or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel

Roi Building, 5-5-1 Roppongi, Minato-ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 106-0032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Interior Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Reception Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Spa Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Fitness Room Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Spa Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Spa Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Spa Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Interior Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Interior Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Interior Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Interior
Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Spa Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Spa Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Spa Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Airton E. Solo travelers Brazil, December 31, 2014
No kicthen, no free charger phone, no good wifi

Location, location and bath
6.3
The staffs are fine, good place, but it`s ridiculous there's no kitchen to warm food, or even worse, You CANNOT CHARGE the phone. It needs to be payed. I never saw that. Wi fi was really poor also. You need pay the locker for shoes each time u use that (means each time u get in there) Just the bath was fine.
Daniel D. Business travelers Philippines, December 27, 2014
Nice

location
6
good
Gi F. Business travelers Australia, December 25, 2014
The Staff is Polite

The center of the night activities, good staff and value for money!
7
The staff is great, they perform as it is a 3 stars hotel. Well Done!
James P. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2014
Yep, that's a capsule hotel.

The Onsen/Spa!!
6.7
We were looking to just experience a capsule hotel, and boy did we get one! Free wifi, no real sit down common areas where you can talk, no real recharging areas for phones etc - have to pay for it - but the hotel isn't for that anyway. It's absolutely what it says it is. The Onsen/Spa/Sauna is fantastic though - good facilities.
Marshall T. Business travelers Australia, November 16, 2014
worth considering for a stay

price, location, staff friendliness
8
Numpon M. Groups Thailand, November 6, 2014
Great Location for a Short Stay

Location, Sharing Facility, Low Price
6
The hotel was definitely great for a short stay because it's conveniently located in the Roppongi busy area. Despite the fact that it's a capsule hotel, it's clean and well equipped with all the necessary sharing facility.
Sandra N. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 27, 2014
Fun!

Experience, location, fun
8
Our first time in a capsule hotel - pleasantly surprised- we recommend
Maria C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2014
Nice for a nite

Right on Main Street. Across from don quijote. Best nightclub in roppongi in same building.
10
Good. Staff was friendly. Come and go 24 hours.. Safe for women. I would book here again.
Chia Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2014
interesting experience

relaxation, nightlife, view
7.3
First of all, for the price I might have stayed at a business hotel but for some reason all were reserved that day. This is a capsule hotel that comes with amenities such as sauna, spa, and massage. If you are comfortable getting naked in front of other people (to use the shared bath and spa), you'll do fine. Lockers are assigned but if you're carrying any suitcase, forget it. I did find people carry them directly to the capsules though. Language with the staffs were okay. You might get confused if it's the first time you've used a shared bath in Japan. Here's my recommendation: burn off some sweat in the sauna or heat room (there's a separate one that uses rocks), hose yourself off (remember to leave your towels on the cabinets outside the bath), then relax in the spa. Afterwards, what most Japanese people do is lay down on the reclining chairs outside and watch tv. You wouldn't want to spend much time inside the capsules. It was my first time inside a capsule and I found it really hard to sleep in. It literally felt like sleeping on the floor as there is, of course, no mattress. I would probably suggest to sleep on the reclining chairs instead, if it was allowed. The air was pretty bad inside the capsule as you only had a small fan doing the filtering. Most people on the reviews mentioned noise. Yes, be prepared to have people coming in and out. And, of course, people snoring if you're a light sleeper. And, it being Roppongi, lots of foreigners and party people outside on the main streets. The location (at night time) was absolutely stunning though. It is within an awesome view of Tokyo tower. I could just stare at Tokyo tower all night from that view.
Lisa C. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2014
Ok

Location being in the centre of downtown
5.7
Staff didn't really explain much, I had no idea about how to find showers or anything, was just given the key and pointed down a hall. Bed was capsule so you can't expect much but it really is like a small coffin.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel TokyoIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - InteriorIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - SpaIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - EntranceIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Fitness RoomIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - SpaIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - SpaIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - SpaIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - InteriorIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - InteriorIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - InteriorIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - InteriorIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - SpaIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - SpaIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - SpaIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03