My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inya Lake Hotel

37 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Lobby Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Reception Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Recreational Facilities Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite Room
Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite - Living Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior King Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior King Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 128
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
574 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (574)
Sort by:
Debashish C. Business travelers India, July 18, 2013
Nice Hotel besides the Lake

Location/Ambience/Surroundings
7
Phung N. Families with young children Vietnam, July 16, 2013
Beautiful View

Large room, beautiful view, very formal receiption
8
The view of Inya Lake makes the Hotel outstanding location. The room space is extreme large to make guest feels very comfortable stay. Love to be back again and again
Soe W. Business travelers Myanmar, July 15, 2013
Very large land area and lake is next to the Hotel

Very clean air, very large land area and quiet
7.3
The building is quite old and if the renovation will do, this Hotel is the best in Yangon.
Ruby W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2013
Very Comfortable

Attentive Staff, Great Burgers, Beautiful Lake
8.7
While it is true that the hotel is a little worn and a bit far from the sights, the attentive staff, comfortable rooms, beautiful lake and good Western food make it a worthwhile experience
Franklin F. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2013
old hotel but still a good one

great location near the lake
7.7
stay here was pleasant. room was old but good. had a view of the lake. staff is a bit thickheaded, i told them to get us a cab to a nearby restaurant and they insist that i walk because it was 200 m away. it was not 200 m away and i was with my girlfriend who was not keen on walking. i had to tell them repeatedly we wanted a cab before they gave in. was a strange experience.
Thida A. Business travelers Myanmar, July 13, 2013
Used to be very nice but needs major upgrade

Peaceful and quiet, spacious room and nice location, away from CBD
7.7
It was just one night stay...the room/bathroom needs major overhaul...there's no overhead light...really old box TV...toilet tiles are stained...
King C. Couples Hong Kong, July 12, 2013
Nice and spacious hotel

Breakfast lobby design
7.7
Friendly staffs. Nice lobby area and nice buffet. Love their bar with pool table. But the rooms are relatively old
Lois P. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2013
Not worth the money - no way this is 4 Star

Helpful friendly reception staff
4
This was the worst hotel we stayed in in Myanmar. Rooms were damp and smelly, the bath water was brown and unusable. Our clothes were literally damp the next day, and the beds were damp to sleep in. We were given a double room, not a 'superior king' whatever that was meant to be. Possibly given inferior rooms because we were there for one night only. They gave us a packed breakfast for the morning as our departure at 6am was too early for the dining room - just stale bread and fruit! Would not recommend the hotel to anyone. Work is being done on the hotel - so rooms might be improved for future bookings, but it feels like they are trading off their old reputation rather than current quality.
Siri L. Business travelers Thailand, July 5, 2013
Nice, clean, and old

Big comfortable room, nice swimming pool, nice view of Inya lake
6.3
Overall the room was nice and comfortable. The facilities are better than other hotels (swimming pool, gym) - but don't expect much from hotels in Yangon at the moment. The internet was relatively fast and reliable. The front desk staff were not as friendly as staff at other hotels that I have stayed in Yangon - weird thing because it is hard to find unfriendly Myanmar people. The location is not good for me - most businesses and offices are further down in embassy district or downtown. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet area, which is good and bad. You cannot walk to the main street at night because it is almost pitch black (no street light) on the way (the danger is not being robbed but falling into an open drain). Even the closest restaurant - L'opera - is not walkable from the hotel because it is just too dark at night. Basically, you have to take a taxi if you ever want to leave the hotel.
Phong H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2013
Good Hotel

Freindly staff, good room service, decent breakfast
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inya Lake Hotel YangonInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BallroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorInya Lake Hotel Yangon - LobbyInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ReceptionInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Recreational FacilitiesInya Lake Hotel Yangon - RestaurantInya Lake Hotel Yangon - RestaurantInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite - Living RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior KingInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior KingInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C04