My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1203 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1203)
Sort by:
Haslinda O. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Great location

Location
9.7
Hotel location was great for us Muslims because there were many halal restaurants nearby. The staff was also very helpful. They helped us call for a jumbo cab as we were travelling in a group of 6. Overall, the experience was pleasant.
Christopher M. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2012
Great location and amazing rooms

Quiet, nice beds, great location
9.7
Had a great stay at the hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Itaewon. It is much quieter than all of the other hotels that are in the area. Also they have comfortable beds unlike most hotels in Korea that are as hard as a rock. Only complaint was I booked a room with a king size bed and they only had a room with 2 twins left when I got there...
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
The best choice in Itaewon area

location for halal food
8.7
my wife & i would like to thank the hotel management for providing us with wheelchair during our stay in seoul. my wife was 5 months pregnant and it's difficult to move without it. the hotel even fixed it when we broke the tire. thank you very much. although this hotel is famous with 'the dark corridor', i didn't find it as a big issue...and yes the room was rather small for us 2 adults, 1 teenager & 1 young kid, yes the toilet wall was made of tempered glass & you can peep above 6 feet if you like, yes the hotel provide free wifi & iphone charging/speaker! the best thing is the hotel location very close to halal food area & that's the most important part for us. if you decided to stay at itaewon area, ip boutique hotel is your best choice. thanks again to all the friendly english speaking staffs of the hotel. you're the best & i have no doubt why your hotel was selected 2012 award.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for extra key card because you need to scan your can when going up using the lift
Michelle G. Couples Canada, December 10, 2012
Great location,

Great location, easy check-in, quiet room, fun lobby
8.7
My husband and I both enjoyed staying here. The bathrooms do not offer much privacy and the hallways are indeed laughably low-lit, but we had a tidy, quiet room on the fifth floor with all of the amenities we needed. The bed and linens were comfortable and the lobby was really decked out for the holidays. I wouldn't pay their full rates—the rooms aren't really all that luxurious—but with Agoda's deals I think IP offers good value for money. The main selling point, in my opinion, is the easy access to the good dining and shopping in Itaewon.
Restaurant Tip: Get Saturday or Sunday brunch at La Bocca just a few doors down; check out the stationery shop Millimeter Milligram on the opposite side of the street; and be sure the visit the Leeum Samsung, a fantastic modern art museum just a five-minute walk away.
Rahmah A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2012
Very modern / Classy hotel. Good location.

Clean, fresh and modern. Halal food easily available in this area.
6.7
My stay at this hotel is a pleasant one. Only a few minutes walk to the train station and easy to locate halal food/ restaurant.
Marc K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2012
good location

location, close to itaewon
8
Room was kinda dark and dreary but a nice comfortable hotel. Close to bars in Itaewon.
Chong F. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location

Modern deco! Good service
8.7
The hotel is located about 10 min walk distance from itaewon station. The room is nice and the colour theme is white which is our favorite colour. The basin is a bit small and therefore water always splash outside when washing face. The toilet light is bright and can be seen from the beds. So if one person get up earlier, he or she has to wash in dark to avoid waking up the other person. The corridor is very dark. We booked double bed room but was given twin bed room. However, we understand because we went on a weekend. The service is good and the male staff are cute too,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lot of bars around the hotel. The famous gay pub pulse is just opposite to the station but it was really BORING.
Tommy D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
Great service friendly staff

Great Itaewon location, quiet and has a spacious bathroom
8
this hotel is located in the vibrant area of itaewon. lots of dining options and only about a ten minute walk to the subway. the staff are very helpful and the room was spacious and comfortable. the ride from the airport is a bit long even if you depart the express train and take a taxi from central
Debra Y. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2012
Well located in Itaewon

Very clean compared to nearby hotels for the same price.
7.7
This is the second time we've stayed here. The first time, we were kept awake for most of the night by the drums in the basement club reverberating through the walls. This time, we asked for a quieter room and had no problems with noise. The lobby and rooms are very clean with fun decor and the hotel is a little past the main shopping strip in Itaewon, so it is well located if you are looking for western food and larger-sized clothing. The rooms are fairly small and starting to show wear. The only problem we had is that we found an extra, unexplained, charge on our credit card after we left. It wasn't much, less than $10, and not worth the hassle of finding the phone number and calliing them. We didn't use anything from the mini-bar and we didn't order anything from room service. We left our suitcase in the lobby with them for less than an hour after we checked out, so maybe they charged for that? Anyway, ask about extra charges for anything you use.
Brian S. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2012
great hip hotel, centrally located to bars

close for shopping and restaurants, chic design although rooms a bit small, dark hallways can be creepy, overall pretty good value
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A05