My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only
Hotel Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1166 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at IP Boutique Hotel.
All reviews (1166)
Sort by:
Alexander M. Groups Philippines, June 12, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

reception is good, rooms are ok, location ok
8.3
we have a wonderful stay in this hotel. though the rooms are small but it is quite clean, the location is safe and good and the service is amazing.
Shopping Tip: Go to Myeongdong are for great shopping. Explore Itaewon also for good finds. Enjoy the nightlife in Itaewon with various selection of bars, coffee shops and restaurants.
Chris D. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
Modern hotel with great customer service

Helpful staff
10
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in June 2012. The hotel is very modern and chic. We love the swings they have in the reception area. Check in and out was very fast and easy. The room is small but smartly designed so it feels very spacious. I love the bathroom and heated toilet seat. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When we asked them about shopping and eating places, they described the location, printed map and wrote the names in korean so we could give it to the taxi driver. Fantastic service! The hotel is centrally located in Itaewon so it's close to many shops and restaurants. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel.
Colm M. Couples Ireland, June 10, 2012
Loved our stay here - brief as it was!

Comfortable bed - handy location!
8.3
This is the best hotel we have stayed in while visiting Seoul. The staff were quick at check-in, helpful and the hotel is non-smoking which is a great thing to find here in Korea. The room was clean and the mirrors gave it a feeling of being spacious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Extremely handy for visiting the Blue Square Music Hall - which is situated a short walk down the street which is currently showing Wicked (in English but with Korean titles).
Danny C. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2012
Good location and rooms

Good service, location and clean rooms
8.7
the location of the hotel is pretty good. there are many shops, restaurants, cafe outlets and plenty of nightspots to go to as it is located in itaewon. transport is also convenient as the train station is only about 300m away. the airport shuttle bus-stop is adjacent and opposite to the hotel, about 50m away. it's pretty easy to get to and from the hotel. the rooms are decently furnished and clean. however, what i didn't like about the hotel was the dark corridors on the room floors. this is a stark contrast to that of the beautiful hotel lobby. overall, the stay was a pleasant one!
Wing W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 4, 2012
“Very very very dark...& noisy”

Great location! very near the Itaewon subway
6.7
i just stayed at this hotel last night (jun 3) . the lobby & lift is very nicely done and well lit. i felt good at the lobby and even could not help myself from taking some pictures of those hip decoration. but when i stepped out from the lift to my room, i felt like i am in the hell. it was absolutely dark! seemed like the light was only on at the kitchen but i am actually in the bedroom. the hotel even put some big mirrors along the corridor. when i was anxiously searching my room in the dark, i could feel like there was " someone" lingering at the end of the corridor....... i stayed at 9f. the noise from the cars outside was another annoying thing. the window was not sound proof. i could clearly hear the noise/ drunker shouting outside whole night. together with the noise and uncomfortable feeling before, i did not sleep well. if you come to seoul for shopping, it is absoutely good hotel at busy & convenient location. if you travel with someone, you can stay here because you have someone to walk through the darkness with you. if you have certain expectation on having a good sleep at cozy environment, this is not your choice. at the end of the day, i paid for a night. not expensive but also not particularly cheap. but i could not sleep well because the noise outside simply did not let me sleep.
James T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2012
Loved this place and great locaation

Comfortable bed, excellent english speaking staff, Stylish rooms
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is particularly great if you are interested in the gay night life. It si just a 5 minute walk to all the areas gaybars. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. (Albeit maybe a few too many mirrors)The bed was very comfy with nice sheets and soft pillows. Also quite easy to find.
Marcello P. Business travelers Italy, June 4, 2012
Great Location, rooms very intresting......!!

Location, price
8
Nice Hotel very different from the usual Hotel...rooms very naif,very small gym almost useless.....room good size but very limited fonitures...
Jesse G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 1, 2012
Hotel with character in a lively expat area

Location, new.
9.3
I had a great stay here. I thought the hotel had a lot of character and the staff was great. It had a really fresh feel to it. To top it all off, they upgraded me to a lovely suite...so, that said I can't really comment on the value.
Benjamin G. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2012
Beautiful rooms, but not worth the full price

Gorgeous interior and great location
8
this is a beautiful hotel with small but pleasant rooms. my only complaint is that considering the number of smaller boutique hotels (some of which are classified as "love motels") throughout the city that offer similar (if not nicer) room interiors, what you are really paying for at the ip is a great lobby and cafe/restaurant (which you can enjoy for free as a non-guest). if money isn't a problem and you are looking for the location, then its worth a stay. if you are just looking for a nice clean room to stay with someone special, there are much cheaper options. also, for the price i would have expected a nicer mattress and higher thread-count on the sheets.
Wai H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Very nice hotel design

nice design and good location
4
This hotel located at a very convenient place. You can easily get a restaurant of variety choice of food. beside than that, a lot of shopping area around there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A08