or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Restaurant IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1318 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1318)
Sort by:
Jon D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2012
Interesting, but not "all that"

location
5.3
So, this hotel tries maybe a little too hard to be cool. the room was "ok", but nothing special, and the lobby was an arty waste of space. the restaurants were way overpriced, so I didn't eat there.
John R. Couples United Kingdom, May 22, 2012
Good central position

Central position to good selection of restaurants
7.3
Was just 15 minutes to very popular area full of a very varied type & style of restaurants. Also 15 minutes in taxi got you to most of Seoul's attractions. The hotel was very nice and probably good value for money with respect to rooms & comfort. However, restaurant not very cheap but then most of Seoul was fairly expensive & there were very few Koreans who spoke English - indeed did not show any interest in doing so. Same applies to most road signs - very few in English. Generally friendly hotel and attentive. Only let down was the restaurant - expensive and when approaching a 1/2 hour prior to closing would continuously come over & remind you! This was apparent on a couple of mornings when within 1/2 of closing was not much buffet b/f to choose as they obviously did not want to top up anymore!
Arnaud V. Solo travelers Canada, May 22, 2012
Great hotel, great location

Beautiful design, great location, good rooms
7.3
Room is a bit small and without view, but the design of the hotel is really great. The lication is also great. The price is not too high for the value. This hotel definitely deserves a try!
Lok Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 21, 2012
Amazing decoration but the service need to improve

Decoration is amazing
7
stay at ip boutique hotel 3 nights, decoration is amazing!i took many picture in the room and hotel lobby. the location is great,subway station is nearby and within 5 mins walk. many restaurant around the hotel. however,for me,the service is not good enough. the staff seems don't want to talk to you, no one assist you to take your luggage when you arrive and depart. when you saw the housekeeper in the corridor, the wont't say goodmoring or goodevening to you.
Yessy L. Families with young children Indonesia, May 20, 2012
Good location but dark room

Cool toilets, clean, supportive staff.
7.3
Very good location, in the middle of very lively area. We dont like the dark aisle all the way from the elevator to our room, despite they said it is to support their minimalist style. Somehow, I sense the aisle is a bit smelly cause I can see nothing. Though room is small, but it is clean, toilet equipped with hi-tech features(no english, we've got to guess the meaning). The staff also very helpful. Overall it's worth the money
Joahnna L. Families with older children Philippines, May 18, 2012
Nice, funky hotel

Design, modern, location
6.3
It's a nice boutique hotel- I think the best part is the design and ambience... The rooms are small but comfortable.
Emily G. Groups United States of America, May 12, 2012
Wonderful hotel in a lively area of Seoul

Great bathrooms, very comfortable beds
8.7
This was a great hotel to stay at. The service was excellent, the rooms were very clean, beds were incredibly comfortable compared to other hotels I've stayed at in Korea, and the location allows for a lot of wonderful dining experiences and some good shopping. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant, but it also looked very clean. I have heard it's pricey, however.
Chen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 11, 2012
Gallery like lobby

contemporary art lover will like this hotel
8.3
The lobby is filling with contemporary art. Good location for a lot of charming restaurant. Leeum museum nearby Very simple and pale guest room.
Lee T. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2012
Nice Boutique Hotel

Nice boutique hotel in a good location accessible by Airport Bus. Lots of eateries nearby, so you will not go hungry at any time
7.3
1. their air-conditioning does not seem to work at all. we even had to get a fan from them because it was simply too hot 2. once you get out of the lift, beware because it is dark, though we can still see our way to the room. i wondered why is it dark because their lobby is bright. a big contrast 3. the train station is within walking distance, but taking taxi there is cheap (as compared to singapore).
Travel tip: 1. Do take taxi if you can afford it because it is not that expensive. 2. Bring extra bags or luggages course you will get a lot of freebies from buying their beauty products
Poi S. Groups Singapore, May 7, 2012
Good location and comfortable room

Staff at the reception and concierge provides excellent service
9.3
everything is good about this hotel! i really enjoyed my stay at ip! the room is clean and has comfortable bed and pillow which allows me to have good rest everyday. it has a good location too; 10 minutes walk to the nearest subway and there are many cafes and restaurants nearby. the staff is always very friendly and informative to all our requests/queries. i will definitely stay at this hotel again on my next visit to seoul!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A01