Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ipswich City Motel

86 Warwick Road, Ipswich, Ipswich, Australia 4305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - Standard Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - Lounge Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - Kitchen Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - House Lounge Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - Cottage Lounge Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - Exterior Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - View Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - Bathroom Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - Guest Room Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - Interior Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - Swimming Pool Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - Playground Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - Playground Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - Interior Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - Exterior Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - Guest Room
Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - King Room Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - Standard Room Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - Facilities Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - Double and Bunk Beds Ipswich City Motel Ipswich - Kitchen in King Room
Area: Ipswich Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Raechel P. Couples Australia, February 28, 2015
Clean and Comfortable

Comfortable bed, location, cleanliness
8.3
For a motel in this price range, excellent. Bed was very comfortable, room very clean, staff friendly. Would have liked to have found some extra pillows in the cupboard. Will stay there again if I need a place to stay in Ipswich.
Peter K. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2015
overrated

room decor was pleasant, Hot water in shower was prompt. Microwave, kettle etc available
5.7
Passable to the extent that I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay but the bottom sheet on the double bed did not fit properly and I had to remake the bed several times during each night. Did not have breakfast so my ranking for food/dining is based on other people who also stayed at the same time - breakfast not served until asked where it was and then served nearly cold
Mark G. Business travelers Australia, November 29, 2014
poor tv reception, shower low pressure, linen odd

location, off road parking for semi trailer
6
Average, fix tv reception, shower pressure, Mix match linen.
Derrick H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
review

nothing in particular
5.3
very average
Tina V. Business travelers Australia, September 15, 2014
Far below what i was expecting

location, queensland weather, close to shopping centre
3.3
The room was very smelly and not very clean. I had to ask more than once for tiolet paper and tissues to be re stocked. Housekeeping was not done.
John J. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2014
Seriously, don't bother

It was a place to sleep. That's it!!!
3.7
I will never stay there again.
Sandra J. Families with young children Australia, August 24, 2014
Satisfied

Location..shower..room.
7.7
Was a pleasant motel to stay at..
Barbara B. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
Disappointing

location to family
3.7
Disappointing. Everything is dated in the rooms. We have stayed twice now as it is a convenient location to family. No hairdryer in room (had to ask for one) we order a meal and for the price it was terrible. No wine glasses (only one water glass), no spoons for stirring coffee, no milk. Faulty fridge (not cold). This is the first rating for any motel we have stayed at and for the price charged and meals I felt it necessary to post a review.
Stephanie V. Business travelers United States of America, August 8, 2014
Horrorfest.... I left within the hour.

Ipswich City Motel
3
Brief, blessedly. I entered. I tried. I really tried to overlook the stench of pine disinfectant, the stains all over the carpet, the mould on the bar fridge door, shower walls and floor. The sheets did not even match. Not that this is an issue, except it sort of suggests the sheets were brought from home by someone. Or picked up at an op-shop. I have never seen mismatched patterned sheets in a motel in my life. There was no blanket on the beds. No blankets anywhere actually. It was about 14 degrees inside. It was actually warmer outside. It was intolerable. I went to the front desk where I was assured that all the rooms had that lovely pine disinfectant smell. He assured me it was absolutely necessary. I don't doubt it one bit. The pool outside my bedroom was a dark, mysterious green. Granted, I wasn't about to swim in July, but if the pool is a cesspit, go ahead and drain it already. I left an hour after I arrived. I asked for a refund, based on condition of room and hotel in general, and the manager declined, as I expected.I will grant you, the young man was perfectly polite at all times. I promised to review his hotel as honestly as possible. Here you go.
Tamika P. Couples Australia, July 29, 2014
Ipswich City Motel

-
2
Horrible

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ipswich City Motel IpswichIpswich City Motel Ipswich - StandardIpswich City Motel Ipswich - LoungeIpswich City Motel Ipswich - KitchenIpswich City Motel Ipswich - House LoungeIpswich City Motel Ipswich - Cottage LoungeIpswich City Motel Ipswich - ExteriorIpswich City Motel Ipswich - ViewIpswich City Motel Ipswich - BathroomIpswich City Motel Ipswich - Guest RoomIpswich City Motel Ipswich - InteriorIpswich City Motel Ipswich - Swimming PoolIpswich City Motel Ipswich - PlaygroundIpswich City Motel Ipswich - PlaygroundIpswich City Motel Ipswich - InteriorIpswich City Motel Ipswich - ExteriorIpswich City Motel Ipswich - Guest RoomIpswich City Motel Ipswich - King RoomIpswich City Motel Ipswich - Standard RoomIpswich City Motel Ipswich - FacilitiesIpswich City Motel Ipswich - Double and Bunk BedsIpswich City Motel Ipswich - Kitchen in King Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03