Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1203 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Maxwell C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
In transit and was close to International Airport
Access, Staff friendliness and price
I was in transit so only wanted an economic overnight stay. Staff where friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

philip M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
not nice cramped small room
close to airport nothing else
its a place to sleep but the bed was just a mattress on a shelf above a very small living area . never again!!!
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Jeremy L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice Spot for a Layover
Large Room with Kitchen and Dining Area
The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. The room was great despite trying to get some rest with a school basketball game happening outside. The area the hotel is in is very nice for Manila and I felt comfortable taking a walk outside alone. The hotel is just a short taxi ride from the airport, which was very convenient.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Mark R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Don't spoil your holiday...avoid this one
Nothing...the fact I found another hotel and left this place 2 days earlier says it all really
I don't know how this hotel can get away . Miles from the airport. The pics look nothing like what we booked. The place is falling to pieces and is in a very rough looking, slum area....totally middle of nowhere. It is a cheap to stay but after staying there 2 nights I left 2 days early due to the dirty room, noisy air con, dogs barking outside all night along with the early morning call from the roosters. The breakfast was disgusting and the food order was wrong and was told to pay additional costs if I needed to change it. Stay away from this place, wouldn't even recommend it to budget travelers or backpackers.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Davy H. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
An airport hotel for backpackers
Nearby airport
We had to stay one night in Manilla because we had an early flight to catch the day after. My wife and I did not want to spend much for this type of occasion so we chose a cheap hotel nearby the airport. Actually, I don't want to complain because we had an experience which matched the price we paid for. Room was ok with a small kitchen, bathroom quite small, noisy air con and uncomfortable bed. Neighborhood does not feel safe so be careful when going out at night. By the way, the street restaurant across the street is cheap but delicious.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

kevin M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
fairly ordinary
location to airport and .....zero else
just barely ...well i do not wish to add to 50 characters
Reviewed November 02, 2013

natalia S. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
close to airport
good for overnight close to airport
my stay was ok.just simple place to stay close to airport. cheap and clean. dnt expect much service. i been trying to arrange my pick up from airport by the hotel, but after multiple email exchange nobody picked me up,so i had to find my own way. later at the check in nobody knew abt my transfer from the airport.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

oscar M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
your better have $1000 peso or you cant stay
large room a/c good output clean room
only problem was the hotel wants $1000 peso it had a policy to hold until u leave and if you only have credit card even with a prepaid room you cant stay without that deposit. I was told this and i had to give them the last $1000 peso i had left I was going to use to eat dinner and buy water and I had to go hungry and thristy until morning when breakfast was sent to my room. I have stay in many hotels in manila and cebu and never I had this happen to me before.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Maria T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Is good location near airport.
Near international airport, easy to get the transport & near to mall of Asia
Is fantastic & value of money, definitely I recommend to my friends.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

MATHIAS H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Hotel 15 min to the Airport
Location, internet in lobby, tv
Hotel was very hard to find, not as close to airport as assumed. Free internet only in lobby. Quite dark location at night. The ordered coffee in the morning was not served, only after going down to lobby and remind staff. Room is clean, although bed is hot as aircon is on lower level.
Reviewed October 19, 2013