Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Restaurant IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Restaurant IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1371 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1371)
Sort by:
Roy S. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2013
good, hotel easy access to itawoen.

location, room, size
5.3
Carrie M. Business travelers Canada, March 10, 2013
Conveniently located in the heart of Itaewon

Location, nightlife, cute rooms
8
We enjoyed our stay at IP Boutique Hotel although we were a bit surprised by the size of the room given that it's listed as a superior room. Our room was quite clean, and I especially liked that I didn't have to fumble for a wall light in the middle of the night. We've never been in a hotel with such dark hallways though. The hallways were extremely dark, no matter what time of day or night it was. The staff were friendly and efficient, and the lobby is lovely. The shuttle to the airport is located right across the street, and we had easy access to Itaewon's most popular bars and restaurants.
Laurence S. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Great location & stylish design

Location, Location, Location
8
Great location on Itaewon main street near many restaurants, shops, bars and nightlife. Central in the city as a whole. Convenient and easy for first time visitors to Seoul or even frequent visitors like us. AS a 'boutique' hotel it is somewhat stylish but not super-impressive. Rooms are a good size and design is ok, certainly better than mainstream hotels.
Raul B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2013
nice hotel with very modern look

the look, the location, and the night life
9
Naffsiah M. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2013
perfect

clean with Comfort, room internet-abled, modern equipped.
7.3
guests past reviews definitely helped us before embarked to Itaewon & stay in I P hotel. brought along large plastic sheets & masking tape to shield each other privacy in toilet though bidet non user friendly,need call help. gd that hotel room provides many local 2 pin wallplug but also Singapore 3pin. Hotel improved room hallway as more lighting now. Booked Online with ur clear preference & request will make stay enjoyable & Perfect , though staff speaks understand Eng best ready ur smartphone with necessary Apps before arrival & rent a pocket wifi cheaper no hassle group can tap on. Insyallah will stay here in future.
Niamh Q. Couples Ireland, March 4, 2013
Fantastic Hotel!

Location, room size, cleanliness, atmosphere
10
I adore this hotel. My only peeve with it is they state bathtub when they mean shower stall... However everything else was superb. The staff were extradorinarily friendly and helpful. They joked and helped with our excessive baggage without complaint. The Hotel is located in itaewon but far enough from the bars as to be quiet and we even had a view of Seoul Tower. ^^ The room was beautiful. As small as you expect from a boutique but the bathroom was spacious. It had a large TV and beautiful furniture. Would stay again in a flash.
Armand L. Business travelers Canada, March 3, 2013
Great location but hotel needs some TLC

Lovely lobby, great restaurant and very accommodating staff
6.7
The hotel is just a short walk down the street from the main business, restaurant, club areea and subway stop of Itaewon. The hallways of the hotel are in virtual darkness. I suspect in order to reduce costs, they use mini-lights in the hallway ceiling which barely illuminates them. The darkness does cover up the stains in the carpet in the hallway. The rooms are quite nice with a king sized bed, large flat screen tv, writing desk, fridge and great bathroom. Unlike other hotels, you can't open the windows and I found my room musty smelling. I went out and purchased a can of room spray which I used throughout my stay there to freshen up the smell. The cleaning and front desk staff was excellent. Free and fast wifi in the room is a great feature.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a nice little workout room on Level 3. Has a treadmill, stationary bike, light dumbells and Smith machine. Some hotels have more elaborate workout rooms but this one has everything you need and it is free and accessible 24 hours a day.
Nordine L. Groups New Zealand, March 3, 2013
Lovely hotel

Service location
8.3
Great little hotel, location was very good and the rooms were very clean.
Gautier Y. Solo travelers France, March 3, 2013
Great hotel and location

Location, Clean and Quiet
8
Check in was fast and easy, great location and easy access if you are planning to spend some time in Itaewon, quite and better than most hotel around
Anthony J. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2013
Great Place and close to the everything

Clean, a little expensive but close to resturants, night life, and shopping
10
It is was nice and cozy. A little cooler than I thought but still enjoyed the stay.
Shopping Tip: If you are plus size person, there are plenty of shopping to find clothes, also there are great eateries, and if you are single and want night life, there are plenty of things to get into.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A03