Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel

Roi Building, 5-5-1 Roppongi, Minato-ku, Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 106-0032

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 106 reviews

45 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Svetlana U. Solo travelers Ukraine, April 23, 2016
It's okay
2.7
If staff wee nicer, everything would of made the difference
Report this review
Sunita G. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2016
Great if you don't have a tattoo
6.7
It had a nice chilled feel but my boyfriend had a tattoo and the showers were located by the public baths so he wasn't allowed in which meant he couldn't even have a shower.
Report this review
William F. Solo travelers France, March 9, 2016
Very good location, lovely staff

Location, staff, price
8.7
My stay was very pleasant. The staff is lovely, helpful with a smile. Most of the staff has good English knowledge. The place is located in a perfect location in the middle of the nightlife. The hotel is very relaxing with a very comfy and quiet lounge. There is also a good restaurant with a proper choice of meals. The spa and bath is clean and very accessible. The only bad point is probably the comfort of the bed which is a bit hard and very basic. However it's also possible to have a sleep inside the lounge area with individual very comfy seats/sofas sections. I definitly recommand this place for the price !!!amazing relaxing and quiet hotel right in the middle of all the busy Roppongi nightlife...A real PEARL for the price!!!really enjoyed it and definitly to recommand
Report this review
Ruben C. Solo travelers Japan, November 1, 2015
Tubing it

Location, cost and convenient
8
Overall ok
Report this review
Berina P. Solo travelers Japan, October 17, 2015
Refreshing

Spa,staff and accessability
10
After clubbing it just refreshed me from 0 to 100!the spa is awesome!
Report this review
Elizabeth K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2015
do not book if you have a tattoo!

the onsen itself was pleasant.
3.3
The hotel is actually just a room off the locker room of an onsen (public bath house). Very basic, very hard beds, and not a social place to stay at all. I have a tattoo which was very visible in the clothing I wore while checking in, and no one commented on it not being permitted, but the next night I got kicked out of the bathhouse mid shower for having a tattoo. the only way to take a shower here is in the open bath house area, and someone complained and they insisted I could not use the bath house with my tattoo. I demanded a refund as it was visible checking in and no one said anything and I couldn't be expected to stay three nights somewhere I couldn't shower. They refused to refund me or cancel the rest of my booking, so after fifteen minutes of arguing I told them that if they were taking my money I was using their onsen. Went straight back into the bathhouse and used it for the rest of my stay with no further protests, but it was an incredibly negative experience that they tried to kick me out of the only showers and yet take my money. There is also no real common area in this hotel, and while they have a restaurant area with some tables they yell at you if you try to eat your own food there even as a guest of the hotel with no other common areas or tables available. Would not recommend staying here at all.
Report this review
Andrea L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 29, 2015
Great location, cozy place to rest

quiet, friendly staff, very affordable
9
I liked it here. The staff was very kind. For the most part it's a very quiet place to get some sleep or just relax in the sauna.
Report this review
Ferawati H. Couples Indonesia, July 23, 2015
Good Spa & Facilities

Good Spa & Facilities
7
Report this review
Tsung-Hsiang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 19, 2015
can't sleep well

8 min from station, good spring, good staff
5.7
it's very noisy when you sleep, almost can't sleep, and it's very hot in your dorm, so if you want to sleep well don't choose here
Report this review
Efe S. Solo travelers Canada, July 12, 2015
Clean, Quiet, Comfortable, Great Facilities

Couches, Location, Quietness
6.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 45 reviews Next page
Ishino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel TokyoIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - InteriorIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - SpaIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Fitness RoomIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - SpaIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - SpaIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - SpaIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - InteriorIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - InteriorIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - InteriorIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - InteriorIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - SpaIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - SpaIshino Spa Roppongi VIVI Capsule Hotel Tokyo - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03