of activities.
Edward P. Business travelers India, June 30, 2013
Beautiful environ!

Great environ, spacious rooms, friendly staff!!
7.7
Very comfortable, good supportive staff, fast internet, good breakfast!
Sanae H. Business travelers Japan, June 26, 2013
The hotel used to be the most luxury one.

The location is good: next to Inya Lake and close to L'Opera, one of the best Italian restaurant in Yangon. The hotel must have a good reputation since the UN offices are there.
6.3
From the local people, I have heard that Inya Lake hotel is one of the best hotels in Myanmar where people would like to have a wedding party. I actually saw some wedding couples who were taking their photos. It shows that the hotel has a good view. The room is traditional: wooden furniture and bamboo baskets etc. It is good but needs some renovations: bath-tub, especially. I did not have amenity (shampoo, soap etc) during 4-day stay. My friend did not have water bottle and the kettle in her room was out of order. Wifi was not so speedy. I was a little disappointed because the hotel did not meet their good reputation I had heard.
Ursula M. Solo travelers Slovenia, June 21, 2013
Very comfortable

Friendly service, lovely garden and pool area, good breakfast
8.7
I spent two nights at the Inya Lake Hotel while traveling alone. The hotel is situated in a garden with a very nice pool that not many people seem to use. The gardens and pool provided a nice respite from the hustle and bustle of Yangon. Everyone was very friendly and helfup. I had a late flight out and they let me stay in my room later. The lobby area was also very comfortable to sit in once I had checked out. The hotel is a little farther away from the downtown area, but as a result, is closer to the airport. I would definitely stay here again.
Ashley C. Business travelers New Zealand, June 19, 2013
Convenient for business or proximity to airport

Location, ceiling heights, close to L'Opera restaurant
5.7
Rajiv G. Business travelers India, June 18, 2013
The hotel is good but poorly maintained.

green surroundings, large spaces & courteous staff
7.3
reasonably good stay of one night but not satisfied with the maintenance of the room & toilet.
Mei L. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 15, 2013
Economic, Quiet, Easy access to airport

Economic, Quiet, Easy access to airport
7.3
Low A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 13, 2013
Overall its an old hotel but the room are clean

large lobby, restaurant and comfortable room
7.7
I'll stay in this hotel again during my next visit. Overall I'm satisfy with this hotel.
Brooke D. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2013
Good room though hotel is old.

close to airport, nice size room, good cable
7
The stay was good though the internet dropped again and again. Typical of this country though. They made the extra effort of letting us eat breakfast though we left early in the morning to catch a flight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inya Lake Hotel YangonInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BallroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ExteriorInya Lake Hotel Yangon - LobbyInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ReceptionInya Lake Hotel Yangon - RestaurantInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite - Living RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior KingInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior KingInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ExteriorInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - SurroundingsInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C05