or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant

Barangay Lomboy, Pangangan Island, Pangangan Island, Bohol, Philippines 6328 (Show on map)

Book now!

Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Sundeck Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Sundeck Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Sundeck Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Limestone to Pangangan Island Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Beach Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Sundeck Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Restaurant Lounge Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - View from the Sea Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Hotel Exterior Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room
Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Surroundings - Baclayon Church
Area: Pangangan Island Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Nikhil M. Families with young children India, July 19, 2013
nice hotel, one hour drive to chocolate hills

quiet surroundings, ocean at door steps, close to mangrove's and one hour drive to chocolate hills
9.7
nice hotel, staff was good, food was excellent (home made taste), bar menu was good, but the hotel is quite far and there is absolutely nothing in the evening (not a problem with that, unless u r travelling with small children and they fell ill).. i repeat, absolutely nothing. chocolate hills is close to one hour drive from this hotel. this hotel is on an small island which is connected mainland through a two lane bridge. this bridge should be around 2 km's so once you reach the hotel there is nothing nearby in case of emergency. otherwise the hotel is really nice. you can have a mangrove tour which surrounds bridge connecting this island to the mainland, it is just 5~10 mins from the hotel. chocolate hills is one hour drive, you can rent a ca and visit various places like chocolate hill's, man made forest, etc. the only drawback is that if you plan to do dolphin, whale sight seeing then this is not the right hotel, as you can see whale's and dolphin's only in the early morning like 06:30 am and that sight is pretty much far from this hotel (approx 1.5~2 hours).
Richard R. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2013
Nice place.

Location, outside ambiance, food.
7.7
The curtains were see-through. The air conditioner blew in our faces all night long. The internet wi-fi connection didn't seem to reach any rooms. Had to go outside to the room above the restaurant to get a good connection. Other than that, the place was wonderful, and we enjoyed our time.
Steve G. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2013
Quiet, comfortable place

Reef just off the small beach. Service. Free snorkeling gear
9.7
Food was good, but the selection was a little low - there aren't a lot of other choices nearby. Inland tour and island hopping tour was great. Contact owner for a package deal for best rates on these. The couple in the next cabin booked directly and saved about 50% versus what we paid for doing the same things "ala carte".
Johanna P. Solo travelers Hungary, June 4, 2013
It was very pleasant, calm, relaxing.

Quite, relaxing, friendly staff
9.3
I really liked it. Nice helping staff, clean rooms. About food, it was really good, but as I am food sensitive it would be good to have more eating options (bigger variety)...But I think it is only me who is too complicated with eating. The food was very good, but I would eat more tipical local food.
Takashi Y. Solo travelers Japan, May 27, 2013
Few guests Quiet place nothing to do

Quiet Peaceful nothing to do but relaxization
8
20km from nearest ferry terminal "Tubigon" 20 minutes by motorcycle. there are no restaurant outside the Hotel,but Hotel restaurant's was reasonable prices and good taste. From my room a half of a minute walk to the sea. At that day I could not swim because of many jelly fishes.
Mark R. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2013
Beautiful location, great staff, quiet and restful

Awesome surroundings/views, wonderful, attentive staff, very quiet and restful
8.3
This was a wonderful getaway location. Very quiet surroundings, great snorkeling and swimming, great facilities and the staff was absolutely wonderful.
Mark R. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2013
Wonderful, restful experience

Great location, very beautiful, very quiet
8
This place was absolutely wonderful. The accommodations were great, the scenery and atmosphere was stellar, the staff was awesome and the value was great.
Edna F. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2013
Terrible experience

quite, remote, next to water
2
My family and I had a very bad experience with this place especially regarding the owner. It started off with wanting to find an affordable place in Bohol for my family. It was either the Bee Farm or Isla Hayahay. We booked 3 rooms at Isla Hayahay after reading the rave reviews and also the bad reviews but I decided to give this place a try. Big mistake. Originally we were suppose to be only 7 people and 1 child. I forewarned the owner about having additional people join us which I did and told him we will gladly pay for extra beds and rooms. He obliged but when my party of 14 people got there he was very unaccommodating and rude to my whole family. When we got there he immediately "how are you going to fit all these people we do not have the room, you just don't travel with this many people." Mind you, I had mentioned about bringing additional people. We worked something out (which took about an hour and emotionally draining) and at the end 14 people were fit into 4 rooms and we paid additional for each extra person. I communicated with the owner prior about wanting to book a Package Tour (included breakfast) in addition to my Agoda.com reservations. He wanted to charge $150 (Php 6,000) per person for 8 people would be over a $1,500 (Php 60,000) for the package tour. Which was ridiculously overpriced. We lucked out and got a tour around Bohol a fraction of the cost. Another issue was bringing our own food to the reception area. He scolded at us and said we couldn't bring food to the reception area because the whole resort is a restaurant. Another problem was one of the people in the group wanted to eat at the restaurant at 8 pm at night. The restaurant states in the menu that they close at 10 pm. The servers told her they weren't serving anymore and after complaining about this they decided to serve her food. What was suppose to be a relaxing stay at Isla Hayahay turned out to be stressful. The owner should treat his guests better and be more accomm
John C. Groups Ireland, March 13, 2013
Friendly, comfortable and relaxing hotel

Food, staff and activites
9
Chia Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 8, 2013
Nice and relaxing resort

Big restroom, nice staffs, tasty meals
9.7
Helpful staffs are kind to help you and they make the resort very tidy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - SundeckIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - SundeckIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - SundeckIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - SundeckIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Limestone to Pangangan IslandIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - BeachIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - SundeckIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - GardenIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - GardenIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - GardenIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Restaurant LoungeIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - View from the SeaIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Balcony/TerraceIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Hotel ExteriorIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Surroundings - Baclayon Church


AS-AGWEB-3C02