or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1207 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1207)
Sort by:
Alan N. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

Clean rooms and nicely done up
8
We were out most of the time and used the hotel mainly for rest. I was concerned about the weekend noise from the clubs but was pleasantly surprised that I did not hear anything from the high floors. Overall a good experience.
Sayyed M. Business travelers Germany, February 1, 2012
Good location but old and dirty hotel

Location
5.7
The hotel had a good location but no proper service and rooms furniture and facilities are extremely old. The pictures provided by the hotel is deceiving. Overall, I would rate the hotel average.
Peng L. Solo travelers China, January 31, 2012
Great location with lovely facilities and sevices

Location
8
very great location,in the center of the city: near to the subway station itaewon, only 5 min walking distance; near to myeng-dong and dongdaemun, the central shopping place, within korean won taxi charge distance; near to the n seoul tower, directly arriving shuttle bus stop at the itaewon subway station. in one word, near to everything important!
Restaurant Tip: Don't have meals in restaurants near the hotel, it's almost twice the price of other locations around Itaewon.
Wincy N. Couples Hong Kong, January 30, 2012
Lovely service, lovely smile, lovely room

hip hotel
8
very nice smile, fast check-in & check-out. all bath items are crabtree & evelyn. will visit again! but corridor is a little scary because they are using led light, the corridor is super dark!
Yip S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 30, 2012
Great Location and Friendly Hotel

great location friendly staff can communicat
7
besides location, the rooom is preety nice and adequate space, however,the light is too bright as most of the wall is mounted with glass, sometimes it seems not confortable to me. it is make a very large constrast as the lobby is very very dark. moreover, the gym is nothing and the equipment is out of order. there is no complimentary body location but the shower/shampoo set is fron crabtree, really no very good indeed. it provides free wifi and it is really a good plus sign. one more comment, there is no compliment bottle water for a 4-star hotel, quite odd
Armand L. Solo travelers Canada, January 29, 2012
Stylish room and convenient location

I liked the glass washroom but missed the tub
7
i loved the layout of the room, especially the washroom and the big screen tv right in front of the bed. i loved the wireless internet and the great use of mirrors to make what is a small room feel so much larger. lots of closet space, nice that it had a safe in the room and a neat little balcony with a table and chair inside the room. my only complaint was the darkness in the hallways and the stains on the carpets in my room. the hall lights barely illuminated the hallway and the carpet in my room needs to be steam cleaned immediately. the stains took away from what is otherwise a lovely room. the restaurant in the hotel was nice but a bit pricey compared to a lot of the good restaurants in itaewon. the hotel had a nice little workout room or gym that had everything you need. a little hard to find in the semi-darkness though on the 3rd floor. lobby was great. i loved the contemporary look to it ie green swings, wooden horse out front, stack of pottery on one wall.
Restaurant Tip: there is a great korean restaurant across from the hotel called ko cafe gome home. they have a bibim dolsothap (mixed vegetable with stone pot rice) on their lunch menu for 9,000kw that is to die for.
Harry S. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2012
Hotel in a great location

Clean and convenient
8.7
we really enjoyed our stay at the ip boutique hotel. it was at a very convenient location with restaurants and cafes all around the area. the antique stores were very interesting. travelling to dongdaemon and myeong dong was easy as the subway station was a 2 min walk away. the staff were very friendly and helpful. the only thing we found slightly unpleasant was the smell of sewage coming from the drainage in the bathroom. we had to let the water run for awhile before the smell went away.
Anders G. Couples Denmark, January 28, 2012
Good hotel but lack of towels

Close to bar and restaurant
7.7
i have stayed in ip hotel a couple of times, and it’s still a very good hotel, however it seems like they have an issues with cleaning of rooms and lack of towels. upon our arrival we found water in the mini bar glasses and during our 6 day stay we had to call hsk 3 times and request fresh towels after cleaning of the room. they also seem to not understand the concept of no disturb sign. this is not a big issue but shows a lack of training and supervision of the associates. still the rest of the hotel and service was great and we will for sure stay there again.
Kara K. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2012
Good location, "unusual" (glass box bathrooms)

Good price, convenient location
8.3
good location (itaewon is a lot cleaner than it used to be) and short walk from the metro. you get better price quotes from online booking sites than the hotel website. the room was clean enough, comfortable, and relatively quiet (could have been the time of year, not as fully packed). the most unusual feature was the bathroom, it was a glass box and not entirely closed off (hence rooms are better occupied by singles or couples rather than friends or families). the lighting was florescent bright in the room, non-existent in the hallways. the hotel restaurant is expensive for what you get, better to try one of the many eateries outside.
Hotel Feature Tip: Inchon airport limo bus 6060 drops off across the street and picks up in front of the hotel. Very convenient.
Jamal A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, January 23, 2012
Nice hotel with good price

Price, location, clean
10
Nice hotel, always clean, staff are great, good location, the price is just perfect.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B06