Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant

Barangay Lomboy, Pangangan Island, Pangangan Island, Bohol, Philippines 6328 (Show on map)

Book now!

Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Sundeck Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Sundeck Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Sundeck Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Limestone to Pangangan Island Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Beach Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Sundeck Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Restaurant Lounge Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - View from the Sea Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Hotel Exterior Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room
Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Surroundings - Baclayon Church
Area: Pangangan Island Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Audie B. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2014
Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant

very quiet and peaceful. nice staff
4.3
my fiancee and i prepaid in advance for 3 nights stay. we checked out after the first night. ad says "beach" resort. definitely no beach whatsoever. that's the main reason for our visit. also says wifi, but none in room or common area. oh yeah, the tv is mounted directly above your head on the same wall as the pillows on the bed. u have to lay at the opposite end of the bed if you want to watch tv. but i didn't go there to watch tv, but still maybe a few minutes before bed. lol it was a first for me. we won't be back.
Esperidion S. Families with older children United States of America, July 11, 2014
Great accomodating staff!

simple, clean and quiet
10
Great and Fun. Food maybe a little expensive.
Stewart N. Families with older children Canada, May 11, 2014
One of the most relaxing places I have ever staye

Excellent food, awesome staff and quiet surroundings
8.7
Fantastic!
Thomas M. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2013
Very comfortable and relaxing

Room, location and friendly staff
8.7
Excellent. Friendly staff. Excellent island tour with knowledgeable driver. Tranquil setting. Easy to defuse.
Riccardo V. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Good for divers - only for divers

The restaurant by the sea is nice, if you go outside of the rainy season (July-August). The staff is really friendly, and they found us a driver to go wherever we wanted on the island for sightseeing.
8.3
Rooms were clean, no mosquitoes, nice food. The journey to access the resort was really long, since you have to wait for the ferries that always are hours late. The resort is in a remote location, so once you get there, you need a car to get out and do sightseeing. This is obviously a good resort for divers and snorkelers, but for anything else it is a bit remote (chocolate hills and tarsiers are a couple hours away).
Melody S. Couples August 4, 2013
Peaceful place however far from famous tourist

Peaceful, not crowded and good food
7.7
It was pleasant and we really enjoyed the home cooked food there.
Aaron F. Solo travelers Canada, August 1, 2013
Quiet, relaxing

Great staff, helpful and compassionate
9
A nice place to relax with a family. If you are looking for a quiet place to go, then this is it. But it's far from everything and you should expect to pay a bit more for activities and drivers. Staff was very friendly and helpful, great food.
Yukimasa U. Solo travelers Japan, July 21, 2013
Relaxing in very quiet location near the beach

Very nice food in the restaurant, helpful staff, remote and quiet location
10
Very nice and clean hotel just in front of the beach. The staff are all polite, accomodating, and very much helpful. There are many varieties of the food provided at the restaurant, I just stayed only 2 nights so could not try many but all the dishes I taken were very nice. If I get the chance to visit Bohol again, I would like to stay in this hotel.
Nikhil M. Families with young children India, July 19, 2013
nice hotel, one hour drive to chocolate hills

quiet surroundings, ocean at door steps, close to mangrove's and one hour drive to chocolate hills
9.7
nice hotel, staff was good, food was excellent (home made taste), bar menu was good, but the hotel is quite far and there is absolutely nothing in the evening (not a problem with that, unless u r travelling with small children and they fell ill).. i repeat, absolutely nothing. chocolate hills is close to one hour drive from this hotel. this hotel is on an small island which is connected mainland through a two lane bridge. this bridge should be around 2 km's so once you reach the hotel there is nothing nearby in case of emergency. otherwise the hotel is really nice. you can have a mangrove tour which surrounds bridge connecting this island to the mainland, it is just 5~10 mins from the hotel. chocolate hills is one hour drive, you can rent a ca and visit various places like chocolate hill's, man made forest, etc. the only drawback is that if you plan to do dolphin, whale sight seeing then this is not the right hotel, as you can see whale's and dolphin's only in the early morning like 06:30 am and that sight is pretty much far from this hotel (approx 1.5~2 hours).
Richard R. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2013
Nice place.

Location, outside ambiance, food.
7.7
The curtains were see-through. The air conditioner blew in our faces all night long. The internet wi-fi connection didn't seem to reach any rooms. Had to go outside to the room above the restaurant to get a good connection. Other than that, the place was wonderful, and we enjoyed our time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - SundeckIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - SundeckIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - SundeckIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - SundeckIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Limestone to Pangangan IslandIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - BeachIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - SundeckIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - GardenIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - GardenIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - GardenIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Restaurant LoungeIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - View from the SeaIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Balcony/TerraceIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Hotel ExteriorIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Surroundings - Baclayon Church


AS-AGWEB-3C05