or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ishiba Ryokan

55,Mototera-machi, Hirosaki, Hirosaki, Japan 036-8355 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ishiba Ryokan Hirosaki - Exterior Ishiba Ryokan Hirosaki - Guest Room Ishiba Ryokan Hirosaki - Guest Room Ishiba Ryokan Hirosaki - Guest Room Ishiba Ryokan Hirosaki - Shared Bathroom Ishiba Ryokan Hirosaki - Interior Ishiba Ryokan Hirosaki - Interior Ishiba Ryokan Hirosaki - Interior Ishiba Ryokan Hirosaki - Garden
Area: Hirosaki Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Koo M. Solo travelers China, February 22, 2013
was one of my great travel experience.

good location, within 5 mins walks you wl see the Hirosaki Castle (弘前城, Hirosaki-jō)
8.3
it was a very Japanese style hotel, which exactly like what i expected. I met the boss, he was super nice and helpful. The lady helped me to set up the room, she is so lovely!! I feel very warm to stay there. Definitely would go back to stay when I travel there again.
Jidapa M. Couples Thailand, October 16, 2012
not impressive but not bad

traditional japanese style, friendly staff
6
This hotel was established more than 100 years ago and still keep in traditional japanese sytle. At first time i's in this hotel i felt dark black and old thus i thought it's reqiured renovation but keep in traditional japanese style. At one night i asked for heater, there's no electric heater, just only gas heater with bad smell .... Hower, the owner of this hotel is freindly and good english language skills.
Armin J. Groups United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location
10
overall, for travelling on a budget (which we are two college students, so definitely on a tight budget) it was a great place to stay, especially if you want the experience of staying at a japanese ryokan (i've looked at the prices for other ryokans which can be hundreds of dollars per night). staying at ishiba ryokan definitely made the trip to hirosaki amazing!
Lewis P. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2012
Great Experience!

Very friendly staff and traditional rooms.
8.7
This was truly a unique and very enjoyable stay. The staff is very friendly and goes well above and beyond to ensure a memorable visit. Close walking distance to all day and night activities anyone would desire while visiting Hirosaki. Will be staying at this Ryokan next visit for sure!
Tomohito F. Business travelers Japan, October 5, 2014
石場旅館の評価

接客が丁寧。
7.7
Akihiro N. Business travelers Japan, October 23, 2012
歴史ある建物に興味のある方は是非

歴史のある建物ですが、よくメンテナンスされ清潔です。
7.3
近代日本の歴史ある建物に泊るのが好きで出張の際利用しました。wifiもfreeで宿泊費もビジホと変わりません。 歴史ある建物ですが、よく手入れ清掃され古くても清潔感がありました。ご主人もこの宿の価値を理解し、それを守る責任感を感じました。 こういう建築遺産に興味のある方なら、一押しですが、価値のわからない方は避けたほうが無難かもしれません。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 弘前駅からだと歩けば20分かかります。通常タクシーでしょうが、荷物が少なければバスも本数が多いため一考の価値あり。最寄のバス停はキャッスルホテルです。
Kouki K. Solo travelers Japan, August 21, 2012
落ち着いた宿で、観光の拠点には申し分ないです

落ち着いた雰囲気
10
老舗旅館の落ち着いた雰囲気が気に入りました。 庭が見下ろせる景観も市内とは思えないゆったり感を味わえました スタッフの対応もd(⌒ー⌒) グッ!! お宿亭主さんと趣味が同じなのにはびっくりしたと同時にお話するのが楽しかったです。 次回も是非利用させていただきたいと思います
Yi H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 22, 2012
位置氣氛都很好的一家

離弘前城超近
8
老闆很親切,英文講得很好,旅館風格非常日式,離弘前城非常近,若是在櫻花季到訪,因為離景點很近,所以能在附近就看到整排櫻花,附近也有溫泉,生活機能不錯,想省錢旅行這裡是個不錯的選擇
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ishiba Ryokan HirosakiIshiba Ryokan Hirosaki - ExteriorIshiba Ryokan Hirosaki - Guest RoomIshiba Ryokan Hirosaki - Guest RoomIshiba Ryokan Hirosaki - Guest RoomIshiba Ryokan Hirosaki - Shared BathroomIshiba Ryokan Hirosaki - InteriorIshiba Ryokan Hirosaki - InteriorIshiba Ryokan Hirosaki - InteriorIshiba Ryokan Hirosaki - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A07