or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Restaurant IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1280 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1280)
Sort by:
Joseph C. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2014
Centrally Located

Location
8.3
This is one of my go to hotels in Itaewon, Seoul. It's centrally located in a main expat area for shopping and restaurants. Leeum Museum is also walking distance as well as the Itaewon Train station. Hotel is comfortable and staff efficient. Although clean, it could use an update, but then the price would be much higher.
Tan L. Couples Canada, November 18, 2014
Overpriced, Room smelled of Smoke and Very Small

Locations near Itaewon station
4
The first red flag upon arrival was that the pricing displayed inside the hotel was the exact same as the "40% Off Discount" pricing we thought we snagged online. Turns out this is just to lure Western visitors to the hotel. The staff was decently helpful. Although when we entered our room we were immediately overtaken by the strong smell of cigarette smoke. We went downstairs to asked if the rooms were smoking or non-smoking (we were under the impression the whole hotel was non-smoking), to which she said that the WHOLE hotel is a smoking hotel. It was not until the next day that we found a card which said it was a non-smoking room. So either the receptionist was confused, or they just didn't want to deal with it. Breakfast is available for 19,000 Won, very overpriced. Do not go. Visit any one of the bakeries/coffeeshops in the area. Itaewon is a very international area, so that was the only saving grace. If you're headed to the airport, do yourself a favor a take a cab directly to Seoul Station ($6) and grab the Airport Express rail ($8) - it's even cheaper and fast than walking to the closest "Airport Limousine" (ie airport bus) stop. NOT RECOMMENDED. You can find much better deals elsewhere.
Peter K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 16, 2014
Best in Itaewon

Location, style, comfort
8
If you're looking to spend time in the Itaewon area of Seoul, there aren't many choices. The Hamiliton is run down, the ITW is cheap and not very comfortable. The IP Boutique tries to be very upscale and almost makes it. The rooms are a good size, stylish, with comfortable beds. I was supposedly in a non-smoking room, but it still smelled like smoke.
Laurenske L. Groups Netherlands, November 16, 2014
great location-nice design

great location-nice design-spacious rooms
8
Great stay at the hotel friendly staff location is great if you're looking for bars, restaurants and shopping nearby spacious rooms
John M. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
This hotel is perfect for staying in Itaewon.

Location, staff, clean
8
Stayed there with my wife for a couple of days. Definitely using the hotel again. No need to book fancy expensive 5 star hotels. Rooms are quirky but clean, comfortable and modern.
James W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2014
IP Boutique Hotel

Staff, food, decor
9
Had lots of fun. Convenient location to all forms of nightlife in Seoul. Plenty of coffee shops, convenient stores, and restaurants. Decor/design is welcoming, very artsy and colorful. Friendly & helpful staff. Their galbi tang was amazing, had to order it a second time. The rooms could use a little renovation, and maybe thicker doors or better sound proofing. Other than that, this place fulfilled my needs and more. Thanks IP Boutique.
Jung S. Couples South Korea, November 16, 2014
Very well located!! In itaewon!!

Location! Nightlife! Food area!!
7.7
I will be back 100%
Kenneth S. Business travelers United States of America, November 15, 2014
enjoyed the hotel

friendly staff , location, cleaneness
8
enjoyed it
James B. Business travelers United States of America, November 15, 2014
Great Service

The location is great, the staff is super great and the lobby is fantastic
9
I was welcomed with smiles and great service. The staff is very polite and ensured I was happy. I booked five superior rooms four for four other individuals and one for me. While booking the rooms online I thought the Superior rooms were an upgrade to the standard room. We all paid for superior rooms, however received the standard rooms. There is a $30.00 price difference each night and we stayed five nights. I was told by the staff that the difference between the two rooms were the standard room is one bed and the superior rooms have two beds. I think the website is a little misleading. I am not sure way they still did not give us a room we reserved and they still charged all of us for the superior rooms and stayed in the standard rooms. There is a disconnect somewhere. Other than that the stay was fine. We did not eat in the hotel the cost was a bit pricey for us. But there are hundreds of other good restaurants in the immediate area. That was our second time staying there and each time was a good stay. Our next trip we have decided to try another local hotel.
Susan L. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
good hotel in great location

location, comfort, efficient staff
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A06