or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1228 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1228)
Sort by:
Stephanie W. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2012
Nice Neighborhood

Crabtree & Evelyn shampoo/conditioner/shower gel
6.3
Air conditioning was not working for the first day/night. The room temperature was bumped up to 30C in the morning. Some hair was found in the bath tub upon arrival. Toothpaste/toothbrush need extra charge. 8/F gives you a decent view of the district. "Do not disturb" and "make the bed" signs were activated eletronically by pressing a button in the room on a panel next to the bed. However, they were not functioning properly most of the time. Several staff members helped us with reservations, checking in, checking out. All communicated in English without messing anything up.
Restaurant Tip: The Waffle from Caffe Bene close by is highly recommended. You can find one by walking toward the right from the hotel. And another one to the left.
Zhiwei N. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2012
Nice and comfortable boutique hotel

Locations, staff service of hotel
8.7
It is a nice boutique hotel with comfy beds and friendly staff. Nice situated at Itaewon with 5 mins walking distance from subway, and airport bus stop opposite hotel. Arrived at hotel early at 7 am and was allow for check in to room immediately was a very kind gesture. Bed was comfortable. Amenities provided was of quality and hotel actually provide full range of crabtree and evelyn toiletries. A JBL i phone docking system was also provided in the room is also another positive point. Only downside was no extra pillow was avaliable when requested through my stay. I am wondering if this service is not the normal in S Korea. Hallway to hotel rooms is also very dark, and should be more brightly lighted. Room given was at level 5, with no view literaly, as it was facing another building wall and on weekends, you can hear bass music from the next door disco can be disturbing to light sleepers, so be sure to request for high floor, if you want a better view and also to be undisturbed by the clubbing music during weekend. WIFI signal is also weak at my room location.
Suryani T. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2012
Quirky Boutique Hotel

Hotel Lobby, Great Location (within vicinity of Halal food), Near subway station
8
I love my stay at this hotel! Granted it is slightly pricey but the bed and pillows are super duper comfortable. The room have that slightly "kinky" feel to it - it's mirrors all around! The bathroom door is an all glass one, so at some angle you can see what the other person is doing inside. It's great for partners, but may get a tad uncomfortable if you're here with friends. The hotel lobby is lovely decorated, with a swing which you can actually sit on! The hallways though are very dark and not very well-lit. If you're coming back from late nite shopping, do be alert. Hotel staff are fluent in English and they can help translate most Korean words for you. The bus stop opposite the hotel has a bus service that brings you directly to Incheon Airport. Awesome!
Restaurant Tip: There are many quaint cafes located near this hotel. Great spot to try the cafe offerings and simply people watch.
Clive B. Couples Australia, May 3, 2012
Not too bad, be prepared for nightclub noise

Staff speak English and are very helpful
7
Stayed here for 5 nights recently. Hotel is nice enough and room is small but clean. Bed was nice and soft with duck feather pillows. Staff are friendly and can speak English well enough which helped a lot. The hotel was once the Itaewon Hotel and they have basically thrown a new skin over the top. The end result looks like it has been rushed and some of the fittings and finishes are badly done. Not that it would put you off, just something I noticed. Also the hallways are very dark, though you get used to it. The restaurant is ok but there are much better places to dine in Itaewon. Bear in mind, if you are after a western style breakfast, this is your only option in Itaewon before 8am. A word of warning to anyone staying here though: They have a nightclub in the basement of this hotel that plays electronic music until 4am, even on a weeknight. If your a light sleeper or think you may be put off by thumping bass sounds early in the morning, you may want to reconsider. I was kept awake on a number of occasions by the vibrations coming from the club. For that reason alone, I wouldn't stay there again Bit of a shame as apart from the noise, it actually was a very good hotel for the money.
Kristine M. Families with older children May 2, 2012
Very fancy and cute hotel and in a nice area

It is situated in a nice area and has nice rooms
7
in all, i enjoyed our entire trip except that the aircon was centralized so it was a bit warm in our room. we had to ask for an electric fan to keep the room a bit cool. there is a mini stop convenience store beside the hotel and a nice restaurant nearby.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant like a yakiniku a few stores away from the hotel!
Larvin R. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Great location and service

location and staff
8.3
Friendly helpful staff. great location ,comfy and clean rooms
Lui J. Groups United Kingdom, May 1, 2012
Nice and Chic Hotel

Chic design and excellent hotel features.
9.3
It was so nice that we got upgraded to a suite room, so that we have a comfy common area to hang out with! The hotel design is very modern and chic, particularly the nice fitted lobby. It would be better if more staff could be allocated at front desk to shorten the waiting time for check-in/check out.
Erika C. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2012
Very trendy hotel in need of some upkeep.

Location
6.7
This hotel was a bit too trendy for my liking. A bit like being in Alice in Wonderland. The carpets needed some cleaning, and the hallways were too dark. The bathrooms are all glass with only the middle section frosted, so there's not much privacy. You can hear and smell what's going on in the bathroom, too, as the glass door does not go to the ceiling. All the staff were friendly. Nice big lobby. Good location close to food street with good restaurants and pubs.
Hennessy L. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, inside and out

Modern, but cozy rooms
8.7
Luckily, my fiancé and I got upgraded, so we were able to enjoy one of the larger rooms during our stay. The hotel's staff were very helpful and easy to approach, even if it was obvious they were having a difficult time with their English. The surrounding area had lots of dining and shopping options and it is very conveniently located across from the Airport Shuttle stop, and about a five-minute walk to the Itaewon subway stop.
Cheng M. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
Great location

airport bus stop right opposite
9.3
the hotel was conveniently located, room was clean. Overall, a good value hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A06