Back to hotel info

Good 6.2
Based on 20 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 20 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.8
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

Tamika P.
Australia
September 10, 2014
Ipswich City Motel
-
Horrible

John J.
Australia
September 01, 2014
Seriously, don't bother
It was a place to sleep. That's it!!!
I will never stay there again.

Barbara B.
Australia
August 28, 2014
Disappointing
location to family
Disappointing. Everything is dated in the rooms. We have stayed twice now as it is a convenient location to family. No hairdryer in room (had to ask for one) we order a meal and for the price it was terrible. No wine glasses (only one water glass), no spoons for stirring coffee, no milk. Faulty fridge (not cold). This is the first rating for any motel we have stayed at and for the price charged and meals I felt it necessary to post a review.

Trevarne W.
Australia
August 14, 2014
Ipswich City Motel
The staff, Position Value for money
Excellent

Stephanie W.
United States
August 09, 2014
Horrorfest.... I left within the hour.
Ipswich City Motel
Brief, blessedly. I entered. I tried. I really tried to overlook the stench of pine disinfectant, the stains all over the carpet, the mould on the bar fridge door, shower walls and floor. The sheets did not even match. Not that this is an issue, except it sort of suggests the sheets were brought from home by someone. Or picked up at an op-shop. I have never seen mismatched patterned sheets in a motel in my life. There was no blanket on the beds. No blankets anywhere actually. It was about 14 degrees inside. It was actually warmer outside. It was intolerable. I went to the front desk where I was assured that all the rooms had that lovely pine disinfectant smell. He assured me it was absolutely necessary. I don't doubt it one bit. The pool outside my bedroom was a dark, mysterious green. Granted, I wasn't about to swim in July, but if the pool is a cesspit, go ahead and drain it already. I left an hour after I arrived. I asked for a refund, based on condition of room and hotel in general, and the manager declined, as I expected.I will grant you, the young man was perfectly polite at all times. I promised to review his hotel as honestly as possible. Here you go.

Wade K.
Australia
July 09, 2014
Budget price, budget experience
This Hotel was well positioned for our stay in Ipswich and easy to find.
I booked two rooms here and was going to have a delayed arrival for myself. The staff were very flexible and allowed my daughter to check in with my credit card so they could dump their luggage before dinner. Ipswich gets to 0 Degrees and we only had a little portable fan heater in our room, the kids had an air-conditioner so they were happy... until morning. Unfortunately there was no hot water available so they had to run a few rooms to use ours. On check out I found that they had also charged my credit card a second time for the rooms, 10 minutes of fumbling around produced a refund.

Stephen G.
Australia
June 09, 2014
Ideal for what we intended to do.
Proximity to our function, Price, Staff.
The stay was great, what made it more memorable was when we returned to our room the second night. That morning before we left I called at reception to notify staff that the microwave oven wasn't working. That night when we returned to our room to find a brand new microwave oven in place of the old one.

Bill M.
Australia
June 04, 2014
Good
Price, locaation & comfort
Very good. But wasn't provided any milk in the fridge for coffee in the morning. Other than that very cheap, comfortable and close to the Brisbane City with easy access no tolls

Kevin H.
Australia
May 12, 2014
Comfortable
location, Well thought out facilities
just what we wanted

George C.
Australia
June 06, 2013
Good for what I needed a 1 night stopover
A good night sleep, good breakfast and on time
I was in Ipswick for 1 night stopover. Had a good night sleep and good breafast in the morning