or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1207 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1207)
Sort by:
Tommy D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
Great service friendly staff

Great Itaewon location, quiet and has a spacious bathroom
8
this hotel is located in the vibrant area of itaewon. lots of dining options and only about a ten minute walk to the subway. the staff are very helpful and the room was spacious and comfortable. the ride from the airport is a bit long even if you depart the express train and take a taxi from central
Debra Y. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2012
Well located in Itaewon

Very clean compared to nearby hotels for the same price.
7.7
This is the second time we've stayed here. The first time, we were kept awake for most of the night by the drums in the basement club reverberating through the walls. This time, we asked for a quieter room and had no problems with noise. The lobby and rooms are very clean with fun decor and the hotel is a little past the main shopping strip in Itaewon, so it is well located if you are looking for western food and larger-sized clothing. The rooms are fairly small and starting to show wear. The only problem we had is that we found an extra, unexplained, charge on our credit card after we left. It wasn't much, less than $10, and not worth the hassle of finding the phone number and calliing them. We didn't use anything from the mini-bar and we didn't order anything from room service. We left our suitcase in the lobby with them for less than an hour after we checked out, so maybe they charged for that? Anyway, ask about extra charges for anything you use.
Brian S. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2012
great hip hotel, centrally located to bars

close for shopping and restaurants, chic design although rooms a bit small, dark hallways can be creepy, overall pretty good value
7.7
Romano L. Business travelers Bangladesh, November 27, 2012
Unique Hotel

Quirky interriors
7
I was in Seoul for a quick visit and the IP Boutique Hotel was comfortable and convenient. The decor of the lobby was quirky and unique. The corridors were surprisingly very dimly lit, making it a little difficult to find your room, but it gives the hotel an interesting identity. The service and amenities in the hotel were good in any case. The distance to the train stations are more than adequate and gives you a chance to be in a funkier area of Seoul rather than the drab business districts.
Romano L. Families with young children Bangladesh, November 27, 2012
Good location, good amenities, weird lighting!

Funky lobby
7
Although Itaewon still has a stigma from its reputation as a party area (particularly for US Servicemen), in actual fact it is a great shopping neighbourhood with great selection of restaurants and cafes. The hotel is slightly detached from the busier areas of the shopping street and therefore quieter without the chaos. The service from the staff was good, and the room was good too. The bathroom tap was a little loud, and one needs to get used to the glass partition between the room and that bathroom. Otherwise, a thoroughly pleasant experience
Nightlife Tip: Late night food options always available thanks to the clubs down the street
Yvonne B. Couples Germany, November 25, 2012
Nice design hotel

Design, comfortable, quiet, central
9
Hotel is located central with easy access to subway. Shops, bars, restaurants are within walking distance. The rooms are clean, the bed comfortable and the staff is very friendly. Good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Samsung Design Museum just some streets behind the hotel.
Shwu H. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Great location but small room

Great location
6.3
I reached hotel at 9:20am and they allow me to check in at 10:30am, its good for me to take a rest after night flight. Hotel room is small as well as the toilet but the room is clean. The wifi connection are unstable, I need to keep log in. Overall is fine because I have no problem to get good restaurant nearby the hotel.
Aaron D. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location, decoration
10
like it very much!the location is very convenient for us. we could go to shopping and travelling very successfully. the room is very clean, butthe pillow is too high to sleep very well.
Ahmet M. Business travelers Turkey, November 18, 2012
Great location

Special design end furniture, friendly staff
9.7
Excellent location for shops,sightseeing, restaurants and nightlife. I love it.Very comfortable beddings.value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we were very happy, very good value hotel on a good street
Duke T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2012
Fancy looking hotel with a good location

Good location, nice decor.
8
I really enjoyed my stay at the IP Boutique Hotel. Right in the heart of Itaewon. Room was a little small, but still pretty comfortable. Walking distance to all the bars, restaurants, etc.
Nightlife Tip: Just walk the main street in Itaewon and you will find plenty of bars, restaurants, and other late night venues.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02