or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1227 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1227)
Sort by:
Norman B. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2012
Fine hotel in a great location

Location right in the midst of Itaewon
7.7
Nice, modern hotel in the middle of the foreigner friendly Itaewon region of Seoul. The room was nice and spacious, nice amenities, free wifi, tea & coffee. The only negative is the bathroom with the glass walls - why people design bathrooms like this, I have no idea. The shower was great though.
Goh D. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2012
Great hotel and service

Near to subways, Rooms are well decorated, English spoken staffs.
8.7
I stayed there for 6 nights, the staffs were friendly and all could speak english. No problem with communications. Hotel are close to subway just a 5min walk will do. A lot of western foods along the itaewon streets so no problem if you don't like korean food. The sizes of the rooms are just nice, the beds are soft and comfortable. Computerized toilets seats. Try to get rooms that are not facing the main road. Koreans like to press their horns. Horns could be hear very frequent during the night time. It gets really irritating sometimes.
Chungju C. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 25, 2012
Nice Room, Nice Hotel

Modern Room
7.3
Nice room and nice hotel but a little too far from the subway station!!! And a little to expensive!
Chungju C. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 24, 2012
Nice hotel Nice rooms!

Good Service
7.3
Nice hotel, nice rooms, good services. Will come back again! But just a little far from the subway!! Many great restaurants around!
Jose F. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2012
Great Boutique Hotel with a nice Location

The hotel is located in a nice area with lots to do
8.7
we arrived at the hotel at 9am and the room was ready for us which was a surprise. our room was also upgraded to a suite which was a nice surprise. the location of the hotel is great. there are plenty of things to do in the area from restaurants to shopping. the room that we stayed in was very nice. everything looked very modern and very clean. the bathroom was huge, with a tub and a shower. the toilet had heated seat and auto flush. the only bad thing about the hotel is that there is a club at the basement of the hotel. on saturday night (not sure about friday as we got there saturday), the music was pumping until 5am. this could be a problem for business travelers or people traveling with children.
Shopping Tip: In the location of this hotel, there are lots of things to do. The shops in the area included clothing, bags, leather goods, tailors, and cosmetics. There are also lots of restaurants in this area and they are open till very late. Some are 24 hours and some are open till 5 AM. The choices of restaurants included traditional Korean food, American diner, fast food such as hot-dogs, and subs. There are also lots of bars and clubs up and down this street so there are plenty of things to do at night time.
Chu S. Groups Macau, April 24, 2012
Is good!!!!! Is my 2nd time stay in this hotel

They can let us checkin earlier~~~ as we have 10 persons travel this time!!
9.7
Everything was very good there~~~ will keep staying there when I visit seoul next time!!!
Jennifer C. Groups Singapore, April 23, 2012
Good location but noisy

Convenient location
5.7
It was my 3rd time staying in this hotel and has to say that this last trip was definately not as good as the last 1 trips. Maybe due to the location, the room is rather noisy Amd we could still hear pop music coming from the pubs or discos around at 3am. Also have to highligh that it's time the hotel change their loads of towels. They are getting so rough and yellowish. I used to see smaller face towels but they'r not there now. Also don't see the body moisturizer when they use to include as standard toiletries in the room. Could be cost cutting measures....
Gun C. Business travelers South Korea, April 22, 2012
Good location

good loction
7
overally good but there is no housekeeping serveice at evening. Even though I wanted to borrow small knife for fruit. it was not served.
David A. Couples Canada, April 22, 2012
Great hotel

Clean, modern and great location
8.7
We truely enjoyed it here. It so close to Iteawon and its in central seoul. The lobby was very nice and the security is great. You need your keycard to get off on your floor. We took pictures outside and inside the lobby, thats how nice it was. The rooms are a little small but very modern and nice. The room also had an ipod/iphone JBL dock, nice sound. We didnt try the restaurant in the hotel but there is so much choice for food around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The buses near by get you to lots of places.. Just ask the front desk where the nearest bus stop is and which bus to take. Or a taxi to myeongdong (shopping district) should be about 4000won(3.50$)
Evelyn K. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2012
Great location next to a 24hr convenient store

Location
7.3
i was 7 weeks pregnant when we stayed at the hotel. my heightened sense of smell was a problem as i could smell the drains from our room on level 4. the hotel room was not air-conditioned during spring. we were told to leave the windows opened so that the room was ventilated and cooled. i woke up at 5am on the third morning as i smelled smoke. after some back and forth phone calls with the receptionists, it was discovered that there was a small fire in front of the hotel. there was some minor repair work going on and the workers had started the fire to burn off something. the smoke and the smell from the drains made me nauseous and i kept vomiting. after much negotiation, the hotel staff agreed to move us to a higher floor on level 10. the next 4 nights were ok at the new room. the shower head was not working but the staff repaired it the next day. then on the 5th night, we found out that the remote control was missing. my husband jokingly called it "the case of missing remote control" as we exchanged phone calls with the front desk. the staff readily agreed to replace the remote control. it was a wasted trip as it turned out that the replaced unit was faulty. then he sent the second set which was not working as well. after much checking, he said the tv was faulty and someone would fix it the next day. the tv was never fixed but we were ok since there were really not much english channels available anyway. the room service was good. fast delivery and the food was yummy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A02