Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ION Bali Benoa Hotel

Jl. Pratama No. 93, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia 80363 (Show on map)

Book now!

ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Lobby ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Lobby ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Facilities ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Restaurant ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Lobby ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Interior ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Interior ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - View ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Facilities ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Facilities ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Restaurant ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Roof Top Bar ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Roof Top Sunrise Breakfast ION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Roof Top Sunrise Breakfast
Area: Nusa Dua Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
80 reviews

130 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
Couples (80)
Sort by:
Elari R. Couples Estonia, October 14, 2015
Had an amazing time!

bartender at the rooftop bar who was very friendly and keeped us companied, pool and room
9
Report this review
Domas P. Couples Lithuania, September 29, 2015
Value for price

Free shuttle to beaches, friendly staff, breakfast
9.7
We prolonged our travelling around bali and got to this hotel. Rooms were clean, staff very helpful. Location itself is a bit tricky (we had a problem finding it, GPS coordinates in agoda app could be more accurate), also there's no direct path to the beach (you need to go around 5* hotel), also that beach is mainly watersports, has a lot of seaweed and is not really good for swimming. But free shuttle service compensates it all. Rooms itself is cleaned daily, TV has programs in various languages (I saw at least bahasa, english, russia, german), beds big and comfortable. Pool itself seems to be treated with hydrogen peroxide instead of chlorine, so there no stink and it's more friendly to sensitive skin. Prices in bar and restaurant are similar to the restaurants around the hotel, but I'd say portions are bigger. Food itself is tasty. Breakfast buffet has selection of local foods and you can ask for eggs or pancakes. Staff is really friendly (rooftop bar staff even chatty), even though few people could improve their English. Generally stay was really nice, if going back to nusa dua - probably will book same hotel.
Report this review
Ashley H. Couples Canada, September 20, 2015
hotel "driver" rips you off - staff does nothing

Rooftop bar
4.3
A/C was very weak and barely kept the room cool enough to sleep. Outside was cooler than our room at night. The bathroom had an open set up so if you are not a couple and sharing a room you will no have privacy. The pool was very dirty and needed to be cleaned. Rooftop bar was nice and the bartender was the best part of the hotel, very friendly and happy to help. But all you get is a view of rooftops. When we left we specifically asked front desk to call a "bluebird" taxi, they didn't and instead had some random driver. They apologized and said there was nothing they could do. We made the mistake of using there driver. He ripped us off and left us on a street corner! He was supposed to take us to our hotel in Legain. He stopped as soon as we reached Legain in the middle of an intersection and told us we were "here". We had clearly agreed on a set amount and he knew the hotel. He then continued on until we were about 5 blocks away from our hotel. He wouldn't go any further and told us we had to get out. We ended up in an argument on the street and he was very aggressive. To the point other people asked if everything was all right. We ended up walking with our packs for around 15 mins and found our hotel he was supposed to drop us off at. I'd like to say we are experienced travelers and have never come across someone like this before. This hotel needs to not have people like this driving there guests. I would not suggest staying at this hotel. The staff all new prior and apologized to us for having to use there driver before we even left and said they couldn't do anything about it! Looking back we should have just walked out to the street to find a taxi ourselves.
Report this review
Saravanan G. Couples India, September 13, 2015
Clean, Comfy, budget hotel

Location, Cleanliness and staff
7.7
Our stay in general was pleasant. The rooms are "cozy". Room service is prompt. Staff are nice and friendly. Buyer beware: 1. The food is very average. Eat here only if you have no other option. 2. The bathroom and toilet only have a single rotating door. I stayed with my wife so we had no problems. But it may get awkward if you are staying with friends or family.
Report this review
Fu J. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2015
new hotel, friendly staff, free transport to beach

new hotel, friendly staff, free transport to beach
8
1) very noisy pool at night. 2) refrigerators in my two rooms were not functioning. 3) no refill of buffet breakfast after 9 or 9.30. 4) many restaurant & massage parlor outside ION. 5) free transport to few beaches (don't miss Padawan beach). 6) very friendly staff.
Report this review
Yassine S. Couples Belgium, August 29, 2015
Fantastic

Fantastique very Nice
10
Report this review
Darryl J. Couples Australia, August 19, 2015
Great staff make this a great hotel.

The effort of the staff and their friendliness is the hotel's highlight. This is especially the case at the rooftop bar. The pool is great with windows to the foyer.
8
Aán, Agust, Yuda and Tonny entertain you at the rooftop bar as you enjoy the views over Tanjung Benoa. Nyorman did a great job of servicing our room. The rooms are perhaps a little small with no balcony and the fridge is not a real fridge but a wine cupboard and does not chill much below room temperature. Again the staff came to our aid by providing an ice bucket. We had a very enjoyable 4 days at ION.
Report this review
Noor F. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2015
nearby to bali watersport

clean, comfort, oceanic design
9
Report this review
Patrick B. Couples Australia, July 3, 2015
Staff were great food was good manager was very he

Staff management and cleanliness
7.7
Good but not excellent
Report this review
Jessica C. Couples Australia, June 26, 2015
Best hotel I'vestayed in - friendly & clean

Staff, cleanliness, swim up bar infinity pool
10
This was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. We stayed in a resort over the road and went back to the Ion because we liked it better! The manager went completely out of his way to help & accommodate us; so much so that he drove us several places and hung out with us too sometimes. It cost 7 of us $10 AUD (collectively) to go anywhere we wanted in the south of Bali. That's way cheaper then a blue bird. We were a large group and everyone rated the Ion very highly. All the staff were so friendly and hospitable and would even hang out and chat after their shifts. One staff member rode to get us a birthday cake at extremely short notice. They were the best staff I've ever experienced at a hotel and I travel often. The hotel is extremely clean and your room is cleaned properly every day, without request. If you leave your sunglasses in the room the cleaners make animals out of your towels;)The hotel is aesthetically pleasing and looks fresh, as everything is painted white or in bright colours. The location is near nice beaches (all you have to do is walk 5 minutes through any resort over the road) and there is a free shuttle to Nusa Dua where you can surf. As it is away from the hustle of the more touristy Bali, everyone is very laid back, ie. You don't get hassled. There's a swim up bar in an infinity pool and the Bintang's are fairly cold by Bali standards, and a roof top bar from which you can see the ocean on both sides of the peninsula; we had quite a few parties up there and no one complained about the noise. We paid little more than $30 a night, which included a delicious buffet breakfast with egg bar, for the two of us. I liked this hotel so much I am going to return to Benoa just to stay there and see the staff again. Thanks Ion. Thanks Agus. Tip: Best massages from Home Spa, turn left out of the hotel and walk 1 - 2 minutes.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 207 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ION Bali Benoa Hotel BaliION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - LobbyION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - LobbyION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - FacilitiesION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - RestaurantION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - LobbyION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - InteriorION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - InteriorION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - ViewION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - FacilitiesION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - FacilitiesION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - RestaurantION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Roof Top BarION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Roof Top Sunrise BreakfastION Bali Benoa Hotel Bali - Roof Top Sunrise Breakfast


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04