Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Restaurant IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Restaurant IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 1403 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1403)
Sort by:
Leonard B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2012
Good location in Itaewon

Good location in Itaewon
6.7
I guess for the price, the room was reasonable. Could've been overpriced by about 15%. Weird configuration of my room. Bathrooms had a good intention behind them, but felt off-kilter. I don't have a baseline of experience of this class of hotels in Korea from which to make a comparison. I suggest going for a big name like Marriott, Hilton unless you want to be near the bars of the "hill," as was my primary criterion.
Report this review
Leonard B. Business travelers United States of America, August 23, 2012
Near the army base and Gangnam

Central location, airport bus drop-off a few feet away
6
I guess for the price, the room was reasonable. Could've been overpriced by about 15%. Weird configuration of my room. Bathrooms had a good intention behind them, but felt off-kilter. I don't have a baseline of experience of this class of hotels in Korea from which to make a comparison. I suggest going for a big name like Marriott, Hilton unless you want to be near the bars of the "hill," as was my primary criterion. Kind of like love hotel, as others phrased it.
Report this review
Thosaporn S. Families with young children Thailand, August 23, 2012
Nice hotel with a convenient location

Breakfast, rooms, staff
9
Th IP Boutique Hotel is a fairly standard Korean style hotel. What make's it stand out is the breakfast buffet that is included. Any thing from bulgogi to cereal, fresh fruit to french toast. Bagels to bacon. Great selection! Staff extremely friendly and the hotel is clean. Beds are quite comfortable. A short walk to the subway and shopping can be had in all directions.
Report this review
Poi Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 22, 2012
stylish hotel and good location

this hotel located at a very strategic place in the centre of attraction....
9.3
located just few minutes walk from mrt station is the main advantage of this hotel.. the room is very modern and stylish with glassy concept....the main disadvantage is that the corridor look very scarry once the lift opened...the corridor light is just too dim which make me thought they have not switch on the light...
Report this review
Amanda S. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2012
Classy and fun hotel in a great area!

Location, cleanliness, atmosphere
9.3
excellent hotel...best i've seen in similar price ranges in seoul. it's less than a 10 minute walk to itaewon station and is close to tons of great restaurants. the hotel has a very hip, new feel and has a lot of atmosphere. their cafe is nice and has good deals on drinks. i would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Hotel Feature Tip: The walls in the bathroom are somewhat clear, so keep that in mind if privacy is an issue!
Report this review
Yun-An T. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 19, 2012
Good hotel

Location, design, staff performance
9
This hotel is just around the bust stop for bus to and from Inchon International Airport. There are a lot of restaurants around with variety of choices. Overall, the hotel is well kept, and the staff are competent. Disadvantages were weak Wi-Fi in room, and no print service for printing boarding pass if the flight company does not provide cell phone boarding pass.
Report this review
Joal K. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2012
Nice Hotel Good Location

Location
6.3
Checked in at 3:00 and told my reserved room was being cleaned so they changed to another room. Upon arriving at the room it was being cleaned by a maid. Went back to reception and they gave me a different room ensuring me it was ready. Upon arrival at this room I found it was also being cleaned. Back down to reception and told them I was going out for lunch and hoped a room would be ready when I returned. An hour later a room was ready. What a hassle. You would think somehting this simple could be figured out.
Report this review
Koichi Y. Solo travelers Japan, August 19, 2012
Comfortable hotel

hospitality
7.7
It was pretty comfortable for me to stay in this hotel. I felt that the hotel front desk was more hospital than other standard-class hotels in Seoul which I knew. One thing, a washbowl was pretty clean and fashionable but not so practical.
Report this review
Jennifer C. Groups United States of America, August 15, 2012
Layover hotel Beautiful

Within easy distance airport great front desk
10
2 nineteen yo from USA on summer trip 2 Japan layover the room was amazing after what wehad in Japan for one ten of price. Cab driver drove us to front door no hassle front desh great plenty of things to do in walking distance. Wish we could have stayed a week.
Restaurant Tip: Great places near by 2 getlate night or early morning eats.
Report this review
Chenhua R. Solo travelers China, August 13, 2012
great location, but there is a cockroach in room

good location and good design
8.3
the room design is good and the staffs are friendly. However, there was a big cockroach in room staring at me while i was in the bed. The hotel changed the room for me and give me two breakfast coupon after my Korean friend complained at the front desk. Overall, it is a good hotel at itaewon.
Nightlife Tip: a lot of bars, restaurants nearby.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05