or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Restaurant IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1297 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1297)
Sort by:
Tzu-Chi H. Groups Taiwan, January 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Beautiful room
9.3
Hotel staffs were really friendly and helpful. And steak great English! Location was not bad atnall Room was pretty with style however soundproof was not very good! If u hv sleeping issues, pick other hotel!!!!
Stephanie C. Groups Canada, January 7, 2012
Great hotel with comfortable rooms!

very convenient, clean and comfortable hotel with very helpful staff
9
the hotel was stationed right in front of the limousine bus stop from the incheon airport, which was perfect since we did not speak any korean and therefore would not have known how to take public transit or the taxi to the hotel from the airport. it is located on a main road central in a area where it is catered to many foreigners, and which is easy for travelling to and from the subway station (just 4 min walk from the hotel) or even by taxi to main areas such as myeongdong and dong daemon (quick 10-15 min ride). the staff were very helpful at the lobby desk. they even wrote directions in korean for us to show the taxi driver of the destination we were trying to visit in seoul. the hotel is spacious and clean and very hip and trendy which looks like it's relatively new. we did not get the opportunity to try the restaurant in the lobby or the stores/restaurants/pubs in the nearby area which would host many foreigners.
Nicholas W. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2012
Great location, neat room but noisy at night!

clean room, friendly staff, free wifi, comfy bed
8.7
we stayed for one night prior to my flight back home, and were pleased with our room. check-in was painless; the clerk was very friendly and spoke perfect english. the room itself was very clean and well presented. the bathroom was quite funky - frosted glass walls! unfortunately, the main shower head was broken but the extendible shower head worked fine. the mini-bar was well stocked, but we didn't bother taking anything out. there were plenty of quality restaurants and coffee shops in the local area, so we were well entertained on the night of our stay. the only downside was the loud disco next door to the hotel that pumped out bass until the wee small hours. we would have preferred a bit more peace and quiet, but i guess it was a small price to pay for such a nice hotel.
Anthony A. Business travelers January 2, 2012
stylish boutique hotel just

location, buffet, staff
8
I really liked this hotel. This was the second time I have stayed there. The location is great and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms were a little small, but overall some of the rooms have a great view of the city. I had a little noise coming from the next room, but an anonymous call from me shut them up quickly. Ha ha.
Restaurant Tip: Exit hotel and go left. Walk 8 minutes until you see Audi dealership on corner of small road. Turn left and go fifty feet and on left is a great pork bbq place. Incredible food would be an understatement. Really you will thank me.
Lay L. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Great boutique hotel in Itaewon

Central location, proximity to subway station, bright room
8.7
Overall I enjoyed my stay here. Except for the fact that the room was slightly on the small side and the late night diturbances from cars passing by sometimes, I was happy with everything else.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a stroll to the Leeum Museum which is a short 15 minute walk from the hotel. Have breakfast at Paris Baguette next to Hamilton Hotel down the road.
Chao Y. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2011
Value for Money

Clean rooms, good service, Great location
9
booked this over the internet. within a day, someone from the hotel sent an email to confirm and coordinate with my arrival. this is not the usual service from other hotels i have booked over the internet. good service. on arrival day, the front desk staff speaks good english and was very friendly and helpful. check in was a breeze. rooms comes with wifi internet, but the connection in the rooms my drop. location is great, the airport shuttle bus stop is just in front of the hotel. if you are going ski trips or any day trips, the pick up is at this same bus stop . very convenient
Ka C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 30, 2011
Value for money hotel located

convenience location, "In" room and lobby design
7
a nice hotel at a convenience location (only 5 mins walk from the underground).
Steve G. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
It's all about the toilet

Japanese style toilets. Enuf said.
7.3
Hotel overall was good. No bellboys. Staff were fluent in english and helpful. I found it a bit far from the station (<10 min walk). Itaewon isn't an interchange station so you'll need to change trains quite often to get to where you want to go. Alternative is to catch a taxi. Free wifi is a plus.
Nightlife Tip: It's in Itaewon so wide variety of food available. Lots of bars in the alley running parallel to the main road.
Lydia C. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2011
Great hotel in a great location

the design of the boutique hotel was very unconventional but it worked together perfectly, from the lobby the was very warm and the hallway that looked like a scene from Alice in the Wonderland to the room that seems like the Mad Hatter wouldv'e stayed at.
8
i couldn't wait to get back to the hotel after walking the whole day! the structure stands out from the rest of the buildings. the area is a stone's throw away from of authentic korean and classy international restaurants and cafes. you could also spend the whole day walking around the streets and do a lot of shopping, while the guys can just walk to the korean sauna in front of the hotel! 'nuf said! boom!
Shopping Tip: Save money by taking the subway to MeongDong. There are more shops and restaurants there! Take the orange line to Samgakji then change trains to the blue line to Myongdong. It will only cost you 1,000 won per person. Thats less than USD 1!
Weiting C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 28, 2011
cozy room with nice view and good location

good location, convenient
8
the location is good. the shuttle bus station to the airport is right in front of the entrance. the subway is also in walking distance. the

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B05