Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Restaurant IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Restaurant IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 1383 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1383)
Sort by:
Michelle G. Couples Canada, December 10, 2012
Great location,

Great location, easy check-in, quiet room, fun lobby
8.7
My husband and I both enjoyed staying here. The bathrooms do not offer much privacy and the hallways are indeed laughably low-lit, but we had a tidy, quiet room on the fifth floor with all of the amenities we needed. The bed and linens were comfortable and the lobby was really decked out for the holidays. I wouldn't pay their full rates—the rooms aren't really all that luxurious—but with Agoda's deals I think IP offers good value for money. The main selling point, in my opinion, is the easy access to the good dining and shopping in Itaewon.
Restaurant Tip: Get Saturday or Sunday brunch at La Bocca just a few doors down; check out the stationery shop Millimeter Milligram on the opposite side of the street; and be sure the visit the Leeum Samsung, a fantastic modern art museum just a five-minute walk away.
Rahmah A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2012
Very modern / Classy hotel. Good location.

Clean, fresh and modern. Halal food easily available in this area.
6.7
My stay at this hotel is a pleasant one. Only a few minutes walk to the train station and easy to locate halal food/ restaurant.
Marc K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2012
good location

location, close to itaewon
8
Room was kinda dark and dreary but a nice comfortable hotel. Close to bars in Itaewon.
Chong F. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location

Modern deco! Good service
8.7
The hotel is located about 10 min walk distance from itaewon station. The room is nice and the colour theme is white which is our favorite colour. The basin is a bit small and therefore water always splash outside when washing face. The toilet light is bright and can be seen from the beds. So if one person get up earlier, he or she has to wash in dark to avoid waking up the other person. The corridor is very dark. We booked double bed room but was given twin bed room. However, we understand because we went on a weekend. The service is good and the male staff are cute too,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lot of bars around the hotel. The famous gay pub pulse is just opposite to the station but it was really BORING.
Tommy D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
Great service friendly staff

Great Itaewon location, quiet and has a spacious bathroom
8
this hotel is located in the vibrant area of itaewon. lots of dining options and only about a ten minute walk to the subway. the staff are very helpful and the room was spacious and comfortable. the ride from the airport is a bit long even if you depart the express train and take a taxi from central
Debra Y. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2012
Well located in Itaewon

Very clean compared to nearby hotels for the same price.
7.7
This is the second time we've stayed here. The first time, we were kept awake for most of the night by the drums in the basement club reverberating through the walls. This time, we asked for a quieter room and had no problems with noise. The lobby and rooms are very clean with fun decor and the hotel is a little past the main shopping strip in Itaewon, so it is well located if you are looking for western food and larger-sized clothing. The rooms are fairly small and starting to show wear. The only problem we had is that we found an extra, unexplained, charge on our credit card after we left. It wasn't much, less than $10, and not worth the hassle of finding the phone number and calliing them. We didn't use anything from the mini-bar and we didn't order anything from room service. We left our suitcase in the lobby with them for less than an hour after we checked out, so maybe they charged for that? Anyway, ask about extra charges for anything you use.
Brian S. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2012
great hip hotel, centrally located to bars

close for shopping and restaurants, chic design although rooms a bit small, dark hallways can be creepy, overall pretty good value
7.7
Romano L. Business travelers Bangladesh, November 27, 2012
Unique Hotel

Quirky interriors
7
I was in Seoul for a quick visit and the IP Boutique Hotel was comfortable and convenient. The decor of the lobby was quirky and unique. The corridors were surprisingly very dimly lit, making it a little difficult to find your room, but it gives the hotel an interesting identity. The service and amenities in the hotel were good in any case. The distance to the train stations are more than adequate and gives you a chance to be in a funkier area of Seoul rather than the drab business districts.
Romano L. Families with young children Bangladesh, November 27, 2012
Good location, good amenities, weird lighting!

Funky lobby
7
Although Itaewon still has a stigma from its reputation as a party area (particularly for US Servicemen), in actual fact it is a great shopping neighbourhood with great selection of restaurants and cafes. The hotel is slightly detached from the busier areas of the shopping street and therefore quieter without the chaos. The service from the staff was good, and the room was good too. The bathroom tap was a little loud, and one needs to get used to the glass partition between the room and that bathroom. Otherwise, a thoroughly pleasant experience
Nightlife Tip: Late night food options always available thanks to the clubs down the street
Yvonne B. Couples Germany, November 25, 2012
Nice design hotel

Design, comfortable, quiet, central
9
Hotel is located central with easy access to subway. Shops, bars, restaurants are within walking distance. The rooms are clean, the bed comfortable and the staff is very friendly. Good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Samsung Design Museum just some streets behind the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05