or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ionis Hotel

Chalkokondili Street 41, Omonia, Athens, Greece 10432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ionis Hotel Athens - Reception Ionis Hotel Athens - Lobby Ionis Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Ionis Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Ionis Hotel Athens - Lobby Ionis Hotel Athens - Lobby Ionis Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ionis Hotel Athens - Twin Room Ionis Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room Ionis Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ionis Hotel Athens - Bar Ionis Hotel Athens - Bar Ionis Hotel Athens - Lobby Ionis Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Ionis Hotel Athens - Lobby Ionis Hotel Athens - Lobby
Ionis Hotel Athens - Lobby Ionis Hotel Athens - Buffet Ionis Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ionis Hotel Athens - Lobby Ionis Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ionis Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ionis Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ionis Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ionis Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ionis Hotel Athens - Reception Ionis Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ionis Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Area: Omonia Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Helena M. Solo travelers Finland, August 26, 2013
An ok hotel, will try another place next time

Location, large room
4.7
Omonia is not the greatest area, and this hotel is on a slightly sketchy bit of the street. Travelling alone, I took a taxi home if I arrived later in the evening. The room was the largest I've had in Europe for a single person (very large double bed, desk, chair and plenty of room around), but it was unnecessary and I would have been happy with a smaller but of greater quality. The bed was soft, and I can imagine some people would get back pain. The room needed a basic renovation, but it was still clean and ok for a few days. The A/C was very, very old, and there was an odd smell when I turned it on. It would also turn off during the night, and you had to get up to flip the switch in order to get it working. I complained about this at the front desk. They sent a guy to have a look, but he just stated that he doesn't know why it's doing that, and that I should just try all the three buttons next time to get it working again. The fridge was very small and old, but still kept my water cool. The lifts were tiny, I could barely get in with my luggage. I didn't have breakfast included in my rate so I can't say much about that. But there were a couple cafes in Omonia square where you could find affordable and nice breakfast. I got a very good price for the hotel - a quarter of their advertized peak-time rate on the room door. For the same price I could have gotten a dorm room in a hostel. So in that way I was happy with my stay, but next time I will definitely look for something else.
Moshe G. Couples Israel, June 27, 2013
Positioned near Omonia square, comfortable room

Centered location, comfortable room & friendly stuff
9.7
The hotel is positioned near Omonia square = located well if you want to visit Athens by public transportation or by foot. The Market and the Plaka are within walking distance (20-30 minutes). The area is being considered "not so good", But the many "Huge sized" Greek policeman you see all around gives a safe feeling and we want in and out of the hotel during the day light and at nights. The hotel was fine, nice room, comfortable bed, free in room Wi-Fi & a big desk for my computer. In the room we got, the air-condition didn't work well - the helpful stuff gave us the option to move to another room that was a better room. I can say this hotel was more then satisfying for it's price !
Donald H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2013
As friendly and comfortable as usual

central location, good value for money, helpful staff
7.7
Mohammad A. Groups Bangladesh, May 17, 2013
Small room but bad location

Staff are very friendly , a lot of markets are nearby that hotel,from outside hotel you can find taxi
5
Hotel is not bad,but location is nothing to say.If any tourist want to face a lot of problems then they can go this area.I faced several times in problem in this area day & night.
Ildiko T. Families with older children Greece, March 8, 2013
Great value for money

Central location close to public transfer, clean and bright rooms, friendly staff
8
Nice hotel with relatively low cost. Rooms are comfortable, clean and bright. There is a free wireless network available. Stuff is friendly and helpful, room service is good. Breakfast is very good for the cost. Close to public transfer, Metro line is about 5 min walk and there are also different bus stops nearby. City center is available also with a bit longer walk. If you need a silent and comfortable place to rest, without extra luxury, this hotel might be a nice choice.
Taras S. Groups Belarus, January 5, 2013
Good price

located in the center
7.3
4 of us spent 5 nights at the hotel. What was good is location - close to main squares and sights. Breakfast was included but of course it was vwry simple, but still. The view from the hotel is not good - old buildings will linen in the windows. The hotel is rather old and has not been renovated fpr a long time. So the price for it was really low. The area where the hotel is located considered to be very dangerous especially in the night time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It only takes 10-15 minutes to reach the main sights. Metro station is near. Taxis are everywhere.
Taras S. Groups Belarus, January 5, 2013
Good location.

Lovely staff. Perfect location
7.3
real 3 stars. what was good is location - close to main squares and sights. breakfast was included but of course it was very simple, but still. the view from the hotel is not good - old buildings will linen in the windows. the hotel is rather old and has not been renovated for a long time. so the price for it was really low. the area where the hotel is located considered to be very dangerous especially in the night time.
Sara S. Couples Canada, October 29, 2012
Decent hotel, helpful staff

Reasonable price, great location good breakfast
7.7
Spent most of the trip site seeing so it was perfect for a crash pad in between adventures. The breakfast was more than reasonable especially for the price. I dont think the area was the best Athens has to offer (not the worst either!) but the hotel did a great job of keeping the more negative element out. I would deffinately stay again!
Sanjay C. Business travelers India, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service standards

Value for money
7.7
Good location for tourist traveller, however not great surroundings for the business travel and stay.
Elizaveta P. Solo travelers Russia, September 29, 2012
Удобное расположение, приветливый персонал

Уютные, чистые комнаты. Бесплатный интернет
7.7
Выезжать приходится очень рано. Выселяют в 7 утра. Да и сам район не шибко благополучный. Девицы легкого поведения работают прямо в 20 шагах от отеля. В-общем, впечатления двойственные.
Hotel Feature Tip: Если необходимо поселиться в этом районе (Омония) на несколько дней - то это хороший выбор. Хороший выбор, если вам рано уезжать. Но если место не критично, лучше выбрать для проживания другой район. Более спокойный.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ionis Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomIonis Hotel Athens - ReceptionIonis Hotel Athens - LobbyIonis Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorIonis Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorIonis Hotel Athens - LobbyIonis Hotel Athens - LobbyIonis Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIonis Hotel Athens - Twin RoomIonis Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomIonis Hotel Athens - RestaurantIonis Hotel Athens - BarIonis Hotel Athens - BarIonis Hotel Athens - LobbyIonis Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeIonis Hotel Athens - LobbyIonis Hotel Athens - LobbyIonis Hotel Athens - LobbyIonis Hotel Athens - BuffetIonis Hotel Athens - RestaurantIonis Hotel Athens - LobbyIonis Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIonis Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIonis Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIonis Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIonis Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIonis Hotel Athens - ReceptionIonis Hotel Athens - RestaurantIonis Hotel Athens - RestaurantIonis Hotel Athens - LobbyIonis Hotel Athens - LobbyIonis Hotel Athens - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08