Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ION Bali Benoa Hotel

Jl. Pratama No. 93, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia 80363

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 223 reviews

142 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Domas P. Couples Lithuania, September 29, 2015
Value for price

Free shuttle to beaches, friendly staff, breakfast
9.7
We prolonged our travelling around bali and got to this hotel. Rooms were clean, staff very helpful. Location itself is a bit tricky (we had a problem finding it, GPS coordinates in agoda app could be more accurate), also there's no direct path to the beach (you need to go around 5* hotel), also that beach is mainly watersports, has a lot of seaweed and is not really good for swimming. But free shuttle service compensates it all. Rooms itself is cleaned daily, TV has programs in various languages (I saw at least bahasa, english, russia, german), beds big and comfortable. Pool itself seems to be treated with hydrogen peroxide instead of chlorine, so there no stink and it's more friendly to sensitive skin. Prices in bar and restaurant are similar to the restaurants around the hotel, but I'd say portions are bigger. Food itself is tasty. Breakfast buffet has selection of local foods and you can ask for eggs or pancakes. Staff is really friendly (rooftop bar staff even chatty), even though few people could improve their English. Generally stay was really nice, if going back to nusa dua - probably will book same hotel.
Harisinh S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2015
i think beeding should be replaced for comfort and

no fresh air in room
6.7
room has no exhauster or fresh air fans and furniture is out of date
Ashley H. Couples Canada, September 20, 2015
hotel "driver" rips you off - staff does nothing

Rooftop bar
4.3
A/C was very weak and barely kept the room cool enough to sleep. Outside was cooler than our room at night. The bathroom had an open set up so if you are not a couple and sharing a room you will no have privacy. The pool was very dirty and needed to be cleaned. Rooftop bar was nice and the bartender was the best part of the hotel, very friendly and happy to help. But all you get is a view of rooftops. When we left we specifically asked front desk to call a "bluebird" taxi, they didn't and instead had some random driver. They apologized and said there was nothing they could do. We made the mistake of using there driver. He ripped us off and left us on a street corner! He was supposed to take us to our hotel in Legain. He stopped as soon as we reached Legain in the middle of an intersection and told us we were "here". We had clearly agreed on a set amount and he knew the hotel. He then continued on until we were about 5 blocks away from our hotel. He wouldn't go any further and told us we had to get out. We ended up in an argument on the street and he was very aggressive. To the point other people asked if everything was all right. We ended up walking with our packs for around 15 mins and found our hotel he was supposed to drop us off at. I'd like to say we are experienced travelers and have never come across someone like this before. This hotel needs to not have people like this driving there guests. I would not suggest staying at this hotel. The staff all new prior and apologized to us for having to use there driver before we even left and said they couldn't do anything about it! Looking back we should have just walked out to the street to find a taxi ourselves.
Minette M. Groups Philippines, September 18, 2015
Ion Bali Beneo Hotel

The hotel staff are very accomodating and friendly. By their nature they are kind and respectful. They can adjust for you based on your needs and will give extra mile to make your stay comfortable.
9.7
Worth it☺☺☺☺☺☺
Saravanan G. Couples India, September 13, 2015
Clean, Comfy, budget hotel

Location, Cleanliness and staff
7.7
Our stay in general was pleasant. The rooms are "cozy". Room service is prompt. Staff are nice and friendly. Buyer beware: 1. The food is very average. Eat here only if you have no other option. 2. The bathroom and toilet only have a single rotating door. I stayed with my wife so we had no problems. But it may get awkward if you are staying with friends or family.
Fu J. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2015
new hotel, friendly staff, free transport to beach

new hotel, friendly staff, free transport to beach
8
1) very noisy pool at night. 2) refrigerators in my two rooms were not functioning. 3) no refill of buffet breakfast after 9 or 9.30. 4) many restaurant & massage parlor outside ION. 5) free transport to few beaches (don't miss Padawan beach). 6) very friendly staff.
Kasama N. Groups Thailand, September 2, 2015
Budget hotel in prime area
5
The location is good, 3 mins walk to the beach. The room is cozy and clean.
Kasama N. Groups Thailand, September 2, 2015
Good hotel near the beach
5
We booked the sea view room but we got the room in another side. Luckily the staff changed the room for us. The room is nice but a lil bit smell of cigarette.
Kasama N. Groups Thailand, September 2, 2015
Small hotel near the beach
5
The room and facilities are nice and clean. Worth the price. the rooftop bar is good but dry. Can be better.
Yassine S. Couples Belgium, August 29, 2015
Fantastic

Fantastique very Nice
10
Previous page 11 - 20 of 142 reviews Next page
ION Bali Benoa Hotel BaliION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - LobbyION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - LobbyION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - FacilitiesION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - RestaurantION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - LobbyION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - InteriorION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - InteriorION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - ViewION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - FacilitiesION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - FacilitiesION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - RestaurantION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Roof Top BarION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Roof Top Sunrise BreakfastION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Roof Top Sunrise Breakfast


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07