arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1201 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Staff Performance 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.3

SILVESTRE V.
United Arab Emirates
September 01, 2014
A waste of time/no wifi/noisy/ & its not a hotel!!
This cant be a hotel. The rate is misleading. Internet access was the first issue. You need to be at the lobby to have it. The room was hot knowing that A.C control was broken. Trying to call reception but i cant simply because telephone is also not working. Toilet smells bad. Whats more? Noisy kids playing around because this is a condo unit. Its not actually a hotel. Condo maybe converted to be hotel. The location was far away from a busy world. You need to ride a taxi just to find a decent restaurant. Or you can walk around the area with a very narrow street just to find one decent barbeque house. Taxi driver doenst know the location ended up charging the manila way" extortionist taxi drivers". A waste of time to argue with them specially if you have big luggage with you. I cancell my succeding 3nights because feel so confined in that place. No life there. I regret i did not take time reading other review before i booked the hotel.

James M.
United States
August 31, 2014
Nice place for short stay
Clean room, Good breakfast, Quiet location
Good stay especially if just staying overnight for a next day flight. Included breakfast was well prepared. Shower water was hot.

JINGXIAN L.
China
August 20, 2014
you will be superised by the service
sleeping eating
it is close to the airport. I am not sure if the taxi driver pretended that he didnot know the hotel. at last we got there. we passed some streets which were a little scary but when we got to the hotel, everything was well. the waiter were super nice. they prefer very excellent service. if you just stay one night, I recommand here.

Morrison W.
Canada
August 17, 2014
For groups or families
Functional, Clean, Eat-in kitchen
I booked this hotel as it is close to the airport on the map but it's on the wrong side so actually quite far away. Shuttle to airport was good however, and only half the price of taxi.

John P.
United States
August 15, 2014
You get what you pay for.
Close to terminal 1 in airport, close to food facilities tricycles and taxis
You get what you pay for, this hotel is old and the amenities are old and out of date, but it's a good place to stay if you want to save money and not pay too much. Plus there are places right outside the front gate to eat and shopping malls are close, there is SM Sucat and pure gold.The breakfast is not great, but it's free, the CR is small and the shower leaks, plus if you don't like ants stay away from here, there is a major ant problem, it's especially annoying when you're trying to eat. Right behind the hotel is a squatter area also. It's not a great hotel but I've seen worse.

Robert W.
United States
August 05, 2014
Clean but old
location, price was ok
Hotel is ok but the area is not so great to walk around in.

Mark W.
United Kingdom
August 01, 2014
always good
airport close by, great staff, good prices
I have stayed here many times and always recommend it for a simple stop over as it is so close to airport. See my other reviews for more info. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Mark W.
United Kingdom
August 01, 2014
best value
close to airport, room comfort, good prices
Stayed here many times as an airport stop over. Never have a bad thing to say about hotel just the surroundings. However, on this occasion I did notice a few small cockroaches in the room. I mentioned this to front desk so hope they will do something about it. I will be back.

Edward M.
United States
July 27, 2014
Repeat guest treated with disdain and ridicule
Elvis the bellman- always, airport pickup, cleanliness of the room.
I've stayed at this hotel multiple times. It's close to the airport and it offers free pick-up which is really handy and good because of the unscrupulous taxi drivers in Manila. The hotel has improved over the last two years: The aircon units are now sealed into their openings, the room is cooled down and the fridge is on unlike before. However, staff attitude has gone waaay down. I called multiple times before the stay. Please pay attention to this: On a previous stay I booked through their service. While in the air over China someone used my CC on Itunes Luxembourg. Doing my investigation I determined that the only source for the CC abuse was from the booking service I decided not to book that way again. I called the hotel directly and asked for the online discount and explained what had happened. The first time I did this I got co-operation, the second time I called three times and the girl on the other end said I could not get the discount this way and was snickering and smirking on the other end of the phone. CC fraud is a big problem and persons must take steps to protect themselves. I find it extremely insulting that a repeat customer would be treated this way. A word to the wise book through an on-line site rather than the agency.

Geoffrey H.
Belgium
July 21, 2014
Lucky it was just an overnight stay.
Airport transfer, friendly staff,
The room was rather small, the AC is not able to cool down the entire room, especially cause the bed is on a mezzanine, therefor we moved the matrass down, which left us no moving space in the room. The bathroom was rather dangerous, you have to be careful when you take a shower not to hit any electricity wires or lightswitches with the splashing water. Very low waterpressure. In case you want to use the fridge you have to remove it from the cabin it is in to keep it plugged in, again more space you lose! The breakfast we left almost untouched, it looked and tasted as it all came from a can.