or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inya Lake Hotel

37 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Exterior Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Lobby Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Reception Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite - Living Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior King Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior King Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin
Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Exterior Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Surroundings Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 128
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
620 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (620)
Sort by:
Johanna K. Couples Netherlands, January 4, 2014
Great

pool staff and the surroundings
7
Excellent...................................................................................
Aicha B. Couples Germany, January 2, 2014
A little luxury at the end of our trip

Food, Garden, Pool
8.3
This is not the kind of place we usually stay in while traveling. It is a really nice hotel, good service, great food, but for the prize of the rooms this was kind of expected. However, in the end, we didn't feel so comfortable staying in a hotel that "posh", being in a country like Myanmar... the contrast of life in the hotel and the outside world is extreme!
Witold C. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
A tranquil, but old-fashioned hotel

Location, lake-side bar and garden surrounds
5.7
After 3 days of the bustle of downtown Yangon, this was a quiet and peaceful retreat for 2 days beside Inya Lake. As it happens, this is arguably the best place from which to enjoy Inya Lake. The hotel is dated and badly needs renovation, especially externally, but it retains an old-world charm and colonial veneer to make it quite charming. Compared to 5 star properties in similar settings in Malaysia, Thailand, Bali etc, it has little to commend it, but given that it is in Burma and right on Inya Lake, it is a great spot to stop a couple of days....but no more. Rooms are large and comfortable, tv service good, wifi alright and the bathrooms satisfactory. F&B not so good....
Kimberly N. Families with young children United States of America, December 25, 2013
A beautiful rest stop

Friendly, Concentrated, View
8.3
My 4 year old daughter and I enjoyed the big beds, delicious buffet breakfast, and swimming pool. We also delighted in the friendly staff, being outside for dinner, and the sunset over the lake. I particularly appreciated the ability to change money (fair exchange rate), do a little shopping, and get a quick pedicure all within the same space, I am grateful how easy to get a taxi to town/airport. This place is more practical than sophisticated but you can't deny the charm and courteous atmosphere.
Yosuke K. Families with older children Japan, December 22, 2013
An international standard with reasonable price.

1. Clean rooms
7.3
Cosmin C. Business travelers Romania, December 19, 2013
Relaxing and usefull

Good location, food and services
8.3
Pe W. Groups Myanmar, December 17, 2013
Pleasant stay

pleasant, swimming pool, quiet location
7.7
Very good, quiet and with a good swimming pool and pool bar. breakfast was also good and varied.
Lynne B. Business travelers Australia, December 14, 2013
Old Rangoon feel quietly located on Inya lake

Charming, quiet and friendly
7.3
I've previously stayed at the hotel but this time I stayed in a superior room and it was lovely - the room offered a view of Shwedagon Pagoda and was quiet. It was also clean and spacious with two queen size beds and the bathroom was large. The hotel has not been renovated and it does need attention but nevertheless retains an 'old world' charm. The hotel restaurant is quite adequate and local restaurants are really a taxi ride away as the hotel's position by the lake secludes it. An italian restaurant, L'Opera, is the only nearby restaurant and it is worth having dinner there, although it is expensive compared to local Burmese restaurants.
Timothy A. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2013
Hotel was old, staff was not friendly

Balcony View, Next to a Lake
3
Terrible, staff were not very friendly, hotel was old and needed upgrading, wifi was only limited to 1 person per room.
Timothy A. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2013
Old, unglam

Near the lake
3.3
I would not recommend anyone to stay at the Inya Lake Hotel, hotel is too run down, wifi is terrible, breakfast was below standard. Only good thing was it was close to the lake.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A07