or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant

Barangay Lomboy, Pangangan Island, Pangangan Island, Bohol, Philippines 6328 (Show on map)

Book now!

Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Sundeck Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Sundeck Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Sundeck Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Limestone to Pangangan Island Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Beach Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Sundeck Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Restaurant Lounge Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - View from the Sea Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Hotel Exterior Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room
Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Surroundings - Baclayon Church
Area: Pangangan Island Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.6
Solo travelers (14)
Sort by:
Hugh L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 30, 2014
Big Mistake

Accommodation standard, nothing, nothing.
5.3
Booked 6 nights, booked out the next morning at the 1st opportunity. No sandy beach, but rocks. NO WIFI for over a year, but still being advertised as having connection. I even had intermitent Globe (phone company) coverage for texting. 2 power cuts that evening. No amenities locally, No night time security to an open resort (women travellers take note) No obvious means to call urgent medical assistance if required, The accommodation was of a good standard, but dont be mislead by the overall descriptions. A real dissapointment. In the process of claiming money back for the remaining 5 nights I didnt stay there.
John R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2014
Watch your bill when you check out!

View food serenity
8
They doubled billed me for kayak and food until I explained that I already paid the kayak tour
Aaron F. Solo travelers Canada, August 1, 2013
Quiet, relaxing

Great staff, helpful and compassionate
9
A nice place to relax with a family. If you are looking for a quiet place to go, then this is it. But it's far from everything and you should expect to pay a bit more for activities and drivers. Staff was very friendly and helpful, great food.
Yukimasa U. Solo travelers Japan, July 21, 2013
Relaxing in very quiet location near the beach

Very nice food in the restaurant, helpful staff, remote and quiet location
10
Very nice and clean hotel just in front of the beach. The staff are all polite, accomodating, and very much helpful. There are many varieties of the food provided at the restaurant, I just stayed only 2 nights so could not try many but all the dishes I taken were very nice. If I get the chance to visit Bohol again, I would like to stay in this hotel.
Johanna P. Solo travelers Hungary, June 4, 2013
It was very pleasant, calm, relaxing.

Quite, relaxing, friendly staff
9.3
I really liked it. Nice helping staff, clean rooms. About food, it was really good, but as I am food sensitive it would be good to have more eating options (bigger variety)...But I think it is only me who is too complicated with eating. The food was very good, but I would eat more tipical local food.
Takashi Y. Solo travelers Japan, May 27, 2013
Few guests Quiet place nothing to do

Quiet Peaceful nothing to do but relaxization
8
20km from nearest ferry terminal "Tubigon" 20 minutes by motorcycle. there are no restaurant outside the Hotel,but Hotel restaurant's was reasonable prices and good taste. From my room a half of a minute walk to the sea. At that day I could not swim because of many jelly fishes.
Chia Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 8, 2013
Nice and relaxing resort

Big restroom, nice staffs, tasty meals
9.7
Helpful staffs are kind to help you and they make the resort very tidy.
Ming Y. Solo travelers China, November 27, 2012
relaxing & amazing

clean, neat,quiet, food is great
9.7
locaction is little bit remote, compared with the ones on Alona beach, but very quiet. It's very clean, neat, only has 8 rooms.The hotel layout is pretty,the room is functional,the secenery is great. as i am single traveller, so you can join the island hopping, countryside tour orgnized by the hotel. The room price is affordable, so vey relaxing. The staff are very friendly, helpful.
Mark D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2012
Best resting spot in the Philippines.

Excellent staff and leadership.
10
Wonderful experience. Came to stay 1 night and stayed 4. Recommend to anyone visiting the Philippines.
Hongdi Z. Solo travelers China, October 6, 2012
Really peaceful place But Two Much Mosquitoes

Nice beach in front
7
October is the rainy season for Phillipines.I didn't do island hopping,even give up countrytour.Stay in the resort all day and reading books.Isla is a nice resort,quite suitable for several friends or couples who intended to escape from the city life.The place of the resort is far beyond my expectation,so away.....in tubigon,panpangan island.The service is perfect and room is big and clean.Too much mosquitoes,or they love my scents.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - SundeckIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - SundeckIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - SundeckIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - SundeckIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Limestone to Pangangan IslandIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - BeachIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - SundeckIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - GardenIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - GardenIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - GardenIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Restaurant LoungeIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - View from the SeaIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Balcony/TerraceIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Hotel ExteriorIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsIsla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant Bohol - Surroundings - Baclayon Church


AS-AGWEB-3C08