Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1203 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Jerry H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
So So hotel
Looks like a mini apartment
I didn't like the location of the hotel and the water could have been a bit hotter but I guess its fine for a night or two. I would only stay again if I was desperate. I have done better for cheaper
Reviewed September 26, 2012

David N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Room condition is not consistant
staff were accommodating and polite
our 1st night there was not good because the suite was infested with cockroaches. I put this to the counter staff who gave us another room which was clean, WE stayed again for 2nights and on the second stay there were workmen in the above room banging with hammers and drilling so again i complained and was given 1 free night as compensation.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

rebecca C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
not so nice hotel service with smile
close to airport
Good customer service, the view window is not nice many additional charges, the service to going back to airport id additional Charges it should clear before we fly .
Reviewed September 24, 2012

YVES V. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
budget hotel to spend 1 night
the price
we spend only our first night in Philippines in this hotel before to take plane to Palawan.With the traffic jam it takes 1/2 hour with taxi from the international airport and 1/2 hour with normal traffic from the terminal 3 airport. The people of the hotel are gentle and they spend time to help you. the standart room is clean with TV, AC and minibar and basic breakfast. we spend a quite good night except the noise of rooster who have sung all the night from a parking in the front of the hotel. For the price is ok and we was very tired after 20 hours of trip .Ok for one night only. the area where is the hotel is not touristic, very poor but not dangerous.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Joanne E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Not necessarily an airport hotel (30 min transfer)
Airport transfer, breakfast included, helpful staff
I arrived at night and wanted to break up a journey to Clark airport the next day. I choose the Isabelle garden as it was advertised as an airport hotel. I emailed a few times and called as I wanted to arrange the free airport transfer. The hotels website had a lot of invalid numbers eventually I received confirmation. After arriving at the airport we waited 30 mins before trying to chase the previous numbers now did not work so it took another 30 mins to get through. The transfer took 35 minutes from the domestic airport to the hotel. The next day we booked a taxi to the bus terminal after 30 minutes waiting after the time booked a member of staff went out to the street to flag a cab down as the previous taxi advised he could not find the hotel. Air con in the room didn't reach the bed so it was sweltering, there was a line of ants from floor to ceiling, Internet didn't work after paying for it. Roosters started crowing at 2.30 am and didn't stop. I had read bad reviews about the area but although it wasn't well lit we did walk around looking for food and never felt threaterned. There is a few choices including sushi, cafe and 711. Most fast food outlets also delievery if you want a quite night in.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Allan M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Cheap and Great Service
Near to the airport and affordable
the hotel offers big room with kitchen, refrigerator. further, the location is very near to airport. good service thought don't accept credit card.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

William P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
You get what you pay for
Inexpensive, acceptably clean, convenient to airport.
Do not go here if you are squeamish about the "seamy underbelly" of Metro Manila. The "Moonwalk" Barangay is not pretty. Outside our window was a shanty-town slum whose dogs barking and roosters crowing were distracting to say the least. It's a cheap place to stay. Seemed clean enough, and the service as is usual with the friendly Filipino people, was good. There is a little restaurant within the gated compound that served cheap and inexpensive food and drink that my Filipina wife and I quite enjoyed. Just be sure you know what you're getting. This ain't the Holiday Inn!
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Gareth L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Convenient location, clean rooms, good service
Convenient location, clean rooms, good service
I'm somewhat puzzled by some of the negative reviews here for this hotel. Perhaps they were expecting 5 star hotel for a one star price?! In my experience, it was very good value. The room (with add-on kitchen) was clean and with all space needed. Good view window, quiet (for Manila) and the reception staff were helpful - providing a take-away breakfast (included in the price) at a very early hour. And a free pick-up from airport. Unbeatable!
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Martin B. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
too expensive for what they offer
close to the airport
at first we got a really small room, after complaining we got a better, bigger one. it is close to the airport and we had a great view from our window to the landing strip. the staff was helpful but all in all i think there are better cheaper options to stay in manila.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Nilda O. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good location near the airport
15 minutes away from NAIA
The breakfast was served late, otherwise good service.
Reviewed September 14, 2012