or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1207 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1207)
Sort by:
David S. Business travelers United States of America, November 2, 2011
HOT hotel... in so many ways!

Very contemporary hotel with swings in the lobby & plush rooms!
6
This hotel is located a little far from Itaewon Station but it wasn't nore than a -10 minute walk. Rooms very large and spacious. NEGATIVES: - The air conditioning didn't work when I was there... they gave me a feee room upgrade but this place was smoking hot... I had a very hard time sleeping! - Breakfast was not included in the rate.
Restaurant Tip: Itaewon has the only Taco Bell I've seen in Asia! This is a spot that will continue to draw me to the area!
Adrian D. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2011
Great hotel, great service...

Excellent staff
9.3
the ip hotel is a lovely boutique hotel located in itaewon, seoul's "party central". the location is pretty noisy, but the hotel is quiet enough. the decor has lovely quirky little features like swings in the lobby, and artworks dotted around the place. the biggest asset though is the staff. these guys really understand customer service, really go the extra mile to help, and do everything they possibly can to help.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head down to Hongdae (the University district) on a Saturday or Sunday afternoon for the craft markets.
Jason J. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2011
Clean and close to the Itaewon center

Clean and walking distance to everything in Itaewon
7.7
I've stayed here a few times, and for the money its a great place. It's easy to get anywhere in Itaewon, so there is a lot of good food and entertainment near. It is an easy walk to the Itaewon subway station, and the airport bus picks up directly out front of the hotel which makes getting to and from there pretty easy. Not a bad place, and they normally have rooms when a lot of the other hotels in the area are booked up.
Moshe F. Couples Israel, October 27, 2011
Very nice room - but small. The location is great

everything
10
Loved the room decoration - very minimal and beautiful. The room was small but we only slept there so it was OK. The location was great. The bus station to the airport was just in-front of the hotel - very convenient. We ordered room service - and it was very good. The staff were very helpful and new English very good. Ask for a high floor and a room facing the road.
Shopping Tip: Unfortunately we found Korea very expensive - so shopping is not one of the best thing to do there.
Sok Y. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2011
Lovely hotel with great location!!

very impressive toilet bowl with good amenities
7.3
It's a lovely hotel with great location. situated only 300m from Itaewon station exit 2 on your left along the roadside. It's very good for foreigners as there are few choices of western food around & english menu provided in local korean food restaurants. We will definitely go back again!! =)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to check out the tourist information centre in Itaewon subway station where there are many discount vouchers & even free trip to few attractions. Reservation needed early.
Tsang H. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 27, 2011
Lovely hotel

swings at lobby
8.7
Great location, 3 mins walk to metro station. Airport bus stop is in front of hotel. Very lovely hotel with morden decorations. Clean rooms with big bathroom. There are swings at lobby! I can't stop playing on swings everytime when I back to the hotel! Good choice for couples.
Nightlife Tip: many clubs nearby
Shamal G. Couples Germany, October 23, 2011
wonderfull place

the interior, the location, the atmosphere
10
really enjoyed my stay, great location, good animities, friendly staff. We stayed one week and were very satisfied.
Restaurant Tip: Praha Bohemian Restaurant just down the road from the Hotel. Very good food and a nice place to sit in the evening. Open late so food can be taken until 12.30. The owner is fluent in korean, englisch and german. The staff is very attentive. Try the Goulash, it is nice.
Lau K. Couples Australia, October 22, 2011
Good Loaction, Good Service

Good Location
7.7
The location is very good close to airport coach stops and subway. Also many restaurants around in the area, and is very lively during Sat/Sun. The room is a bit small but clean with good facilities. The hotel services are good and front desk staff speak good English.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel can only provide one card-key per room. This can be an issue if your partner stays in the room but you want to go out. Need to ask the hotel staff to operate the lift for you (it needs the card-key to operate).
Dutsanee K. Groups Thailand, October 21, 2011
good view

nice place new style
9.3
near with subway station easy to go ... the best facility
Nightlife Tip: itaewon is the good for night time
Bruce C. Business travelers United States of America, October 21, 2011
Good location, reasonably priced

Location and pricing
7
I arrived at the airport at 0700 and got to the hotel around 0900 am. I was able to check in by 0945 without extra charge, which was very nice. Room (nearly all mirrored)is adequate size, well-enough appointed with decent TV, mini-fridge, desk/dressing table. Bed and pillows comfortable. Aircon/heat is not controlled in room so the hotel decides how cool/warm you will be. Temp was alright during my stay, though I like it a bit cooler. Plenty of hot water in shower. FREE WIFI in room was most helpful and with good signal. Otherwise, you would not call it a 'business hotel'. It is in a tourist area. Breakfast in lobby restaurant was ok. Rather difficult to get more than one small cup of coffee unless you keep walking up to ask for it. Overall, pleasant stay with no complaints.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A04