or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1207 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1207)
Sort by:
Joal K. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2012
nice hotel good location

Good Service
7.3
good location great service. they need to lighten p the hallways a bit though. too dark.
Fritz G. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2012
Good enough

Boutique style, location
6
Knew what to expect based on the reviews and photos of the hotel. Of course, the boutique styling is its main selling point. Staff are helpful enough and will try their best to fulfill what you ask for. The hotel is unique, but if you pay closer attention to the details, you'll see some of the flaws. Some cons: Their aircon system is centralized, during our stay it's only set to the heater (winter season), so the only way to let in some cold air was to open these vents in the window, which is a first for me in a hotel. They did bring up an electric fan, which again, is odd for me to use in a hotel. You also need to pay for the toothbrush and toothpaste! It was difficult to adjust the hotness/coldness of the shower. The room was a bit smaller than what I expected. Soundproofing could be better, I could hear someone coughing from our bed. Still, worth the try.
Bernard L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 18, 2012
A hip hotel with interesting design

Good location
8.3
the lift lobby on the guest room floor was a bit too dark. then the shower was too weak. after realized that there is a clinic for plastic surgery located on the 1/f. this make this hotel a perfect place to stay after the surgery. then the dark lift lobby & weak shower are making sense!!
Ryan L. Business travelers Taiwan, February 17, 2012
hotel decoration

hotel decoration is special
6.3
Hotel decoration is special..but a bit old. Many night restaurants, shops, convenient store are located nearby. It's convenient if want to shop around in this area.
Terry F. Families with young children United States of America, February 15, 2012
Good location, with small but clean rooms

Located within walking distance of good restaurants and shopping..
8.3
We got an early check in, with no fuss. It was a short walk to the Thai Embassy where I had business. Lots of Thai restaurants in the neighborhood, also Indian, Mexican, Arabian restaurants in Itaewon. There's a convenience store next to the hotel and an international food shop with a bakery above the convenience store. The staff seemed a little distant, but efficient and a good command of English. We only stayed one night and didn't eat in the restaurant. One odd thing was the darkness of the hallway outside the rooms. When you step off the elevator it is almost completely dark, with lights only on the doors. The room was small, but clean and cozy.
Restaurant Tip: Good Thai restaurant nearby, The Thai Orchid, has a nice lunch buffet, worth checking out.
John R. Business travelers United States of America, February 11, 2012
Nice hotel, excellent service

view and location
9.3
reminded me of w brand in the us. trendy design that is different from chain hotels, attentive staff. hallways are a bit dark, but room was nice and light.
Luca B. Business travelers Italy, February 8, 2012
very good as usual

location, breakfast, clean rooms
8.7
just one night, the room was ok, no upgrade this time :( breakfast (even if not included) is very good and at a fair price. wireless foc. perfect location.
Soomi L. Business travelers South Korea, February 7, 2012
Good location hotel with bright room

Location. Style
7.7
Tasteful design and convenient. Bright and Nice room with two different size bed. Just Local tv channel was limited.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants near buy inculding international and korean.
Lj T. Families with young children Taiwan, February 7, 2012
modern facilities but not special

good location
7.7
ip botique hotel is situated in a very convenient location. the underground station is called "itaewon" on brown line 6. we enjoyed our stay there. there are a few things i would like to share with the future new comers. 1. the facilities seem new and modern, but it doesn't help much. for example, the recharger for apple i-phone. we don't use i-phone, so the space taken by the fixed recharger for apple did bother us a lot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location. A 7-11 is just next to the hotel.
Alan N. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

Clean rooms and nicely done up
8
We were out most of the time and used the hotel mainly for rest. I was concerned about the weekend noise from the clubs but was pleasantly surprised that I did not hear anything from the high floors. Overall a good experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A03