Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Beach Resort

9 - 13 Margaret Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia 4218 (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - Barbecue Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - Building Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom Down Stairs Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom 2nd Bedroom Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - Balcony 2 Bedroom Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - Building Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom Lounge Room Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom Queen Bed Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom Kitchen Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - Pool Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - Aerial View Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - Outside Area Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - Building & Pool Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room
Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - Building Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - Spa Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - Aerial Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - Spa Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - Balcony 1 Bedroom Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - Building
Area: Broadbeach Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 31 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Jacqui C. Families with young children Australia, August 30, 2015
Underwhelming

Location, adequate amenities
4.7
My family booked into this for want of a better word 'resort' online 24 hours prior to check in and as a family of 5 we were charged an extra $25 dollars for a 5th bed to be made up (As we are used to being charged with extra children). However on arrival at 5.30 on a Saturday (which is classed as after hours) we discovered our room was absent of the extra bed we had been charged for. I promptly called the after hours number and spoke to a friendly helpful lady who assured me she would contact the duty manager and get a bed made up whilst we were out for dinner. On our return to our apartment, no bed was made, instead a bunch of linen (the blanket of which had a brown soil stain and needed washing, needless to say I did not put it on my children) and an extra pillow was left on our table, for us to unfold the sofa bed and make up ourselves! When being charged an extra $25 I would not expect to do the job of house keeping. When I mentioned my disappointment on checkout I was given a sub-par excuse reasoning of making the booking online can mean things get missed, which was then followed by a rather reluctantly quick apology. Our room smelt like stale smoke and needed a very good air our and freshen
Report this review
Mark R. Solo travelers Australia, August 23, 2015
my little getaway

quiet close to beach close to transport
9.3
I enjoyed my stay as it was in a convenient position close to everything. I will be back soon . Next time longer.
Report this review
Peter B. Couples Australia, August 12, 2015
Enjoyable.

Location - Value for money - No extra cost secure parking.
6.7
Enjoyable, comfortable and a good location.
Report this review
Andy C. Couples Australia, March 3, 2015
good place to stay

proximity to convention centre clean quiet
8
good
Report this review
David P. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2015
Excellent location

Very clean, comfortable and location was great
8.7
The best thing about staying here was the location. it is just a few minutes walk to the light rail which takes you straight into the main parts of surfers paradise, also just minutes walk from pacific fair and the other direction to the beach.
Report this review
Diane F. Couples Australia, October 28, 2014
small towels

Location was the only good thing
3.7
Thinnest and smallest towels ever. Mattress very uncomfortable. No shade around pool area. Supplied with one roll of toilet paper, had to pay for more!Gurniture very worn.
Report this review
Vicky P. Families with older children New Zealand, September 14, 2014
Great Location, Great Stay & Friendly Staff

Free Secure Car Parking - Location - Value for Money
9
Great stay. Easy checkin friendly staff and value for money. Location is really close to the beach. Only couple of things I would mention was there was a strong smell in the appartment maybe a wet smell also lipstick marks on the glss wear. Apart from that I had a great stay and would stay there again
Report this review
Glenda W. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2014
Good

Location, self-serve amenities and friendly staff
7.7
Good place to stay, quiet, very close to shops and beach.
Report this review
Gayle P. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2014
So close to everything

Location,clean,affordable
8.3
Loved the closeness to everything,very comfortable
Report this review
Trenna P. Families with young children Australia, February 14, 2014
Smelling of smoke, mouldy and dirty

Large suite, good faciliites
5
Pool was in need of a good clean. The Unit was smelling of smoke, dirty kitchen, smelly fridge, showers really mouldy, the whole unit in serious need of a reasonable clean. Very expensive experience considering all this.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Beach Resort Gold CoastIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - BarbecueIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - BuildingIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom Down StairsIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom 2nd BedroomIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - Balcony 2 BedroomIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - 2 BedroomIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - BuildingIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom Lounge RoomIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom Queen BedIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom KitchenIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - PoolIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - Aerial ViewIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - Outside AreaIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - Building & PoolIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - 2 BedroomIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - BuildingIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - 2 BedroomIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - SpaIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - AerialIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - SpaIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - 1 BedroomIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - 2 BedroomIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - Balcony 1 BedroomIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - BuildingIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - Outside AreaIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - Gardens Island Beach Resort Gold Coast - LaundryIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - AerialIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - PoolIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - Bathroom 1 BedroomIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - PoolIsland Beach Resort Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07