or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inya Lake Hotel

37 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Exterior Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Lobby Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Reception Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite - Living Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior King Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior King Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin
Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Exterior Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite Room Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Surroundings Inya Lake Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 128
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (33)
Sort by:
Yosuke K. Families with older children Japan, December 22, 2013
An international standard with reasonable price.

1. Clean rooms
7.3
Timothy A. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2013
Old, unglam

Near the lake
3.3
I would not recommend anyone to stay at the Inya Lake Hotel, hotel is too run down, wifi is terrible, breakfast was below standard. Only good thing was it was close to the lake.
Timothy A. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2013
Hotel was old, staff was not friendly

Balcony View, Next to a Lake
3
Terrible, staff were not very friendly, hotel was old and needed upgrading, wifi was only limited to 1 person per room.
Timothy A. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2013
Old, Unglam

Near the lake
3.3
Only good thing was near the lake
Sonya S. Families with older children United States of America, April 15, 2013
Relaxing and very quiet!

Quiet, breakfast buffet and the location.
8.7
We actually spent 10 nights at the hotel. The grounds were very beautiful and peaceful. The staff was great and the location was wonderful. The kids enjoyed the pool everyday we were there. The breakfast buffet was exceptional with a variety of foods. The rooms were a little older, but very charming and clean. I would definetely recommend this hotel to others and will stay again when I return. Thanks again for making our stay so enjoyable!
Alison L. Families with older children Singapore, April 2, 2013
Really efficient n friendly front office superviso

The front office staff, especially the supervisor/manager. The gardens n the lake.
7.3
Pleasant. Had a good dinner at L Opera which is next to the hotel
Patricia M. Families with older children Australia, February 11, 2013
Lovely hotel, almost time for it to be upgraded

Comfortable rooms, nice location on the lake
7.7
food and service was good, rooms were relatively spacious, enough for family of 3. a bit out of city centre (20 minute taxi) but we preferred this as the area was nice and on the lake. two weddings were held here in the gardens by the lake during our stay. beautiful to watch and not disruptive to our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit Shwedagon pagoda, and also Scott market for shopping. We hired a driver for 6 hours at a reasonable cost and a lovely day of sightseeing in Yangon.
Robert C. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2013
Good Hotel

Location
6
This hotel is reasonable but the pricing now as with many hotels in Yangon is high.Nice gardens next to the lake etc.Food was average. The staff were good.
Christopher M. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2013
Good Location but a little worn

Pool at lake side
7.7
Enjoyable stay with friendly staff who tried to be helpful but there uderstanding of the Australian accent difficult,speaking slowly the best option.The best information about dining,etc. was obtained from the Barman or the Doorman.The only drawback was the distance to the downtown area approximately 7 kilometers from town and the traffic could be a problem at certain times of the day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arrange tours as the guides know the local rules
Robert M. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2012
Old USSR-designed hotel; needs major upgrades

The location is a bit far from downtown, but transportation isn't a problem; Staff generally helpful
4
This hotel shows its age, not only with it's 50s-style architecture and layout, but also with a lot of deferree/needed maintenance, We had three rooms here, and in each of the bathrooms, there was visible caulking/cracking around the tubs and fixtures, reminding us of some of the older state-owned hotels we'd seen in the Ukraine. The bedroom floors were wood, so presumably were kept clean, but the upholstered furniture showed its age (and stains). The staff seems to try hard, but there's not much that can be done without some major capital investments in upgrading the current rooms, common areas and other facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inya Lake Hotel YangonInya Lake Hotel Yangon - BallroomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ExteriorInya Lake Hotel Yangon - LobbyInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ReceptionInya Lake Hotel Yangon - RestaurantInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite - Living RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior KingInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior KingInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinInya Lake Hotel Yangon - ExteriorInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Suite RoomInya Lake Hotel Yangon - SurroundingsInya Lake Hotel Yangon - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C06