or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Restaurant IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1251 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1251)
Sort by:
Wai K. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2013
Great hotel right in the middle of all the action

Location location location
9
Modern and new with rooms of different theme. Right smack in the middle of Itaewon so all the night life is within walking distance. Rooms are a bit small though and the larger ones are difficult to get cos they are rented out fairly quickly. Recommended to book well in advance as this is a very popular hotel in Seoul.
Linda D. Business travelers Denmark, January 31, 2013
Great location, clean rooms..

Location
7.3
Nice hotel, looks more fancy on the photos, but it is clean and the location is good... Eat breakfast at the nearby starbucks instead of the hotel breakfast and your stay will be fine..
Restaurant Tip: Eat breakfast at the nearby starbucks instead of the hotel breakfast and your stay will be fine.. There is a very good ( but a little expensive) Korean barbeque place down the small hill straight from the hotel...
Yi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 28, 2013
such a charming place to stay

lovely decorations
8.7
staff with nice and warm attitude a place near Itaewon station which was filled with lots of night clubs
Wilson W. Groups Singapore, January 27, 2013
Great location in a young and hip area

Modern design, convenience and cleanliness
9.7
ip boutique hotel is perfect for leisure travellers. located close to itaewon station and within easy access to many eateries and convenience stores nearby. highly recommended for those who are visiting seoul for the first time and slightly away from the hustle and bustle of myeongdong. modern rooms are always clean and comfortable and staff are friendly and willing to assist. overall a great stay and highly recommended!
David P. Business travelers New Zealand, January 27, 2013
A nice suprise in Itaewon!

Quirky, modern, clean & cheap
7.7
this was the 1st time I had stayed here. What a pleasant change from then Hamilton Hotel. This will be my new hotel of choice in Itawewon. I thought is was a very good hotel
Eduardo G. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
It is a great Art Boutique hotel!!

design, room size, close to entertainment
10
Hotel has a very neat design. There are art installations everywhere! Very cool!
Kin Y. Business travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
Great location and modern design

best location in town
8.3
I had one night layover to catch the plane in incheon the next day. perfect location as it is close to all resturants and bars, 2 mins walk away. the design is very modern. room is little small but sufficient for business travel.
Trung T. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2013
Horrible hotel in a great location

The location is fantastic. It is near the subway station, and there are tons of restaurants and shops within walking distance. The night life around the area is also quite busy.
4.3
I do not even know where to start with how disappointed I am with this hotel. First of all, the room is not as nice as and is smaller than the picture on their website. The carpet in the room was gross looking, mildewy and had a lot of water stains, probably from the poorly designed bathtub/shower. The bathtub and shower is probably the worst designed bathtub and shower that I have ever seen. There is only one glass panel that covers about 1/3 of the shower. There is no sliding door or curtain. It is impossible to take a shower without watering getting all over the bathroom floor. The bathtub is also extremely small and the showerhead is very low. I am only 5'3" and weigh 135 lbs, but I felt cramped in and felt that showerhead was extremely low. The toilet has one of those sprayers that cleans you after defecating. The water spray from it is so hard and strong that it is painful!!! It was also quite disturbing that the lights to the hallway area outside of the room were NEVER turned on, so it was very dark all of the time and it felt extremely creepy and unsafe each time I left our room to walk to the elevator. Also, upon checking in, there was no one there to help with our luggage, no bell-hop or anything. When I called the reception desk for ice on the first night of our stay, I was told that ice would be delivered to my room right away. It was not delivered until I called the reception desk again half an hour later. On our third night, I called down for ice again, and was told that the hotel could not provide us with ice because the restaurant was closed already. I would never stay at this hotel ever again.
Travel tip: Do not waste your money, stay somewhere else.
Eng H. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2013
Well designed rooms and great location

Interior design was stunning
9
The hotel is a short walk away from the metro. The hotel can be easily located and available in most of the maps that we have been using. Many restaurants and dining options along the way as well. The staff can converse in very good english and were very helpful. The room was very well designed. I love the toilets, with glass and full length mirrors and comes with rain shower. The airport shuttle is also just outside the hotel. Overall, the design and feel of the hotel was good and definitely fits the Boutique hotel category
Jodi C. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2013
Nice deco, helpful staff

Nice deco
6.7
According to the hotel, they did not receive any of my booking from Agoda - and that created a bit of tension. After the counter service staff spoke to her manager, we were finally given our room. We were assisted on our heavy luggages right from when we got out of the taxi. Good service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C05