or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Restaurant IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1283 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1283)
Sort by:
James T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2012
Loved this place and great locaation

Comfortable bed, excellent english speaking staff, Stylish rooms
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is particularly great if you are interested in the gay night life. It si just a 5 minute walk to all the areas gaybars. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. (Albeit maybe a few too many mirrors)The bed was very comfy with nice sheets and soft pillows. Also quite easy to find.
Jesse G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 1, 2012
Hotel with character in a lively expat area

Location, new.
9.3
I had a great stay here. I thought the hotel had a lot of character and the staff was great. It had a really fresh feel to it. To top it all off, they upgraded me to a lovely suite...so, that said I can't really comment on the value.
Benjamin G. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2012
Beautiful rooms, but not worth the full price

Gorgeous interior and great location
8
this is a beautiful hotel with small but pleasant rooms. my only complaint is that considering the number of smaller boutique hotels (some of which are classified as "love motels") throughout the city that offer similar (if not nicer) room interiors, what you are really paying for at the ip is a great lobby and cafe/restaurant (which you can enjoy for free as a non-guest). if money isn't a problem and you are looking for the location, then its worth a stay. if you are just looking for a nice clean room to stay with someone special, there are much cheaper options. also, for the price i would have expected a nicer mattress and higher thread-count on the sheets.
Wai H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Very nice hotel design

nice design and good location
4
This hotel located at a very convenient place. You can easily get a restaurant of variety choice of food. beside than that, a lot of shopping area around there
Bei Y. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Located at a convenient location with good food

Location
7.3
We stayed there for 7 nights. It was not the best hotel room we have ever stayed at but the location was indeed one of the best. Subway is about 500m away down the street. It was always an enjoyable walk to the subway station passing by posh restaurants and observing Korean culture along the way. There is a van selling Egyptian sandwich nearby. It is very delicious but open only after 10:30pm.
Jon D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2012
Interesting, but not "all that"

location
5.3
So, this hotel tries maybe a little too hard to be cool. the room was "ok", but nothing special, and the lobby was an arty waste of space. the restaurants were way overpriced, so I didn't eat there.
Arnaud V. Solo travelers Canada, May 22, 2012
Great hotel, great location

Beautiful design, great location, good rooms
7.3
Room is a bit small and without view, but the design of the hotel is really great. The lication is also great. The price is not too high for the value. This hotel definitely deserves a try!
John R. Couples United Kingdom, May 22, 2012
Good central position

Central position to good selection of restaurants
7.3
Was just 15 minutes to very popular area full of a very varied type & style of restaurants. Also 15 minutes in taxi got you to most of Seoul's attractions. The hotel was very nice and probably good value for money with respect to rooms & comfort. However, restaurant not very cheap but then most of Seoul was fairly expensive & there were very few Koreans who spoke English - indeed did not show any interest in doing so. Same applies to most road signs - very few in English. Generally friendly hotel and attentive. Only let down was the restaurant - expensive and when approaching a 1/2 hour prior to closing would continuously come over & remind you! This was apparent on a couple of mornings when within 1/2 of closing was not much buffet b/f to choose as they obviously did not want to top up anymore!
Lok Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 21, 2012
Amazing decoration but the service need to improve

Decoration is amazing
7
stay at ip boutique hotel 3 nights, decoration is amazing!i took many picture in the room and hotel lobby. the location is great,subway station is nearby and within 5 mins walk. many restaurant around the hotel. however,for me,the service is not good enough. the staff seems don't want to talk to you, no one assist you to take your luggage when you arrive and depart. when you saw the housekeeper in the corridor, the wont't say goodmoring or goodevening to you.
Yessy L. Families with young children Indonesia, May 20, 2012
Good location but dark room

Cool toilets, clean, supportive staff.
7.3
Very good location, in the middle of very lively area. We dont like the dark aisle all the way from the elevator to our room, despite they said it is to support their minimalist style. Somehow, I sense the aisle is a bit smelly cause I can see nothing. Though room is small, but it is clean, toilet equipped with hi-tech features(no english, we've got to guess the meaning). The staff also very helpful. Overall it's worth the money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A08