Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Irsia BnB Guesthouse

34 Lorong 1/77A, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Off Jalan Pudu, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Single Room Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed) Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed) Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Double Room Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Twin Room Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Twin Room Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Triple Room Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Corridor first floor Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Common area Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Common area Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Common area Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Garden Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
395 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (395)
Sort by:
Jennie C. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2014
Great Budget Hotel

Cheap, Clean and Location
7.7
Great little hostel with friendly helpful staff (they do the usual sell but certainly not a hard sell). Location is great but don't trust what google maps says, it is a block out and will have you walking further then you have to from the Mono Rail Station (like we did!!). Also some great cheap little eateries, I would recommend to anyone looking for a budget hostel in KL.
Boon T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2014
In Town

Nice Location ,near shopping Area , Transport
6
in kl town , few shopping mall around hotel , trans station is nearby
Joshua S. Groups United States of America, August 13, 2014
Loud

location, cost, wifi
4.7
The hotel is quite loud. People were talking late at night in the lobby without any effort on the part of the staff to quiet them. Staff were helpful when prompted but you had to get them to look up from their phones to get some help.
Annie D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 9, 2014
Chinese guy at the reception is inconsiderate

Toilet cleanliness and location
5.3
The chinese guy at the reception was rude & inconsiderate. I arrived at 12:30pm for check in asked if can use the locker, I'll just leave my things as I need to go somewhere he said cannot and let me wait until 2pm. Next morning I was suppose to get breakfast at 8am, there was no more bread I ask for bread he said there's no more. Their breakfast is suppose to be from 7:00 until 10:30 but he seems nice to Caucasians. Only thing I like in this hotel is the location very near monorail, bukit bintang, time square and the toilets are clean. I got bed on the 3rd floor it was comfortable, I stayed there for 3nights but they never change the bedsheets even once. The room is quite big but aircon is not cooling the room and the ceiling fan is noisy.
Xia S. Families with young children China, July 25, 2014
disappoined,dity,unfriendly
2
We stay 14days in Malaysia,the guesthouse is the worst one I have stay.I don't know why this hotel can have good rating.The breakfast was not good,just cheap white break toast,the room is not clean at all.The clerk is very unfriendly,when I check in,he asked me to pay more $50 for my little daughter who only 3 years old.I refused.I told him,according to AGODA show on his guesthouse,Triple room,stay for free if using existing bedding if the kids under 8 years old.I have paid a bed for my husband.So we no need to pay anymore.He was quite unhappy.If you can't afford this,you can ask agoda change this policy.The second day,I asked if we have to change room or not in the morning,becasue the Triple room has be occupied by other customer when I book in agoda.He told me can stay in the same room.But when we came back,he again told me to pay them $50 for triple room.I refused again.I told him I can stay as we booked at agoda.He told us to change room and said the girl has told me before,but I can not understand English.In fact,the girl speaking nothing with me.Though my English is poor,know this simple English is not difficult,by the way,you foreigner can speak a very well Chinese??? So at last,we took our luggage from upstairs to downstairs.But things not finish.This night,I booked two bed for my husband and son, a double room without windows.When we put all of the luggage to the room and start to sleep.My husband and son to their dormitory.Unfortunately things happen,my 10 old years son told me,his bed has occupied and there were only one bed left.He can't share so small bed with his father.So I again told the clerk,I have paid 2 beds,why only 1 left.At last,he asked us to still stay in the triple room.After we carry all of our luggage upstairs.It almost 1 AM.
Jin K. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2014
awesome experience

staff, location, value for money
10
kind staff, super awesome location which is right next to KL's 2nd largest shopping mall according to the staffs, and 2mins walkin from imbi monorail station. room was clean good wifi each floors had 2-3 toilets so no hassels in the morning. overall will def comeback.
Ng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2014
best BnB, & easily make new international friend,

Clean, comfortable, great making new international friends
9
the room was cool and comfortable, the BnB deco was great with all national flags, simple but yet comfortable sleeping whole day. This BnB give opportunities to make new international friends. The only problem is the washroom, which is limited, there are 7 washroom but only 3 got toilet bowl and have to wait queue.
Irene Y. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2014
Value for money stay

Locality - quick access to bus station, food outlets & major shopping malls
9
Our 3-day stay in Irsia was fine. The shared wash rooms & toilets were clean.
Danny W. Couples Indonesia, May 31, 2014
the place is so small

small, hard to find, the place is so so
6
good, the staff is nice. But the place so standard
Herminio J. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2014
disgusting,,,and not recommended to anybody.

nothing interesting
3.7
uncomfortable,,,no consideration at all...i will never comeback to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala LumpurIrsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Single RoomIrsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)Irsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Double RoomIrsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Twin RoomIrsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Twin RoomIrsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Triple RoomIrsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - BathroomIrsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Corridor first floorIrsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorIrsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Common areaIrsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Common areaIrsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Common areaIrsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorIrsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - GardenIrsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorIrsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorIrsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorIrsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorIrsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorIrsia BnB Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior

Customer Reviews - Irsia BnB Guesthouse, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04