or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IP Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Twin IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Double
IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room Only
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (34)
Sort by:
Roberto G. Families with young children Spain, May 3, 2013
Nice hotel well placed

Design, pillows and bathroom
7.7
Boon H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Nice hotel and lots of F&B outlets nearby.

clean room, english speaking and riendly staffs
9
Satisfied with the room, good customer service, english speaking staffs, lots of F&B outlets surrounding the hotels. Convenient locations to move around by taxi or underground tube.
Restaurant Tip: there 2 nice Japanese restaurants at walking distant at the left hand side of the main entrance.
Haslinda O. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Great location

Location
9.7
Hotel location was great for us Muslims because there were many halal restaurants nearby. The staff was also very helpful. They helped us call for a jumbo cab as we were travelling in a group of 6. Overall, the experience was pleasant.
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
The best choice in Itaewon area

location for halal food
8.7
my wife & i would like to thank the hotel management for providing us with wheelchair during our stay in seoul. my wife was 5 months pregnant and it's difficult to move without it. the hotel even fixed it when we broke the tire. thank you very much. although this hotel is famous with 'the dark corridor', i didn't find it as a big issue...and yes the room was rather small for us 2 adults, 1 teenager & 1 young kid, yes the toilet wall was made of tempered glass & you can peep above 6 feet if you like, yes the hotel provide free wifi & iphone charging/speaker! the best thing is the hotel location very close to halal food area & that's the most important part for us. if you decided to stay at itaewon area, ip boutique hotel is your best choice. thanks again to all the friendly english speaking staffs of the hotel. you're the best & i have no doubt why your hotel was selected 2012 award.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for extra key card because you need to scan your can when going up using the lift
Romano L. Families with young children Bangladesh, November 27, 2012
Good location, good amenities, weird lighting!

Funky lobby
7
Although Itaewon still has a stigma from its reputation as a party area (particularly for US Servicemen), in actual fact it is a great shopping neighbourhood with great selection of restaurants and cafes. The hotel is slightly detached from the busier areas of the shopping street and therefore quieter without the chaos. The service from the staff was good, and the room was good too. The bathroom tap was a little loud, and one needs to get used to the glass partition between the room and that bathroom. Otherwise, a thoroughly pleasant experience
Nightlife Tip: Late night food options always available thanks to the clubs down the street
Raja K. Families with young children Singapore, November 6, 2012
Very well located hotel.

Nice rooms, close to amenities.
8
We were in a group of 10. We arrived late on Nov 3rd after a 1.5 hours airport limo bus ride from Incheon Intl airport. The bus stopped exactly at the driveway of IP Boutique Hotel which was very convenient. The check-in process was swift and without problem. As we had two kids to be included into parents superior rooms. We were bumped up to Deluxe rooms and an extra bed was provided at nominal charge for the kids to share room with parents. The hotel is in a very good location for Moslem tarvellers who need to find Halal meals. The Seoul Central Mosque was about 500 meters away and around the mosque were various Moslem eating establishement serving Indian, Turkish and Lebanese food. For those who like to wander into Seoul city, close to the hotel is the Itaewon subweay station. The subway ride to Seoul City station takes 15 minutes and cost 800 won only.
Shopping Tip: Take the subway to Doangdaemun Heritge and Cultural Station to go to the famour Dongdaemun street bazaar with lots of baragin goods and dresses.
Sergei T. Families with young children Russia, September 12, 2012
Nice interier of the hotel and rooms

good location in the heart of Itaewon strt
7
Chek-in/out was fast. Deposit 10 000 won was deducted from my card and retutrned back after check-out (i didn't u'stand why they need deposit bz i was requested to pay for room telephone additionally). Hotel is clean with good service but the room is too small. It has nice design but walls of the toilet room made with glass made me feel little-bit uncomfortable. Bed in the room is big and comfortable. In the night time there are a lot of people in near bars and we could hear sound of night life even our roomwas on 11th foor. It is very uncomfortable. A lot of shops, bars and restaurants arnd the hotel it is not a problem to eat and to buy someting. Locaion is abt 15 mins by car from the downtown and n-tower.
Hotel Feature Tip: I dont recommend to stay in the hotel with children!
Thosaporn S. Families with young children Thailand, August 23, 2012
Nice hotel with a convenient location

Breakfast, rooms, staff
9
Th IP Boutique Hotel is a fairly standard Korean style hotel. What make's it stand out is the breakfast buffet that is included. Any thing from bulgogi to cereal, fresh fruit to french toast. Bagels to bacon. Great selection! Staff extremely friendly and the hotel is clean. Beds are quite comfortable. A short walk to the subway and shopping can be had in all directions.
Teodoro V. Families with young children Philippines, August 13, 2012
Good Location for Tourists

The street where the hotel is located is a nice stroll to see coffee shops, bars and shops. It has a few convenience stores nearby and is a few minutes aways from the lift to the subway.
5.7
Simon H. Families with young children Australia, June 30, 2012
perfect location in Itaewon

smart snappy decor and fun
9.3
I was travelling with my 13 year old son; we had an overnight transit on route to the UK, from Hong Kong. We wanted somewhere central, so we could spend 1 day seeing a few things, experiencing Seoul, before travelling on. The iP Boutique Hotel was perfect and I will go back again. We arrived late at night, and there was nowhere in the Hotel itself to have a drink or a snack - but everything was open just over the road.
Hotel Feature Tip: The bus to and from Incheon airport is located right outside the Hotel itself. One and half hours each way. Taxis are no quicker, and much more expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

IP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior TwinIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior DoubleIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee ShopIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Superior Room OnlyIP Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - IP Boutique Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A06