Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1203 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Michele P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Close to airport but dodgy area
Close proximity to airport
The hotel is only located about 2km from the airport which is good if you are only in Manila for a stopover. However we arrived late at night and the area at night seemed very dodgy. The hotel does have a guard at the entrance but the complex is shared with many apartments so there are lots of people coming and going all night. If you are a light sleeper I would advise getting a room that faces the back. Although the hotel is very close the drive took about 10 minutes because you have to go down a bunch of small roads to get there. The room had a rather large kitchen area in it but a small sleeping area/bathroom. The breakfast that was included was adequate but not good. Also you have to pay extra for wifi.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Kimberly W. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Decent hotel, one great staff memner
One of the staff members named Josie
i thought that the hotel would be closer to the airport, but it ended up being a good 25 min. taxi ride. the neighborhood is a little shady, but i didn't feel unsafe.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nenita G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2012
very untidy
near at the centerpoin or any business site
it is not valued of money. the room is not so clean though the building is quit old....
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Kendrick L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Small room and hot
Quiet place
According to my friend who book the hotel, the room is very small but its ok for sleeping purposes, the aircon is not the cold, the bathroom is small, one thing she likes is the place is quiet...
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Alex L. from France
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Cheap price cheap features
Cheap price
Cheap price but the rooms are not clean There are closer options near the airport but not as cheap
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Robert D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
There are no pros.
One of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. Room was the smallest room I have evere seen in a hotel. The bed was a mattress on the floor in the "Loft". Bathroom the size of a small closet. Breakfast was horrid. Was billed as close to the airport the cab driver laughed when I told him the name of the hotel it was close to the airport alright the back side of the runway in a very seedy area. A definite don't.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Nuno L. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice place
Aroud Zero...!
Nice staff in Hotel Jane is great employer and funy person closed Airport this is main reason for sta in this hotel! 5m
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Nadia S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good price but DOES NOT look like photos
The hotel is close to the airport
The hotel staff were very kind but the hotel does NOT look like the photos. Far more basic. Clean but very basic. Bed was not comfortable. Staff are incredibly sweet and very willing to help you with anything. not much to eat around there so if arriving late at night eat at the airport before you get to the hotel.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

GEMMA M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
"Great location but not accessible for jeepneys
I like the room very much
the location is great and the staff are so friendly only that there transfer of guest is not free from the port to the hotel
Reviewed February 11, 2013

CHIH H. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Near Airport Terinimal 1,
Near Airport Terinimal 1 and nice price
Convenience point and near Airport terminal 1, but be careful of the taxi driver by not using meter and ask for more money!!
Reviewed February 09, 2013