or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Iskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse

Lot 4, 2nd Floor, Block M, Sinsuran Shopping Complex, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Iskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double Iskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Family Iskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double Iskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Family Iskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Family Iskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double Iskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Iskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Reception Iskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Interior Iskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Iskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Iskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Iskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Iskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Exterior
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2014
great location

location location & staff
8.7
no room service. wifi good and strong
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2014
good location

location & strong wifi
8
good stay & area
Ibrahim I. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2014
3 nights in Kota Kinabalu

City centred, Fast WiFI, Affordable
6
No daily room make up. You need to inform the receptionist, I think, if you need to get your room cleaned. Moreover, my piece of advice, don't go for windowless rooms if you plan to stay throughout the day. It's suffocating. And there's only ONE TV channel and it's controlled by the receptionist. Your remote is basically for turning on the TV. Thank God for the fast free Wi-FI. It was okay. Could be noisy at times considering the separation from one room for another is a piece of playwood. It's at the city center which is a good thing, right in front of the famous seafood stalls / wet markets. Will stay there again.
Nazli M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2014
find better if u can

close to shopping, eatery and night market.
6.7
Indamiri H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2014
quite good for a budget hotel

location
7.7
good!
Ritz K. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2014
Near to City Attractions

location, cleanliness, shopping
7.3
At first, we had a difficulty finding the place because the address is confusing. When we climb the stairs, the area is very dirty but once you reach the second floor, the place looks decent already. During our stay, they have renovated the area so expect a better looking area when you stay there. Our room is quite big and clean. The hotel is centrally located at the city center and its walking distance to some malls and attractions. If you are into budget shopping, the night market is just downstairs or at the back of the building. If you want seafood and handicrafts, its just right outside the area.
Alvin K. Couples Canada, December 27, 2013
Overwhelming fish smelling room

Location, Price, Staff
6
If you have any problems with smelling fish and seafood, do not stay here. We love the smell of the ocean and fresh fish markets do not bother us, but sleeping at the fish market is not pleasant.
Donna C. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 27, 2013
Great and had fun !

Hotel are near to market (stuffs are quite cheap), Ocean view and staff perfomance not bad
6
I am okay with this hotel. I would recommend to my friends if we have a chance to come over for vacation.
Di W. Couples China, December 27, 2013
A bed for over-night flight transfer only

Near shoppong area, but has much better hotels nearby
3.3
Just for one night sleep for flight transfers. Would not recommend for anything else.
Janice M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2013
clean and affordable hotel

the room is clean, near to Philippine market, easy to find food
6.3
Nothing special with this hotel. It's suitable for short trip and backpacker.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Iskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorIskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe DoubleIskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe FamilyIskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe DoubleIskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe FamilyIskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe FamilyIskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe DoubleIskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - BathroomIskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionIskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - InteriorIskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsIskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsIskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsIskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorIskandar Sinsuran Guesthouse Kota Kinabalu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03