or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Isabel Suites

Brgy. 11, Gen Segundo Ave., Laoag, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Isabel Suites Laoag - Hotel Exterior Isabel Suites Laoag - Reception Isabel Suites Laoag - Isabell Suites lobby Isabel Suites Laoag - Hotel Hallway Isabel Suites Laoag - Cailian Grill Isabel Suites Laoag - Hotel Interior Isabel Suites Laoag - Hotel Hallway Isabel Suites Laoag - Hotel Interior Isabel Suites Laoag - Junior Suite Isabel Suites Laoag - Guest Room Isabel Suites Laoag - Guest Room Isabel Suites Laoag - Guest Room Isabel Suites Laoag - Guest Room Isabel Suites Laoag - Guest Room Isabel Suites Laoag - Restaurant Isabel Suites Laoag - Guest Room
Isabel Suites Laoag - Guest Room
Area: Laoag Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.6
Solo travelers (16)
Sort by:
Adrien C. Solo travelers Canada, June 1, 2014
Rather disappointing

The door leading out.
4.3
I can't think of anything I enjoyed at this hotel. The room was small and dimly lit, the bathroom was tiny, the a/c was loud as was the traffic at the Jollibee drive through in the alley, the wifi did not work and the breakfast was lousy. They serve a set breakfast which was not appetizing so I asked for toast and coffee. The waitress brought a cup of hot water, instant coffee in a packet, and mixed cream powder and sugar. The bread was barely toasted. I had to ask for butter and they had no jam. I cannot recommend.
Maria H. Solo travelers Philippines, April 5, 2014
I expected more . . .

Centrally located, Easy access to transportation,
6.7
Myra F. Solo travelers Philippines, November 20, 2013
Hotel at the City

Good location with approachable hotel staff
6.7
Ricky O. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2013
just a place to sleep and shower

next to Jollibee, stayed one night, in the city
4
Each of us were asked to pay 300 pesos for a shuttle we boarded at the airport which advertised "free shuttle, Isabel Suites". At no time were we informed that there was a fee, contrary to what was posted on the van - verbally or in writing.
Jermaine A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2013
Pay cheap get cheap

Friendly staff
4.7
I was amazed at the location and helpfulness of the staff. But thats it. To get to your room involved a walk up almost 90 degrees stairs. Try hauling a 50 lb bag was like going up everest. The room was small but I was amazed on how small the bathroom was. Only 8 square feet with the shower taking about 3 tiles worth. I couldnt get myself into the dang shower even for my average size frame. It was by far the worst bathroom in the world. You can't close the door without your foot being in the way. I asked for a window room and the sight was a busted building with crap all over the place. It was like looking at a post apocalyptic landscape. I don't understand why showers here are so sensitive. One slight touch you get artic old or hellfire rain. It did not help in being in a shower which was to fit kids. Positives would be it was next to a Jollibee with helpful staff. In the end, my recommendation would be to stay if its a one nighter and you are alone. Either than that remember "if you pay cheap you get cheap".
Nita F. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 6, 2013
Just average

Location, Location and Location
7
I really appreciate that they allowed me to check in earlier because I arrived very early in the morning from Manila and really tired from the long bus trip. The breakfast they made was very delicious but only one dish, no buffet. The location is very central and easy to get public transport.
Jiaxian H. Solo travelers China, May 4, 2013
it's good

clean, good location
8.3
there is free wifi in the lobby and room cannot receive, good location is closed to super market and gold mall.
Annabellee H. Solo travelers Philippines, April 28, 2013
nice experience and seen new places

proximity to public transport.
7.7
Worth what we paid for though no electricity throughout the city.
Jacqueline K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2012
Very polite service

Location, polite staff
6.3
the room was small and basic. the bathroom is not made for large people. the toilet almost reaches the wall; so it's difficult to move in the small space. staff was helpful when asked and all were very polite. restaurant service was not good the time i tried to eat there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take a bus to see sights to the north of Laoag and a jeepney to see those to the south.
Annie Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 9, 2012
Old Hotel in a country town

Good looking appearance
6.7
there's no hot water offered. i was placed in level 3, where i could not get the access of wifi so i needed to come down staying in the cafe. their restaurant was not running during my stay; it was merely for breakfast serving. it is clean, and staffs are very friendly and helpful. in spite of the noisy air-con,the small bathroom and without lift and hairdryer provided, i think this one is an ok choice for a small town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jollibee fastfood is right next to the hotel. Hiring a tricycle to the jeepney or bus terminal should be 10p

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Isabel Suites LaoagIsabel Suites Laoag - Hotel ExteriorIsabel Suites Laoag - ReceptionIsabel Suites Laoag - Isabell Suites lobbyIsabel Suites Laoag - Hotel HallwayIsabel Suites Laoag - Cailian GrillIsabel Suites Laoag - Hotel InteriorIsabel Suites Laoag - Hotel HallwayIsabel Suites Laoag - Hotel InteriorIsabel Suites Laoag - Junior SuiteIsabel Suites Laoag - Guest RoomIsabel Suites Laoag - Guest RoomIsabel Suites Laoag - Guest RoomIsabel Suites Laoag - Guest RoomIsabel Suites Laoag - Guest RoomIsabel Suites Laoag - RestaurantIsabel Suites Laoag - Guest RoomIsabel Suites Laoag - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04