Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1234 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1234)
Sort by:
Yun-An T. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 19, 2012
Good hotel

Location, design, staff performance
9
This hotel is just around the bust stop for bus to and from Inchon International Airport. There are a lot of restaurants around with variety of choices. Overall, the hotel is well kept, and the staff are competent. Disadvantages were weak Wi-Fi in room, and no print service for printing boarding pass if the flight company does not provide cell phone boarding pass.
Joal K. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2012
Nice Hotel Good Location

Location
6.3
Checked in at 3:00 and told my reserved room was being cleaned so they changed to another room. Upon arriving at the room it was being cleaned by a maid. Went back to reception and they gave me a different room ensuring me it was ready. Upon arrival at this room I found it was also being cleaned. Back down to reception and told them I was going out for lunch and hoped a room would be ready when I returned. An hour later a room was ready. What a hassle. You would think somehting this simple could be figured out.
Koichi Y. Solo travelers Japan, August 19, 2012
Comfortable hotel

hospitality
7.7
It was pretty comfortable for me to stay in this hotel. I felt that the hotel front desk was more hospital than other standard-class hotels in Seoul which I knew. One thing, a washbowl was pretty clean and fashionable but not so practical.
Jennifer C. Groups United States of America, August 15, 2012
Layover hotel Beautiful

Within easy distance airport great front desk
10
2 nineteen yo from USA on summer trip 2 Japan layover the room was amazing after what wehad in Japan for one ten of price. Cab driver drove us to front door no hassle front desh great plenty of things to do in walking distance. Wish we could have stayed a week.
Restaurant Tip: Great places near by 2 getlate night or early morning eats.
Chenhua R. Solo travelers China, August 13, 2012
great location, but there is a cockroach in room

good location and good design
8.3
the room design is good and the staffs are friendly. However, there was a big cockroach in room staring at me while i was in the bed. The hotel changed the room for me and give me two breakfast coupon after my Korean friend complained at the front desk. Overall, it is a good hotel at itaewon.
Nightlife Tip: a lot of bars, restaurants nearby.
Hla M. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2012
nice design but so small.

Tourism area, easy to find verities of foods, airport transport available.
7
Good, but you need to deposit USD100 or your credit card.
Teodoro V. Families with young children Philippines, August 13, 2012
Good Location for Tourists

The street where the hotel is located is a nice stroll to see coffee shops, bars and shops. It has a few convenience stores nearby and is a few minutes aways from the lift to the subway.
5.7
Edward R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2012
A Gem in Seoul, Stay Here!!

Location, hotel ambiance, value for money.
7.3
location/setting: the ip boutique hotel is in itaewon, which is an eclectic seoul neighborhood devoid of mass shopping; instead, it's full of inviting cafes and restaurants the airport limo bus stop is across the street from the hotel, which makes it super easy and cheap to get to and from icn. the metro station is 3 blocks/5 minutes away. the hotel is a massive structure, but still retains a quirky boutique feel. the hotel has a small gym with 1 treadmill, 1 cardio bike, and some free weights. rooms: the cheaper rooms are on the smaller side but still very comfortable with plush bedding, fast and free internet, and spacious bathrooms. closet space is sufficient, but there is not enough room for large suitcases, which end up crowding the already tight rooms. the decor is modern with art deco elements and an all white color scheme with many mirrors to make the space feel larger. the bathroom has an electronic toilet seat/bidet, which i love. however, mine was not functional, which was a let down. the shower has both a wand and rain shower heads and excellent water pressure. however, if you are taller than 5'10"/1.8m, you will be taller than the shower head, making the rain shower impossible. the bathroom lacks an exhaust feature, but the glass door has a cut-out, so the shower doesn't steam the bathroom mirror too much. i was staying alone, but if you are sharing a room, you will have an audience to all bowel movements, as the door has a cut-out, so beware. the toiletries provided are quality. negatives: i stayed here during a harsh heat wave. the hotel locks the thermostats at 20c/70f. even on highest speed with window curtains closed to shield the sun, the thermometer in the room never dropped below 27c/80f. after complaining to front desk, i received a floor fan. this helped, but crowded my small room even more. the hallways are very dimly lit at the hotel, making it feel like an odd sex lounge/den.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's a shame that breakfast is not included in the room rate; tt would be more inviting and convenient. However, don't get taken by the hotel's $18 breakfast. Cross the street for excellent cafes and coffee shops. Lastly, the hotel placed me into a room with a horrible view of an alley way. Insist on a city view room and you will enjoy your stay much more!
James B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
Interesting Hotel in good location

Good location in Itaewon
6.3
The hotel rooms are comfortable although the corridors are increadibly dark which makes you wonder what state the carpets and walls are in. Well located to many bars and restaurants and easy walking distance to the subway - the hotel gives reasonable value in a city where good hotels are limited
Thomas P. Business travelers United States of America, August 10, 2012
nice hotel

good location, clean and fast internet
8
no major problems. located on the itaewon strip, so if you enjoy shopping & nightlife it is all there. lots of places to eat. itaewon subway station is about 5min walk. breakfast was good & although it was not part of my package, you could buy a discounted coupon at the reception. strange feature is the hallways approaching the room are so dark.. its hard to see your room number. but once inside its ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A08