Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inya Lake Hotel

37 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
140 reviews

534 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (140)
Sort by:
Kimberly H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2016
Excellent stay

The location and the staff were wonderful
10
Our stay was very comfortable and convenient.
Report this review
Honor F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2016
January 16

Friendly helpful staff, comfortable bed, beautiful location
8
Very good.
Report this review
Lwin H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2016
Great Hotel

Quiet location,nice room,good staff
8.3
First time at this hotel,nice hotel,but need upgrade
Report this review
Chisato M. Solo travelers Japan, January 2, 2016
Vinegar like sour Italian wred wine bottled 2011
5.3
Italian wred wine bottled 2011 which I ordered at dinner was Vinegar like sour. I called managers to taste it. They agreed it was not good . But they denied to change the bottle because they said opened bottle does billed. not hot, only warm shower provided evening but hot shower provided in morning.
Report this review
Maria F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2015
Lovely Pool and views but the rest disappointing

Pool, views, lake
4.7
The rooms did not have even one picture on the walls! Big balcony not even one chair! House keeping wakes everyone up between 8:00 - 8:45 EVERY morning, even weekends!! Breakfast as you are trying to enjoy they are setting up the next meal all around you, and that was at 9am!! Would not stay again!! Pool and views of the lake are lovely.
Report this review
Timothy R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2015
A paradise (after a week in Chinatown & Indiatown)

Clean, Green, Quiet
8.3
I stayed in Inya Lake Hotel my last two nights in Myanmar, after having stayed a week in both Chinatown and Indiatown, both of which represent better the more typical Yangon. This ILH was just what I needed at that point in time: clean, green, and quiet. I chose an older, cheaper room that was good value for me.
Report this review
Bernice O. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2015
Pretty decent.

Not top notch but good for the fuss-free.
7
No issues at all.
Report this review
Ewinur C. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 19, 2015
nice place, have a lake view

food, spacious room and value for money
8
Report this review
Stella S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2015
Nice large hotel but rather far from center

Staff were helpful in packing, spacious grounds, grand-dame hotel feel
8.3
Relaxing because it was very close to the Gems Museum which is what I had earmarked for my last day in Yangon. It isn't a good option for those who was to explore central Yangon. It has an old woeld feel to it which is charming, but some updating is probably overdue.
Report this review
Heike Z. Solo travelers Germany, November 6, 2015
Nice place to relax

Pool, staff, silence
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 788 reviews Next page
Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ViewInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ExteriorInya Lake Hotel Yangon - LobbyInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ViewInya Lake Hotel Yangon - SurroundingsInya Lake Hotel Yangon - SurroundingsInya Lake Hotel Yangon - GardenInya Lake Hotel Yangon - GardenInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Surroundings Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - GardenInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ViewInya Lake Hotel Yangon - EntranceInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Function Hall Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Function Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Event Set UpInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Coffee ShopInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Coffee ShopInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Orchid CafeInya Lake Hotel Yangon - RestaurantInya Lake Hotel Yangon - LobbyInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - lobbyInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BathroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - RestaurantInya Lake Hotel Yangon - LobbyInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - One Bed Room Apartment


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02