Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Irawadee Resort

758/1 Intarakeeree Road, Mae Sot, Tak, Thailand 63110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
171 reviews

73 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (171)
Sort by:
Roxie P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2016
A little oasis

1. Immaculate 2. Kind staff 3. So peaceful
9.3
I was REALLY suffering from tourista from Myanmar, and everyone was so nice. The room couldn't have been any cleaner and inviting. As sick as I was, it just felt perfect! I gave location a 3 only because I have no idea if it were a good location or not. No option in your survey for "n/a"
Report this review
Roger G. Solo travelers Thailand, January 17, 2016
A comfortable Hotel choice in Mae Sot

Clean, friendly and convienent
8.7
I enjoyed the pleasant staff, comfortable beds (hard, but not as hard as many Thai hotel beds) and full range of breakfast choices. The hotel is on the airport/border side of Mae Sot, but still inside the main town and within 10-15 minutes walking distance of the better tourist restaurants (Famous Ray's and Casa Mia). I heard the burgers at Famous Ray's are good, but I had such good tortellini at Casa Mia on my first night, so I returned again. I would also recommend the motorcycle dealership "Park Motors" which is along the same road, but about a mile further on the opposite side of town. I rented a 200cc motorcycle there for 250 TBH/day and went for a 5 hour ride in the mountains. Later that day back in town I crashed the motorcycle and scraped up the muffler guard, broke a side mirror and some other small damage. They charged me only for the parts (about $40 US) which was more than fair. This is an honest shop that you can trust. They don't have a large selection, but you can rent smaller scooters there for 150THB/day. Enjoy your stay in Mae Sot.
Report this review
Kelvin C. Couples Canada, January 9, 2016
Nice Thai Style Hotel

clean, comfy, close
6.3
it was an ok experience.
Report this review
Itshak L. Solo travelers Israel, January 8, 2016
Nice

Public aria, staff ,privecy.
6
Great staff, Large gardens and lake, good breakfast, lousy dinner, noisy bed, old room but reasonable, (no refrigirator), great shower. Great. Swimming pool. Far from city center!
Report this review
Anchalee P. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2015
Overall satisfied

Good location, great service
9
Almost satisfied with everything in this hotel except the breakfast which was not good because it was not fresh cooking.
Report this review
Thomas P. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2015
Quiet guesthouse

Quiet, clean, pretty environment
9
I had a comfortable stay at Irawadee Resort. The room was clean and large enough; bed was fine. Very lovely surroundings with gardens outside the front door of room. Facilities are in good condition and working well. Only annoyance was that the lady in charge was clueless about anything to do with the bus station. Usually managers offer to call the bus station to find out the schedule. Overall, nice place that's not too far from the centre of town.
Report this review
Kate L. Couples Thailand, December 24, 2015
Amazing Hotel with Authentic Decor

Location, breakfast included, friendly staff
9.7
Had a lovely time, friendly staff, quiet vibe, absolutely loved the architecture and design of the hotel. Great value for the price. Definitely would stay here again.
Report this review
Phillip B. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2015
Stunning hotel in Old style with modern comforts

Location, quality and value
10
The hotel was even better than the pictures on the website, built in the old Thai style the character of the hotel is absolutely charming. A beautiful large airy dining area at the front of the hotel, where we enjoyed a delicious feshly prepared breakfast, different choice each day. The staff were very helpful and polite, one night when a taxi was not available the owner drove us to the amazing restaurant in the jungle, and collected us at the end of the evening! The room was beautiful, well worth the price we paid. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Maria Z. Couples Poland, December 12, 2015
Charming hotel

Great traditional room and reception decor
9.3
Fantastic!
Report this review
Christopher R. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2015
Wonderful place!

staff attentiveness, value for money, attractiveness of the property
9.7
Our stay was exceptional. Breakfast was ready shortly after we arrived in the dining area everyday, and the selection was most adequate. One possible improvement may be providing a small electric pot for making hot tea in the room. A box of kleenex would be helpful, too. This nitpicking however, as the overall quality of our experience was first-rate, and we would not hesitate to recommend the Irawadee Resort to anyone staying in Mae Sot.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 73 reviews Next page
Irawadee Resort TakIrawadee Resort Tak - Guest RoomIrawadee Resort Tak - Guest RoomIrawadee Resort Tak - Suite RoomIrawadee Resort Tak - Room ExteriorIrawadee Resort Tak - Coffee Shop/CafeIrawadee Resort Tak - Pub/LoungeIrawadee Resort Tak - GardenIrawadee Resort Tak - Hotel ExteriorIrawadee Resort Tak - BalconyIrawadee Resort Tak - Hotel ExteriorIrawadee Resort Tak - Hotel InteriorIrawadee Resort Tak - Hotel InteriorIrawadee Resort Tak - Hotel ExteriorIrawadee Resort Tak - Hotel ExteriorIrawadee Resort Tak - ViewIrawadee Resort Tak - BathroomIrawadee Resort Tak - GardenIrawadee Resort Tak - InteriorIrawadee Resort Tak - GardenIrawadee Resort Tak - InteriorIrawadee Resort Tak - InteriorIrawadee Resort Tak - InteriorIrawadee Resort Tak - BathroomIrawadee Resort Tak - ExteriorIrawadee Resort Tak - ExteriorIrawadee Resort Tak - ExteriorIrawadee Resort Tak - ExteriorIrawadee Resort Tak - ExteriorIrawadee Resort Tak - Guest RoomIrawadee Resort Tak - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01