Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inya Lake Hotel

37 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Exterior Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Lobby Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - View Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Surroundings Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - View Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Surroundings Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Surroundings Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Garden Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Garden Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Surroundings Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Garden Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Entrance Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Function Hall
Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Function Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Event Set Up Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Orchid Cafe Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Orchid Cafe Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Lobby Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room
Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 128
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 718 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (718)
Sort by:
Greg W. Business travelers Canada, July 24, 2015
Inya Lake has gone downhill

Breakfast was quite good. The coffee lounge in the lobby was also pleasant and the staff were attentive. The view of the lake is also lovely.
4.7
The Inya Lake is in the midst of renovation. The rooms are being renovated and the elevators are being replaced. One of the two elevators has now been rebuilt and is back to normal functioning. The other elevator is being replaced. The noise of the workmen using sledge hammers to break down the walls of the old elevator shaft are deafening through much of the day. The rooms being renovated are sprinkled through the other inhabited rooms. Clearly trying to work when the workmen in the next room are using a hammer drill and a hammer to tear something out is not conducive to doing concentration work. I planned to stay for two work days and a further weekend but on Friday morning when the hammer drill in the adjacent room and the direct hammer blows on the common wall made work impossible, I decided to check out. When I tried to leave, I found that the one elevator that was already replaced was now out of service. I called the reception to ask for a bellman. The bellman did not arrive in 10 minutes so I was forced to carry my bag, computer and camera down five floors. The service was poor. The conditions were terrible and the most expensive rooms were unlivable. in
Report this review
Lim H. Business travelers Singapore, July 23, 2015
Good, I shall return

Quite, clean, swimming pool
8.3
Enjoyed
Report this review
Sabine B. Business travelers Germany, July 11, 2015
Away from the hustle and bustle, by the lake

Outdoor pool, quiet, lake view
7.3
Report this review
Dipjoy C. Business travelers Bangladesh, July 10, 2015
Very good

Location, staff and breakfast
8
The hotel location is in a very good place, not too close from downtown and also not too far. I liked the room and it was big enough for a single person. The management staff's were very cooperative. I hope to stay there once again.
Report this review
Patricia H. Business travelers Philippines, July 5, 2015
great

location, gardens and lake, service
8.7
the hotel was a bit old but i loved the beautiful well kept gardens and surroundings, the pool, the excellent service and location. I will definitely come back to Inya Lake Hotel on my next visit.
Report this review
Irene T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2015
Dusty

Cafe, Lobby
6.7
Very Dusty
Report this review
Guy S. Business travelers Australia, June 29, 2015
Excellent all-inclusive hotel, though showing age

Best buffet breakfast of any hotel in Myanmar, pool, hotel facilities and professionalism
9
After receiving a discount on the room rate through my rewards points, our room rate ended up being very reasonable, but even the standard rate is much lower than I was expecting for Yangon hotels. Having said that, maybe rates have finally started to fall as there is more competition and my stay having been during the low season, it's not like there were too many tourists and business travellers competing for rooms, unlike during the 2012-13 tourist rush to the country. Anyway, the room was fine, with a nice balcony but as the hotel was built in the 80s and not upgraded much since, a few minor things are showing their age, such as the toilet not flushing properly and the carpets and other furnishings being quite old. However, a new lift is currently under construction, which will replace the old one. The buffet breakfast, full of western, Indian and Chinese/Burmese style options was outstanding, far better than any buffet anywhere else in Myanmar. This is the standard for hotel breakfasts, with a cheese board and selected cold meats, corn flakes and even Swiss style muesli, seasonal tropical fruit, salads, bread, noodles, Burmese style breakfast soup (Mohinga), Indian flat breads with pea curry and many other options, just superb. The pool was nice and inviting and we had a quick swim before breakfast. The surrounding gardens and view onto Inya Lake also quite stunning. Service was fast and professional and was in line with expectations from a hotel of this calibre. Apart from some renovations needed to modernize the standard of the corridors and the rooms, the hotel is more of a 4.5 star standard than merely 4 star and definitely one of the top 10 hotels in the city.
Report this review
Nelson T. Business travelers United States of America, June 21, 2015
great stay

service
10
great
Report this review
Kaung S. Solo travelers Myanmar, June 20, 2015
Inya

Good stay
7
Report this review
Nipat K. Business travelers Thailand, June 17, 2015
Nice View

View Staff and Staff
7.3
The hotel itself is bit old but well maintained Location is not that good, bit far from downtown but good for traveller Quiet and cozy environment Nice view by the Inya Lake Staffs were nice and friendly
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - ViewInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ExteriorInya Lake Hotel Yangon - LobbyInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ViewInya Lake Hotel Yangon - SurroundingsInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ViewInya Lake Hotel Yangon - SurroundingsInya Lake Hotel Yangon - SurroundingsInya Lake Hotel Yangon - GardenInya Lake Hotel Yangon - GardenInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Surroundings Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - GardenInya Lake Hotel Yangon - EntranceInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Function Hall Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Function Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Event Set UpInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Orchid CafeInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Coffee ShopInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Coffee ShopInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Orchid CafeInya Lake Hotel Yangon - RestaurantInya Lake Hotel Yangon - LobbyInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - lobbyInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - RestaurantInya Lake Hotel Yangon - LobbyInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - One Bed Room Apartment

Customer Reviews - Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05