My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inya Lake Hotel

37 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Lobby Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Reception Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Recreational Facilities Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite Room
Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite - Living Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior King Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior King Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 128
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
579 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (579)
Sort by:
Brian R. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2014
Ants were all over the room.

location to the airport
5.7
Ants coming out of the floor in the cracks of the wood floor. The lobby was lovely but the room very run down.
Pawan K. Business travelers Nepal, April 9, 2014
gud staff gud breakfast gud location gud for famil

location staff and diningvery gud
6
very comfortable
Danielle D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2014
Hi-speed internet & pool were terrific

Internet, Pool, Breakfast
7.3
This hotel was what I was looking for after a week trip in Mayanmar. As with all places in Myanmar, it was overpriced, but the internet actually worked, whenever I tried, which was a pleasant surprise. I would describe the hotel as one with "old-glory", and is a bit tired around the edges. But the breakfast buffet, internet and pool made it just what I was looking for. Plus, it was easy to get to the airport the next morning. It is not really that close to the center of town, so I wouldn't stay here if you plan to go exploring. Or just be prepared to pay for a cab both ways.
Mary M. Business travelers Netherlands, March 31, 2014
satisfactory

location on a beautiful lake, quiet, pool
7
My stay at the Inya Lake Hotel in Yangon was pleasant.
Therdtoon T. Business travelers Thailand, March 29, 2014
A bit old hotel, right next to Inya Lake

Next to Inya Lake
8.3
Hotel room is okay. This hotel is a bit old (quite old actually). But the overall is good. They provided the variety of food for breakfast. Walking distance to one of the best Italian Restaurant - L'Opera.
Ah K. Business travelers Singapore, March 22, 2014
Good Hotel Room

Comfortable pillows and bed, quiet surrounding
7
The food here is not cheap and the quality is far from the expectation. The fee internet connect is early available however it is slow and get disconnected very fast.
Jonathan K. Business travelers Singapore, March 22, 2014
Peaceful and relaxing

Big room, quiet surrounding and peaceful
6
Nothing that outshine than any other hotels. The usual availability of any standard hotel provides. The location of the hotel is away from the main street and with some room facing the quiet Inya Lake. Beautiful sunset scene with the sun setting reflecting on the lake surface. Noisy crows flying around throughout the day.
Zi A. Business travelers Singapore, March 21, 2014
Every time in Yangon

Location, scenery, environment
7.7
Everytime in yangon, i will stay at Inya Lake. The environment is beautiful, with rooms that faces the lake. It is walking distance to L'Opera italian restaurant, which one of the best restaurant in Myanmar. Hotel is slightly old and relatively expensive for what you get. But sometimes looking at the lake will make you forget all that.
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
Myanmar was quite an experience and very rewarding

The position, the staff and the food.
9
We only had 4 nights as it was our first visit to Myanmar and we had travelled from Thailand. We gained a lot of knowledge and plan a longer trip to see more of the country.The hotel was an oasis of comfort and the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.
William P. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Only Hotel with pool

pool, dining room, gardens
7
Comfortable, unremarkable. Odd old fashioned appearance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inya Lake Hotel YangonInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BallroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorInya Lake Hotel Yangon - LobbyInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ReceptionInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Recreational FacilitiesInya Lake Hotel Yangon - RestaurantInya Lake Hotel Yangon - RestaurantInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite - Living RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior KingInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior KingInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C06