or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Isabel Suites

Brgy. 11, Gen Segundo Ave., City Proper, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Isabel Suites Laoag - Hotel Exterior Isabel Suites Laoag - Reception Isabel Suites Laoag - Isabell Suites lobby Isabel Suites Laoag - Hotel Hallway Isabel Suites Laoag - Cailian Grill Isabel Suites Laoag - Hotel Interior Isabel Suites Laoag - Hotel Hallway Isabel Suites Laoag - Hotel Interior Isabel Suites Laoag - Junior Suite Isabel Suites Laoag - Guest Room Isabel Suites Laoag - Guest Room Isabel Suites Laoag - Guest Room Isabel Suites Laoag - Guest Room Isabel Suites Laoag - Guest Room Isabel Suites Laoag - Restaurant Isabel Suites Laoag - Guest Room
Isabel Suites Laoag - Guest Room
Area: City Proper Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.6
Groups (13)
Sort by:
Dindin C. Groups Philippines, March 14, 2015
Extremely disappointing room, but nice staff

Helpful staff
4.3
Stayed in the old wing. First room was dirty, floors and walls had marks, scratches, shoe prints and other dirty looking things. Bathroom was tolerable, smells weird. Had to ask to switch rooms, which was only a tiny bit better, i.e. not as much marks on the walls and less shoe prints on the floor. Room was stuffy, smelled too much like bathroom freshener. Even the halls smelled like a bathroom freshener. Pillowcases were dirty and I had to ask to change them. No elevator, but it was not an issue. The only saving grace of this hotel is the accommodating and patient staff. They helped us out with all our issues and were very agreeable. If you decide to book in this hotel, make sure you get a room in the new wing.
Luisito D. Groups Canada, October 25, 2014
Worst hotel experience ever
3
This is the worst hotel experience we ever had. I could not say any further things about it but definitely and surely we will not book any future stays at this hotel any more.
Sian D. Groups United Kingdom, October 20, 2014
A great location and friendly staff

Location, bed and staff
8
It was a comfortable bed, great location, staff were very friendly and it was good value for money
Catherine D. Groups United States of America, July 17, 2014
Isabel Suites Review

Customer service: friendliness of hotel staff
7
Convenient to Laoag downtown area. Safe and convenient. Adequate rooms. Would have liked to have been across the street in new buildings
Raquel F. Groups United Kingdom, June 26, 2014
Completely disappointed

location
4
We were requesting to transfer to the new Isabel Suites across the street. The staff when we checked in said we couldn't because we booked through Agoda. When we checked out, when we asked the receptionist on duty (different from the time we checked in), she said all we had to do was upgrade and pay the difference. We were furious and promised ourselves never to go back to this hotel again.
Ria M. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2014
Great budget hotel

1) Value for money 2) Great location 3) Excellent staff
8.7
Cher M. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2013
Hotel with a good location

Accommodating staff, great location, clean room
7
Nino A. Groups Philippines, July 26, 2013
Pleasant stay

It has free internet, fast check in and check out, security
8
It was a pleasant and attentive staff.
Mariecar M. Groups Canada, May 22, 2013
just fine for the comfort room is so small

the location is within the city
5.7
Aida D. Groups Philippines, August 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

very convenient location.Most everything is simply a walking distance: bus stations,restos,groceries and tourist spots.
7.3
It was a pleasant stay if you are okay with just basic amenities like a clean,comfortable bed,hot shower,12'TV,aircon and basic breakfast. But what's worth mentioning about this hotel is the amiable staff. Very helpul they packed our excess luggages for free.It's just beside Jollibee so no worry when you get hungry in the middle of the nite. Waliking distance too is Macy's Diner which offer a wide array of food you can choose from.it's 15 mins away from the airport.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Johnny Moon Cafe's Badoc's pasta, Crispy Dinuguan,etc at the Tabacalera Lifestyle Center located beside Museo Ilocos.It's about 5 to 7 mins. walk from the hotel.In Pagudpod,which is 1.5 hrs away from Laoag proper(by aircon Bus),you can try Kapuluan Vista Resort(near Hannah's)and enjoy their margarita drink , Dinakdakan (slices of pork smothered with white sauce)and Bagnet that is so crunchy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08