or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inya Lake Hotel

37 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Exterior Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Exterior Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Reception Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Lobby Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite - Living Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior King Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior King
Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Surroundings Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Entrance Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Exterior Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Entrance Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Function Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool
Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 128
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
681 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (681)
Sort by:
Frank K. Business travelers United States of America, January 28, 2014
Quiet with wonderfully attentive staff

The attentive staff, the quiet, and the wonderful view of pagodas from my window.
8.7
I loved this hotel.The dining room staff were more attentive than I have ever experienced anywhere. From receptionists to housekeepers, all staff were so friendly and welcoming that I look forward to returning. The view of the pagodas from my room's window was beautiful. I recommend a massage at the hotel--certainly inexpensive and totally relaxing. One thing I would do differently: I would not change my US dollars into local currency,as the hotel (and many other places I visited) accept new US dollars.
Jennifer T. Couples Sri Lanka, January 26, 2014
Reminiscent of a by gone era

Lovely Location by Inya Lake, Great Gardens, Public Spaces and Rooms were charming in a olde world style
8.3
The Inya Lake Hotel has great ambience. One feels as if one has entered a slower more gracious era. The lakeside location and the gardens are beautiful and relaxing and one gets a sense of what Yangon was like before the development boom. The public spaces and rooms are beautifully proportioned. The little coffee shop on the ground floor as well as the bar with a view of the lake are great places to just hang out or to meet people. I did enjoy my stay was disappointed that I did not get a room with a view of the lake.
Simon P. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2014
Away from the crowds

Beautiful grounds. Excellent dining. Peaceful.
9.3
After previously staying in Downtown Yangon it was a pleasure to stay at Inya Lake . The grounds and lake were lovely and it was such a pleasure to sit in the garden after a day in the city sightseeing.
Earl S. Business travelers Australia, January 9, 2014
Even better than usual since renovations complete

quiet,views of pagoda,lake
9
Always find Inya Lake Hotel a Paradise Island. Yangon is busy and crowded and it is nice to have a peaceful retreat when the hassle of meetings is over. Since ILH is 1/3 of the way from airport to downtown,there is no need to face traffic unless you absolutely need to be there. The hotel has lots of facilities like ATM machine (rare in Yangon) and a clinic, large pool and extensive landscaped area.
Johanna K. Couples Netherlands, January 4, 2014
Great

pool staff and the surroundings
7
Excellent...................................................................................
Aicha B. Couples Germany, January 2, 2014
A little luxury at the end of our trip

Food, Garden, Pool
8.3
This is not the kind of place we usually stay in while traveling. It is a really nice hotel, good service, great food, but for the prize of the rooms this was kind of expected. However, in the end, we didn't feel so comfortable staying in a hotel that "posh", being in a country like Myanmar... the contrast of life in the hotel and the outside world is extreme!
Witold C. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
A tranquil, but old-fashioned hotel

Location, lake-side bar and garden surrounds
5.7
After 3 days of the bustle of downtown Yangon, this was a quiet and peaceful retreat for 2 days beside Inya Lake. As it happens, this is arguably the best place from which to enjoy Inya Lake. The hotel is dated and badly needs renovation, especially externally, but it retains an old-world charm and colonial veneer to make it quite charming. Compared to 5 star properties in similar settings in Malaysia, Thailand, Bali etc, it has little to commend it, but given that it is in Burma and right on Inya Lake, it is a great spot to stop a couple of days....but no more. Rooms are large and comfortable, tv service good, wifi alright and the bathrooms satisfactory. F&B not so good....
Kimberly N. Families with young children United States of America, December 25, 2013
A beautiful rest stop

Friendly, Concentrated, View
8.3
My 4 year old daughter and I enjoyed the big beds, delicious buffet breakfast, and swimming pool. We also delighted in the friendly staff, being outside for dinner, and the sunset over the lake. I particularly appreciated the ability to change money (fair exchange rate), do a little shopping, and get a quick pedicure all within the same space, I am grateful how easy to get a taxi to town/airport. This place is more practical than sophisticated but you can't deny the charm and courteous atmosphere.
Yosuke K. Families with older children Japan, December 22, 2013
An international standard with reasonable price.

1. Clean rooms
7.3
Cosmin C. Business travelers Romania, December 19, 2013
Relaxing and usefull

Good location, food and services
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inya Lake Hotel YangonInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ExteriorInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ExteriorInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ReceptionInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BallroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - LobbyInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - RestaurantInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite - Living RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior KingInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior KingInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - SurroundingsInya Lake Hotel Yangon - EntranceInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ExteriorInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BallroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - EntranceInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Function Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BuffetInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - RestaurantInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ViewInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Hotel BuildingInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe King BedInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Event Set UpInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ExteriorInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Function Hall Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C04