or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1233 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1233)
Sort by:
Chien H. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2011
Classy hotel with excellent service

Design, service, airport limousine busstop right outside the hotel
8.3
My friend and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights before leaving for Taipei. The weather was freezing. Knowing only basic korean, it was quite difficult communicating with the locals. The check-in was smooth and I was impressed with the service provided by the English-speaking staff which you will not often find in Korea. As mentioned in other reviews, the common corridors are dimly lit but I guess that it was to allow the lighting in the room to stand out. It was clean and bathroom was big and elegantly designed. Bedroom area is a bit small but comfortable. Location of the hotel is near to the city centre and the hotel is about 5-10mins walk away from the subway station(Itaewon). Transport is very convenient. Con: Although the snacks bar and fridge is full of snacks and drinks, they are charged at a very high price. Only 2 bottled water is complementary. The other hotel which we stayed in also provided complementary soda water and snacks. As the hotel is located in the clubbing district, it can be quite noisy even though my room is at the 6th floor. I could still hear the heavy bass at 4am.
Hotel Feature Tip: The airport limousine 6060 busstop back to the Incheon Airport is right outside the hotel. If you are hungry, you can go the the nearest convenience store(when you exit the hotel, walk towards the Itaewon subway station and you can find a FamilyMart next to HanaBank) as the snacks and drinks in the room can be very expensive.
Mauchung C. Families with older children United States of America, December 14, 2011
Unique decor and lovely

Clean, lovely hotel
9
In general, this hotel is nice though the room is a little small. This is the first time I travelled to Korea. Maybe all hotel rooms this price range are about the same size. The location is convenient and lots of international restaurants nearby.
Christopher D. Business travelers Belgium, December 14, 2011
Poor Service, not friendly at all

interesting decor
4.3
We found the staff at this hotel totally and completely unfriendly, the funky decor was in the way of functionality and were thoroughly disappointed in our stay in this hotel. Would not recommend while the Hamilton and the D'or hotel next door are considerably cheaper and just as well appointed.
Chan K. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 14, 2011
Good Service

Staff
8
here is a good location for night life, most of the people can speak english well, in mine case, our flight was landed korea in the early morning, 5 am something, normally, the hotel check-in time is 12 pm - 14 pm, but the staff very helpful and kind, they provided a room for my early check-in, thus, i save one night hotel fee...
Nightlife Tip: 5 minutes by walk then you will reach a lot of pubs overthere...
Douglas R. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2011
Great location with a wide selection eateries

Quirky hotel, pleasant staff, good location
8.7
had a wonderful stay at the ip hotel. staff were very helpful and efficient upon arrival. the rooms were clean but a little bit on the small side. hotel room had ipod connection and speakers which i thought was a nice touch. bathroom is well equipped with self cleaning toilet and a descent shower.
Shopping Tip: Myong Dong in the centre of Seoul has the best shopping district. The Lotte department store has a good selection of eateries in the basement where you can pick up a cheap snack or a meal for two. Go after 7pm and everything is half price!
Quoc P. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 12, 2011
Excellent value

Location, price, room size
8.7
nice rooms, good size and well situated. only negative point: the slippers... they are "reusable", which is kind of disgusting... other than that, nothing to say, good value hotel in itaewon.
Jamal A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, December 11, 2011
nice hotel

clean and location
9.3
nice and clean hotel, located in iteawon, which means you got almost everything around you.
Veeravi B. Couples Thailand, December 11, 2011
Good location for great restaurants nearby

Surrounded by various types of restaurants
7.7
Located at the famouse Itaewon area which is always crowded by foreigners in all types. Easy to locate good restaurants nearby the hotel although the price could be steep for some places due to the location. There is nightclub on the hotel ground floor and it was quite annoying for good sleep quality during Friday and Saturday night (even we stayed on 10th floor).
John K. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2011
Clean and artsty Hotel

located in Itaewon
8.7
I am a frequent guest at this hotel because it offers a very clean and sleek room. The view out the window isn't so sexy, but I like the artistic view of it.
Young E. Business travelers South Korea, December 8, 2011
Nice service and clean room

great location, clean room
6.7
very cozy and nice services, good interiors and great locations
Nightlife Tip: go for drinks and night out near the hotel(Itaewon); Between, Bliss, baby guinness, the wolfhound (Irish pub), B One, 3 Alley pub, E-Yi-Taro (Izakaya)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A04