or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inya Lake Hotel

37 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Exterior Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Exterior Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Reception Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Lobby Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite - Living Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior King Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior King
Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Surroundings Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Entrance Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Exterior Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Entrance Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Function Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool
Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 128
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
638 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Andrew M. Business travelers New Zealand, February 20, 2014
pleasant stay

friendly customer service, pleasant surroundings
7.3
Paul C. Business travelers United States of America, February 17, 2014
I enjoyed staying there, excellent lake view.

Free breakfast buffet, beautiful lake view, and close to airport.
7.3
It was nice staying there. The hotel is old, but it has beautiful scene overlooking inya lake.
Barry N. Couples Australia, February 12, 2014
Comfortable, good walking area

Arcade shops, lake,food.
7
Good.Set on lake with good walking and viewing areas around lake
Jackson C. Business travelers Indonesia, February 7, 2014
Old but clean hotel

Clean, fast internet connection, descent breakfast
6.7
Its my first time to Yangon, so I cannot compare the hotel to other hotels in the city. However, for the price, I would considered it very expensive for that type of quality compared to other hotels in the South East Asian region.
Intan D. Business travelers Indonesia, February 7, 2014
Excellent Service

Service, Restaurant (Food), Ambience
9
It was very nice stay. They provided excellent service. Staffs were saying "Mingalarbar" in a very polite way, and being very helpful for anything. The breakfast was great with various choices.
Paula U. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2014
Beautiful lake and parkland surroundings

The room was well appointed with great views over the lake and gardens. The swimming pool complex was very pleasant. Very helpful staff.
8
Rather brief but a very pleasing stay. The staff were very helpful allowing us to check in early. Probably aimed more at tour groups or conferences but was absolutely fine for one or two nights. Quite a way from down-town with lots of traffic so you need to allow for that. Good links to the airport. Would recommend.
Frank K. Business travelers United States of America, January 28, 2014
Quiet with wonderfully attentive staff

The attentive staff, the quiet, and the wonderful view of pagodas from my window.
8.7
I loved this hotel.The dining room staff were more attentive than I have ever experienced anywhere. From receptionists to housekeepers, all staff were so friendly and welcoming that I look forward to returning. The view of the pagodas from my room's window was beautiful. I recommend a massage at the hotel--certainly inexpensive and totally relaxing. One thing I would do differently: I would not change my US dollars into local currency,as the hotel (and many other places I visited) accept new US dollars.
Jennifer T. Couples Sri Lanka, January 26, 2014
Reminiscent of a by gone era

Lovely Location by Inya Lake, Great Gardens, Public Spaces and Rooms were charming in a olde world style
8.3
The Inya Lake Hotel has great ambience. One feels as if one has entered a slower more gracious era. The lakeside location and the gardens are beautiful and relaxing and one gets a sense of what Yangon was like before the development boom. The public spaces and rooms are beautifully proportioned. The little coffee shop on the ground floor as well as the bar with a view of the lake are great places to just hang out or to meet people. I did enjoy my stay was disappointed that I did not get a room with a view of the lake.
Simon P. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2014
Away from the crowds

Beautiful grounds. Excellent dining. Peaceful.
9.3
After previously staying in Downtown Yangon it was a pleasure to stay at Inya Lake . The grounds and lake were lovely and it was such a pleasure to sit in the garden after a day in the city sightseeing.
Earl S. Business travelers Australia, January 9, 2014
Even better than usual since renovations complete

quiet,views of pagoda,lake
9
Always find Inya Lake Hotel a Paradise Island. Yangon is busy and crowded and it is nice to have a peaceful retreat when the hassle of meetings is over. Since ILH is 1/3 of the way from airport to downtown,there is no need to face traffic unless you absolutely need to be there. The hotel has lots of facilities like ATM machine (rare in Yangon) and a clinic, large pool and extensive landscaped area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inya Lake Hotel YangonInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ExteriorInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ExteriorInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ReceptionInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BallroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - LobbyInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - RestaurantInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite - Living RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior KingInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior KingInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - SurroundingsInya Lake Hotel Yangon - EntranceInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ExteriorInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BallroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - EntranceInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Function Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BuffetInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - RestaurantInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ViewInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Hotel BuildingInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe King BedInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Event Set UpInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ExteriorInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Function Hall Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C03