or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1207 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1207)
Sort by:
Chu S. Groups Macau, April 24, 2012
Is good!!!!! Is my 2nd time stay in this hotel

They can let us checkin earlier~~~ as we have 10 persons travel this time!!
9.7
Everything was very good there~~~ will keep staying there when I visit seoul next time!!!
Jennifer C. Groups Singapore, April 23, 2012
Good location but noisy

Convenient location
5.7
It was my 3rd time staying in this hotel and has to say that this last trip was definately not as good as the last 1 trips. Maybe due to the location, the room is rather noisy Amd we could still hear pop music coming from the pubs or discos around at 3am. Also have to highligh that it's time the hotel change their loads of towels. They are getting so rough and yellowish. I used to see smaller face towels but they'r not there now. Also don't see the body moisturizer when they use to include as standard toiletries in the room. Could be cost cutting measures....
Gun C. Business travelers South Korea, April 22, 2012
Good location

good loction
7
overally good but there is no housekeeping serveice at evening. Even though I wanted to borrow small knife for fruit. it was not served.
David A. Couples Canada, April 22, 2012
Great hotel

Clean, modern and great location
8.7
We truely enjoyed it here. It so close to Iteawon and its in central seoul. The lobby was very nice and the security is great. You need your keycard to get off on your floor. We took pictures outside and inside the lobby, thats how nice it was. The rooms are a little small but very modern and nice. The room also had an ipod/iphone JBL dock, nice sound. We didnt try the restaurant in the hotel but there is so much choice for food around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The buses near by get you to lots of places.. Just ask the front desk where the nearest bus stop is and which bus to take. Or a taxi to myeongdong (shopping district) should be about 4000won(3.50$)
Evelyn K. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2012
Great location next to a 24hr convenient store

Location
7.3
i was 7 weeks pregnant when we stayed at the hotel. my heightened sense of smell was a problem as i could smell the drains from our room on level 4. the hotel room was not air-conditioned during spring. we were told to leave the windows opened so that the room was ventilated and cooled. i woke up at 5am on the third morning as i smelled smoke. after some back and forth phone calls with the receptionists, it was discovered that there was a small fire in front of the hotel. there was some minor repair work going on and the workers had started the fire to burn off something. the smoke and the smell from the drains made me nauseous and i kept vomiting. after much negotiation, the hotel staff agreed to move us to a higher floor on level 10. the next 4 nights were ok at the new room. the shower head was not working but the staff repaired it the next day. then on the 5th night, we found out that the remote control was missing. my husband jokingly called it "the case of missing remote control" as we exchanged phone calls with the front desk. the staff readily agreed to replace the remote control. it was a wasted trip as it turned out that the replaced unit was faulty. then he sent the second set which was not working as well. after much checking, he said the tv was faulty and someone would fix it the next day. the tv was never fixed but we were ok since there were really not much english channels available anyway. the room service was good. fast delivery and the food was yummy.
Mohamad S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 20, 2012
Lovely hotel located on great area

location, rooms
7.3
Performance of staff on front office are very good. They are very friendly and tried to answer what we need. Rooms are quiet clean but light on corridor are too dark, make us uncomforted when walked along the corridor. Location of hotel is perfect, on the shopping street and very closed to MRT station. Around hotel, there are many restaurants, make us easy to find some foods.
Restaurant Tip: There are some halal restaurants, close to the hotel, make us easy to have some halal foods. There are also some international restaurants, including Thai and Chinese.
James M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2012
Unique Hotel In The Heart of Iteawon Shopping

Well decorated hotel with designer rooms
7.7
This is a nice hotel conveniently located in the heart of the Iteawon shopping area. The hotel lobby and rooms are beautiful with interesting art, furniture and designs. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but once you get beyond the dazzling decorations you will find the rooms are very, very small. The hotel designer did a good job of hiding the size of their micro-rooms by "wowing" the guests with mirrors, glass walls, and comfortable beds. I will probably stay there again despite the small rooms because of the professional staff and good location.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is worth staying in just for the decorations. The shopping area nearby is clean and comfortable. It has plenty of resturants and bars.
Marcos R. Families with young children Spain, April 12, 2012
Great location with fancy rooms

Clean rooms. Boutique hotel well locate. Close to metro station
7.7
we are always choosig this hotel with easy access by metro. bus and car. very convenient because it is on huge restaurant areas, club, shopping. hotel is comfortable and rooms are fancy and quiet. there is airport liomousine bus stop just in front of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Thera huge number of international and korean restaurants in itaewon area all of them really close to the hotel
Jesse V. Couples Hong Kong, April 11, 2012
modern, funky hotel with comfortable, clean rooms

comfortable, clean and well-thought-out rooms
8.3
very clean, modern rooms that are well thought-out in terms of making the most out of the space and offer all necessary amenities. hotel feels and looks very new and modern. free wifi was fast and reliable. daily housekeeping impeccable. the hotel has a funky lobby and adjacent coffee shop that serves breakfast and lunch. the hotel is a 5min walk from itaewon subway station. i am personally not a big fan from itaewon's slightly seedy foreigner/tourist oriented character, but if you want to enjoy that side of seoul (and the nightlife that comes with it), you can't beat this hotel. for first-time visitors to korea, it was also be nice to stay in this more foreigner-friendly part of town, and there are a number of nice coffee shops and restaurants.
Jason L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 9, 2012
Stylish living in a fantastic location

Free wifi, decor, transport from the airport
8.7
at first, i was a little confused getting to the hotel from the airport too, like some of the previous reviewers. #6030 or #6060? in the end, since i only managed to find the bus bay for #6030, i hopped onto the bus which brought me opposite the hotel. there was a sign on the bus that says that there will be a change to its service to #6060 which will drop passengers directly outside the hotel. so maybe some time later, it will be #6060 after all. i have stayed in many boutique hotels before and the ip boutique hotel comes close to being the most stylish one of all. the decor of the lobby and the room was bright and cheery. it's true that the corridors are very dark - it's a wonder how housekeeping does its job - but it gives you a sensory rush once you enter your room since it is such a contrast with all the colours and the many mirrors around. there is free wifi in the room (which doesn't require multiple log ins) and a ipod dock to play music from your ipod or iphone. i love the rainshower in the bathroom and the sweet smelling crabtree & evelyn toiletries. there is a decent-sized gym on the 3rd floor with a stationary bike, a treadmill, a smith machine, a compound machine and a rack of free weights. a pity that they don't have complimentary breakfast though. the hotel is just 8 minutes walk to itaewon station and to the bars and restaurants on the main strip. there is no shortage of coffee joints around. zoo coffee is just opposite the hotel. flanked to the left and right, you can find cafe bene (with free wifi). there are also convenience shops like 7-11 near the hotel in case you need them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A04