or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inya Lake Hotel

37 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Exterior Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Lobby Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Reception Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite - Living Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior King Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior King Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin
Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Exterior Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Surroundings Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 128
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (114)
Sort by:
Margaret L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 1, 2014
Beautiful setting

Beauty of surroundings, quiet, staff superb
8.7
I stay here several times a year and always love it. I wish the deli could be improved, with better coffee and savoury snacks, like toasted sandwiches, or baguettes etc for snack meals. There are many times when a full meal in the restaurant is not wanted but a snack would be welcome.
Fern L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2014
Peaceful, but worn

The lake
8.3
It's a bit overpriced, but the location is nice. Keep in mind that you're tucked away in a nook of the lake so don't expect a large, full-lake view. In addition, if you're hoping to sit on the balcony looking at the lake, the balcony walls are solid (not transparent) so you can only really see the lake if you're standing up (at least, this was the case on the 5th floor). The rooms feel old in a nice way, but in my room at least, the door to the balcony was old in a not-so-good way as I'd really have to wrestle with the door to open it, then again to shut it just enough so the lock would actually take. Friendly staff, so that's always a plus!
Stephen S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Old but decnt hotel near the lake.

Lake, room size.
7
It was fine.
Danielle D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2014
Hi-speed internet & pool were terrific

Internet, Pool, Breakfast
7.3
This hotel was what I was looking for after a week trip in Mayanmar. As with all places in Myanmar, it was overpriced, but the internet actually worked, whenever I tried, which was a pleasant surprise. I would describe the hotel as one with "old-glory", and is a bit tired around the edges. But the breakfast buffet, internet and pool made it just what I was looking for. Plus, it was easy to get to the airport the next morning. It is not really that close to the center of town, so I wouldn't stay here if you plan to go exploring. Or just be prepared to pay for a cab both ways.
Andrew M. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 21, 2013
Great experience

room, cleanness and breakfast
7
Great experince, room was spaceious and bathroom also clean and big. Towels are clean. Hotels garden was fantastic, great for romance.
M T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2013
Peaceful location

Good size room, views of the lake, helpful staff
6.7
I arrived late but check-in was smooth and easy with a refreshing welcome drink. The room was a good size with a view of the lake, as requested. The bed was a bit hard for my taste but overall the room was comfortable. The bathroom could do with a bit of renovation - something as simple as replacing the showerhead. The curtains were a pale colour and did not keep out the sun so I was woken quite early - some blackouts would solve this. Breakfast was a good selection of Western and Asian. I prefer green tea in the morning but the only selection was black or Burmese tea - it would be nice to have some hot water and tea selection on offer. The grounds are quite pretty. I didn't use the pool as the weather wasn't that good but it looked clean and nice. Overall staff were helpful, however I wanted to change some local currency back to US dollars when I left as I was departing 1am and suspected no money changers would be open at the airport at that time. They refused so now I'm left with currency that can only be changed in Myanmar. If you want nightlife this is not the hotel for you but if you want some peace and quiet after a hard day of sightseeing this place is perfect.
Floydd W. Solo travelers South Africa, August 7, 2013
Total disappointment for the price paid

Lake views
5.7
Overall a big disappointment. I paid a high price for this hotel, under recommendations from other visitors, and an especially high price for Myanmar. The room was bare freezing cold and sparsely decorated. The entire place needs to be totally upgraded and looks and feels old and low quality. I hear from locals that it is famous and historical but frankly, the lake views do nothing to add to the ambience of this aged and run down hotel. It's also remote and quite far from the interesting places downtown. Next time I'll book into Traders.
Rose L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 21, 2013
Pleasant and relaxing

Room and bathroom is big. Location is quiet and value for money.
7
After I checked in, I left the hotel to visit frients, had dinner and came back to sleep. Overall, it was pleasant. The bed is quite comfortable but the furniture are old and creaky.
Ruby W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2013
Very Comfortable

Attentive Staff, Great Burgers, Beautiful Lake
8.7
While it is true that the hotel is a little worn and a bit far from the sights, the attentive staff, comfortable rooms, beautiful lake and good Western food make it a worthwhile experience
Phong H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2013
Good Hotel

Freindly staff, good room service, decent breakfast
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inya Lake Hotel YangonInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BallroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ExteriorInya Lake Hotel Yangon - LobbyInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ReceptionInya Lake Hotel Yangon - RestaurantInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite - Living RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior KingInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior KingInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ExteriorInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - SurroundingsInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A08