Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1242 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1242)
Sort by:
Toh B. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2011
cute boutique hotel

clean toilet
5.3
nice hotel and 5-8mins walk away from itaewon station. great food all around the hotel with a convenient store just downstairs and a foot massage place just beside it.
Travel tip: not bad if you wish to stay in the itaewon district.
Aysha S. Solo travelers Japan, December 27, 2011
IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul, South Korea

nice beds
5.3
The corridor is so dark it feels quite dangerous.
Young E. Groups South Korea, December 25, 2011
Excellent location, good value

convenient, comfortable hotel
9
Good quality hotel in Central Seoul. It is a very short walk to shopping streets, restaurants and banks. Good sized rooms, well equipped and very clean. Restaurant large serving good food. Had a happy hour in the early evening when items from the menu and certain drinks were cheaper. Buffet breakfast was excellent with a very range of food available including American breakfast. Staff attentive and helpful. Three small gift shops in the lobby of the hotel.
Wendy Y. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2011
Nice hotel with quirky deco. A little noisy.

Nice rooms, service was decent. Location was good, about 5-8mins walk to Itaewon station.
7
there is a good selection of restaurants around the hotel, which is good after a long day of shopping/sightseeing. you don't need to travel far to look for nice food. hotel is nice and clean, though road noises can get loud as its facing main road. ask for higher floors. i stayed on 8th and was awakened by car horns.
Juliana K. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2011
Great hotel

Modern decor, fantastic bathroom & free wifi
9
we (a group of 30 ppl) had a very enjoyable stay at ip! we felt very much comfortable staying here. shuttle service to myeondong area (great shopping area) is easily available right at the hotel's doorstep. the fact that the hotel provide free wifi was actually the winning point for us, when it comes to choosing a hotel and we were glad that the free wifi worked well during our stay ip hotel is located at itaewon area, so for muslim travellers, this area is very ideal as halal restaurants and mosque are all within walking distance.
Shopping Tip: lots of shops, just down the road so its a must to venture out
Timothy L. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2011
Great Location with clean rooms

Its just within iteawon
10
the staff are friendly and helpful, the corridor is very dark regardless day or night, the room is value for money, free wifi, there are english channels for tv programe, there is a bathtub with shower hot water supply is consistent, the heater within the room was great. the mini bar was well stored. the airport bus is directly opposite the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are lots of things to do within seoul, you can try clearing one palace, hanok village, seoul tower, dongdaemun, nandaemun. shopping and food along the streets are great. go there for holiday is the best choice. erm.. communication is the greatest problem, what i did was i took picture of wht i would like to eat and show it to the waiter, or counter staff.
Karen Y. Groups Australia, December 19, 2011
Thumbs up

club next door, lots of coffee shops and eateries nearby, close location to Myeongdong and Dongdamuen
9.3
Only con is the lighting...white light makes you look pale and it was hard to put on make up
Erin S. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2011
Great hotel, good service, OK location

Upgraded for free, helpful staff, beautiful and comfortable room
8.7
Itaewon is not my favorite neighborhood, but the hotel is worth it. We were upgraded for free, the room was great, and they accommodated our extremely late check-in and helped with taxis. I'm glad we were a couple because we could hear everything from the bathroom in the bedroom. We are heavy sleepers, but if you are a light sleeper ask for a high floor because the clubs nearby can get loud.
Chien H. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2011
Classy hotel with excellent service

Design, service, airport limousine busstop right outside the hotel
8.3
My friend and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights before leaving for Taipei. The weather was freezing. Knowing only basic korean, it was quite difficult communicating with the locals. The check-in was smooth and I was impressed with the service provided by the English-speaking staff which you will not often find in Korea. As mentioned in other reviews, the common corridors are dimly lit but I guess that it was to allow the lighting in the room to stand out. It was clean and bathroom was big and elegantly designed. Bedroom area is a bit small but comfortable. Location of the hotel is near to the city centre and the hotel is about 5-10mins walk away from the subway station(Itaewon). Transport is very convenient. Con: Although the snacks bar and fridge is full of snacks and drinks, they are charged at a very high price. Only 2 bottled water is complementary. The other hotel which we stayed in also provided complementary soda water and snacks. As the hotel is located in the clubbing district, it can be quite noisy even though my room is at the 6th floor. I could still hear the heavy bass at 4am.
Hotel Feature Tip: The airport limousine 6060 busstop back to the Incheon Airport is right outside the hotel. If you are hungry, you can go the the nearest convenience store(when you exit the hotel, walk towards the Itaewon subway station and you can find a FamilyMart next to HanaBank) as the snacks and drinks in the room can be very expensive.
Mauchung C. Families with older children United States of America, December 14, 2011
Unique decor and lovely

Clean, lovely hotel
9
In general, this hotel is nice though the room is a little small. This is the first time I travelled to Korea. Maybe all hotel rooms this price range are about the same size. The location is convenient and lots of international restaurants nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02