Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Isabelle Royale Hotel & Suites

Valdez Street, Barangay Poblacion, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
291 reviews

237 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (291)
Sort by:
Maricel D. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
affordable/equitable

easy access
6.7
okay/fair and equitable for the money paid.
Report this review
Sharon P. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
New Year

location
6
Stay was so-so. Stayed at room 505. Good price for room of 4, but there are better hotels nearby with the same price. Bathroom gets wet all over whenever someone uses the shower due to lack of a floor block for water. Only a shower curtain was placed. Fridge was not working properly. Only freezer portion was working. Had to ask for towels. And then had to make another call for a bath rug. Breakfast could not be taken inside the room.
Report this review
Brandon K. Groups China, November 22, 2015
2nd time here, probably won't be back.

Friendly staff, AC, Location
5
This was my second stay at this hotel, my first stay was very pleasant. This stay was marred by something they couldn't fix. My room as infested with cockroaches. I asked them to fix it and their response was to spray something in 3 of the 9 cabinets, not even where I told them the cockroaches were (They would hide under the curtains to my balcony) and it didn't even work. I couldn't continue to ask them because I did not want them in my room without me in there (I take safety over cleanliness). Because of this I probably won't be staying here a second time, I want to stay in a place where I don't need to worry about these things and I can go out and explore immediately and without worrying about what condition my hotel will be in when I return. Just so you know, this wasn't 1 or 2 cockroaches, if I bumped into the curtain accidentally, which I did, at least 15 would scurry out across the floor in every direction.
Report this review
Jove L. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2015
Value for money but...............................

Good location, peaceful and quiet, many restaurant around
7.3
-no wifi in room -no complimentary water (it's not that we can't buy our own but most hotel have) -bread toast like a charcoal -staff are not attentive enough to provide tissue and towels. -small roaches running around especially in the toilet and in the kitchen sink. -only one friendly staff in the reception. If you can handle those things which we did then you'll be fine.
Report this review
Arvin L. Families with young children Philippines, November 18, 2015
Isabelle Royale Staycation

Staff, Comfort, Location
10
Excellent
Report this review
Kurt W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2015
Worked good for me

Location and price
8
Report this review
Oeivind G. Couples Norway, November 14, 2015
A ordinary hotel with good location

reasonable price, location, breakfast
6.3
Everything was okey
Report this review
Luc C. Solo travelers Canada, November 2, 2015
Great value for the price

Well situated, comfortable, affordable
8.7
Very nice condotel building with great little studIos and also very calm. Situated almost across A Venue Mall in Makati.
Report this review
Neil M. Couples Australia, October 30, 2015
Honest Review

Convenient, Quiet, Cool
6
OK for short stay, Receptionist had poor attitude, service good from other staff, not adequately cleaned, air con blocked with dust, taxis had difficulty locating hotel
Report this review
Eugene C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 17, 2015
Not for Everybody

Rooms are decent size and have a sink and hot water maker.
4.7
No free wi-fi in the rooms. The data plan they offer is the most expensive wi-fi I've ever seen. Better to get a pre-paid data plan for your phone from Globe (a local telecom). There is also a 2000 peso deposit for the room and they will hold your passport in lieu of a cash deposit (something that should be noted on Agoda's main page description). An old mattress and mildew and mold growing on the air conditioner forced me to cancel my reservation after one night.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 237 reviews Next page
Isabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive StudioIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive StudioIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive DeluxeIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive StudioIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive DeluxeIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive SuiteIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive SuiteIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive DeluxeIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive SuiteIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive SuiteIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Guest RoomIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive DeluxeIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive DeluxeIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive DeluxeIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive StudioIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive SuiteIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - LobbyIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive Suite - BathroomIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive SuiteIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive SuiteIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive SuiteIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive SuiteIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive SuiteIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive SuiteIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive SuiteIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive Deluxe - TelevisionIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive DeluxeIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive Deluxe - BathroomIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive DeluxeIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive DeluxeIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive StudioIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - ExteriorIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive StudioIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - ReceptionIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive StudioIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive Studio - BathroomIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive StudioIsabelle Royale Hotel & Suites Manila - Executive Studio


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03