or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1233 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1233)
Sort by:
Kin Y. Business travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
Great location and modern design

best location in town
8.3
I had one night layover to catch the plane in incheon the next day. perfect location as it is close to all resturants and bars, 2 mins walk away. the design is very modern. room is little small but sufficient for business travel.
Trung T. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2013
Horrible hotel in a great location

The location is fantastic. It is near the subway station, and there are tons of restaurants and shops within walking distance. The night life around the area is also quite busy.
4.3
I do not even know where to start with how disappointed I am with this hotel. First of all, the room is not as nice as and is smaller than the picture on their website. The carpet in the room was gross looking, mildewy and had a lot of water stains, probably from the poorly designed bathtub/shower. The bathtub and shower is probably the worst designed bathtub and shower that I have ever seen. There is only one glass panel that covers about 1/3 of the shower. There is no sliding door or curtain. It is impossible to take a shower without watering getting all over the bathroom floor. The bathtub is also extremely small and the showerhead is very low. I am only 5'3" and weigh 135 lbs, but I felt cramped in and felt that showerhead was extremely low. The toilet has one of those sprayers that cleans you after defecating. The water spray from it is so hard and strong that it is painful!!! It was also quite disturbing that the lights to the hallway area outside of the room were NEVER turned on, so it was very dark all of the time and it felt extremely creepy and unsafe each time I left our room to walk to the elevator. Also, upon checking in, there was no one there to help with our luggage, no bell-hop or anything. When I called the reception desk for ice on the first night of our stay, I was told that ice would be delivered to my room right away. It was not delivered until I called the reception desk again half an hour later. On our third night, I called down for ice again, and was told that the hotel could not provide us with ice because the restaurant was closed already. I would never stay at this hotel ever again.
Travel tip: Do not waste your money, stay somewhere else.
Eng H. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2013
Well designed rooms and great location

Interior design was stunning
9
The hotel is a short walk away from the metro. The hotel can be easily located and available in most of the maps that we have been using. Many restaurants and dining options along the way as well. The staff can converse in very good english and were very helpful. The room was very well designed. I love the toilets, with glass and full length mirrors and comes with rain shower. The airport shuttle is also just outside the hotel. Overall, the design and feel of the hotel was good and definitely fits the Boutique hotel category
Jodi C. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2013
Nice deco, helpful staff

Nice deco
6.7
According to the hotel, they did not receive any of my booking from Agoda - and that created a bit of tension. After the counter service staff spoke to her manager, we were finally given our room. We were assisted on our heavy luggages right from when we got out of the taxi. Good service.
Alexander D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Great staff, great location

Stylish decor, friendly staff, good access.
8
There is nothing I can really complain about. When I arrived I was greeted by polite and friendly staff who spoke English well. There was some construction work going on, but I didn't hear a thing. Yes the corridors are dark, not just a little dark, but your in them for about 30 seconds so who cares? You can find accommodation for less but, as the saying goes, you get what you pay for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A lot of stuff around city hall.
Apiwat Y. Couples Thailand, January 13, 2013
Cozy and Chic

very convenient and good services !
7.3
Very chic and convenient ....surrounded by restaurants and cafe's .....near underground that can go anywhere in 30 mins...all the staffs are very nice and good service !
Azzis B. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Nice stay

near to halal outlets
8.3
checkin was a breeze. so was checkout. room was always cleaned when we got back from our outings. the 2 complimentary water bottles everyday was nice. the airport bus stop was only about 25 meters away. easy return trip to airport but you need to get your exact fare ready. the hotel staff was nice. however, the wife did not like the dark hallways but it was not that dark as i had initially thought after reading the reviews.
Jose A. Couples Colombia, January 13, 2013
Nice service and new hotel

everything is new in the room
9.3
The room was perfect. Clean, modern and all was almost new to use. This is a new hotel in comparison with hotel around the area. Nice view. I stayed at the last floor.
Nadav K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2013
Perfect location, nice hotel, nice service.

Design inside
8.3
The rooms are very comfortable and nicely designed.
Hare M. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 9, 2013
beautiful modern hotel excellent location

location and helpfull staff
9.7
Right in town and easy access to everything totally recommend this hotel staff very helpful and speak english too. really enjoyed my stay here

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C04