Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1203 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.3

Edward M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Repeat guest treated with disdain and ridicule
Elvis the bellman- always, airport pickup, cleanliness of the room.
I've stayed at this hotel multiple times. It's close to the airport and it offers free pick-up which is really handy and good because of the unscrupulous taxi drivers in Manila. The hotel has improved over the last two years: The aircon units are now sealed into their openings, the room is cooled down and the fridge is on unlike before. However, staff attitude has gone waaay down. I called multiple times before the stay. Please pay attention to this: On a previous stay I booked through their service. While in the air over China someone used my CC on Itunes Luxembourg. Doing my investigation I determined that the only source for the CC abuse was from the booking service I decided not to book that way again. I called the hotel directly and asked for the online discount and explained what had happened. The first time I did this I got co-operation, the second time I called three times and the girl on the other end said I could not get the discount this way and was snickering and smirking on the other end of the phone. CC fraud is a big problem and persons must take steps to protect themselves. I find it extremely insulting that a repeat customer would be treated this way. A word to the wise book through an on-line site rather than the agency.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Geoffrey H. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Lucky it was just an overnight stay.
Airport transfer, friendly staff,
The room was rather small, the AC is not able to cool down the entire room, especially cause the bed is on a mezzanine, therefor we moved the matrass down, which left us no moving space in the room. The bathroom was rather dangerous, you have to be careful when you take a shower not to hit any electricity wires or lightswitches with the splashing water. Very low waterpressure. In case you want to use the fridge you have to remove it from the cabin it is in to keep it plugged in, again more space you lose! The breakfast we left almost untouched, it looked and tasted as it all came from a can.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Andres G. from Chile
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
just another budget hotel`
they speak english, clean room, airport shuttle available but expensive
ordinary, nothing to do nearby, it is located in a slum, there is no wifi in the room and the wifi in the only public area was horrible. Besides that, the room was clean and as advertised.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Mark W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good value
near to airport, clean rooms, very safe.
Stayed here many times and always find it good value. Very close to airport but taxi drivers can never find it so print out map and show them, expect to pay about 200-300PHP for taxi. Nothing nearby except small restaurant almost opposite gated entrance. Many take away options available with free delivery. Shopping mall about 70-100PHP trike ride away.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Lamorn M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice Apartelle close to NAIA Airport
Close to Airport, Large Rooms, Nice Staff
I had an overall nice stay at Isabelle Garden Suite. My check in was average due to the typical form that had to be completed. "Be warned" there is a 1000 Peso deposit upon check in that will be returned when you check out. The room is separated into three parts to the left of the passage way, and of decent size for 2. Upon entering the first part is the kitchenette/dining area, with cabinets, counter, (working)eletric stove, and sink (no dishes and utensils). The 3rd part is the sleeping area, with a queen sized bed, an a/c near the bottom of the back wall, with very little space to walk between the bed and the back wall. An LCD TV is at the foot of the bed, on the right side of the passage way, if you are facing the back wall. Dividing the kitchenette and sleeping area is the Asian style bathroom With western style toilet and a space just barely big enough to shower. I was happy overall with my stay at Isabelle Garden and will not hesitate to return here.
Reviewed July 06, 2014

Edward B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Convenient to the airport
Near the airport. Off the street and quiet. Comfortable lofts.
We stayed one night to catch a plane the next morning. The air conditioner needed some adjustment to keep up with the room on the top floor due to unusually high heat outside. I don't think that would've been an issue if the weather had been normal for that time of year. We enjoyed our stopover there.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Markus F. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
cheap hotel with good standart
silence,room ok,friendly and helpsam personal
it was okey for 2-3 nights.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Jeselle L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Clean, good service, reasonable price,
Room is clean, airport pick up is available, reasonable price, good location and near to airport
Very Comfortable, very accessible, enjoyed and good option esp for short term stay of travellers
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Barbara S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Fit the bill
Front desk staff, room size, ease of check in and check out.
I needed an airport hotel for a quick night between flights. The hotel was hard to find and my driver had to stop several times to ask directions. It seemed to be buried in the middle of a parking lot, behind a basketball court. And as close as it was to the airport as the. Row flies, it did takes over 25 minutes to get there. But once there, it was exactly what I wanted and needed. Adequately clean, comfortable bed, and breakfast delivered to the room...meager but something to eat. The price was right, and the taxi back to the airport came within minutes and I was charged 1/3 of what the airport taxi charged ($30.00 vs $10.00.)
Reviewed June 07, 2014

grant M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
It was a pleasant stay
It was close to the airport Central area
My stay was just 1 night but I was happy with what I got for my dollar.
Reviewed June 05, 2014