Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1203 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.3

BARRY L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
housing estate
pool, security, gym
I thought it was a hotel, but it housing for local people, was there for 4 days, my room not cleaned, or bed or towels changed
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Sheila C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Our stay in Manila
Close to the airport,security,staff
We arrived late in the evening and were advised not to go out for food, rather to order food to be delivered to our room. Our view was of the roves of a shanty town. We went through about 4 security check points before we arrived at the hotel which made us a little concerned as to where we were going! However once inside our room we felt quite secure.
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Timothy R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Acceptable
price massage airport proximity
stay was decent, pretty much as expected
Reviewed February 07, 2015

ALWIN A. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
I want to marry all the girls
Free pickup service, clean rooms, lovely staff, nice and safe area
From the airport it's 350 max 400P by metertaxi, but easiest is to email them your arrival data in advance via isabellehotel()yahoo, it works perfect. The 'loft' rooms are not recommended unless you like to sleep hot and sweaty, because the aircon is below the elevated bed. But I found it a comfortable place and the staff is lovely and helpful, I want to marry all the girls. Nice and safe neighborhood with a lot to discover, love the talkative people in the slump behind. Cheap laundry on 500m, nearby nightclub, 7-Eleven and much more. All I really don't like is the breakfast prefer more healthy food and fruit, joghurt etc.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Jeff D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Close to airport, lots of street noise
Cold A/C, close to airport
"Airport transfer included" only meant airport pick up, airport drop off was extra charge. wi-fi was extra charge. Bed was comfortable, nice sized room and cold A/C, lots of vehicle noise from outside. Good enough for short stay.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

douglas S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
hidden extras !!
location,location,location
My stay was ok sfter a 21hr FLT so unable to rest good {jet lagg},but extra charge of 150 pecos per 24hrs for internet in your room,plus a 1000 pecos deposit the hotel require's for your stay,which is refundable on checking out, resturant closed in the evening, not good for wiery travelers who need a meal, therwise the staff will send out for delivery to be brought in for you, that I found was a take a chance on getting your order correct when deliverd, at above normal cost,I dont think I will return there again
Reviewed January 21, 2015

ALWIN A. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
20 minutes drive from international terminal 3
Free pickup from the airport, to the airport for only 350p
It was OK just the electric sockets only accept local plugs. Very steep stairs to the bed missing handgrips from the bed can be very dangerous, not for elderly people.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Nina H. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Wouldn't want to stay another night
Location, price
We booked this hotel only because we had to wait for our next flight for 8 hours. Let's just say for that price the condition of the hotel was understandable, but we were literally longing for the night to end. We had ants and a spider and stains in our sheets. It was close to the airport that's it, and that's good, but I will never choose that hotel again.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Shane H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Decent place
Airport transfer, kitchenette, TV
Pleasant stay, airport transfer from the terminal was fantastic rather than dealing with taxis, not much in the way of food in the area but this was a pretty good place to transit through Manila. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

SUBASH P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Uncomfortable stay!
They gave the adapter on request
Air cond is below the bed level and we had climb up to sleep - hot - bad design defect!
Reviewed January 04, 2015