or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan

Bgy. Pangubatan, Kaputian, Igacos, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Snorkeling area inside the floating cottage Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Banana Boat & Jet Ski Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Chapel for Weddings Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Yellow Fin Tuna Kinilaw Food Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Tent Area Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Native Cottages Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Sunset View Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Newly hatched sea turtles Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Beach Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Entrance Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Fresh Catch Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Stunning Sunrise Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Sunrise Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Native Huts & Hanging Bridge Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Sunrise Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Bar Area
Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Therapeutic Massage by the beach Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Lunch at the Floating Cottage Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Sunrise Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Famous Lemon Chicken Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Boating Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Mushroom Rock Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Releasing Night Lanterns
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
178 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (178)
Sort by:
Yue Y. Solo travelers China, February 23, 2015
very good place,food is good

cheap ,food is good ,people very friendly
8.7
very good
Jarno H. Groups Finland, January 26, 2015
Like they say hidden gem

atmosphere, scenery, activities
10
Stayed there few nights. First with big group and extended our stay. Thank you so much for all staff. Your place is perfect for relaxing and enjoying beautiful nature.
Robert D. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2015
Relaxing stay

Outdoor CR, proximity to beach, friendly staff
6.3
It's a very long, rough, uncomfortable ride to the resort from the piers (on a motorcycle). It's very far from everything, so if you like seclusion, you'll like this resort. The staff is very friendly. The beach is nice.
Rossan M. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2015
comfortable in a nature like environment

attentive staff , feels like home away from home without the hassles
9
Great
Rossan M. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2014
very affordable , comfortable and accommodating

as above
8
Very cool
Fajar A. Groups Indonesia, December 26, 2014
Good Environtment, Great Staff

environtment, food, hotel staff
7
Mark A. Couples Philippines, December 13, 2014
A peaceful weekend indeed

Treehouse facing the beach, isolation and exclusivity, excellent service from the staff
9.3
This resort is a gem. I've always wanted a treehouse facing a beach front. I booked this resort because I wanted to get away from the crowds, the night parties, and simply enjoy a pre-holiday weekend. I saw they had a couple of tree houses and I was sold. Going to the resort is the hard part, but is easily worth it. The resort is very quiet, tucked away from the busy resorts of Samal. The beach has white sand, albeit a bit rocky for serious swimmers, but perfect for chilling. A few meters away from the shore lies a floating bar that is perfect with a few drinks in hand. The staff are some of the warmest people I've met in all my travels locally and abroad. The restaurant is good, offering nice Filipino/Asian fusion cuisine. And the tree house is just great. I lied down and just let the waves put me sleep. Outside the tree house is a couple of hammocks, and a couple of recliners perfect for reading your favorite paperbacks while listening to your music. Highly recommended. Will definitely go back.
Qishan J. Solo travelers China, December 6, 2014
I LOVE this resort!

people people!! all nice peoples
8.3
Arianne S. Groups Philippines, November 28, 2014
Nice Place but far from places

Staff, Food and Cleanliness
7.7
Food was good and surprisingly cheap. Staff are friendly, especially Kuya Boobs. The place is nice and clean. Down side is the place is far from city center and the beach is very rocky. But overall, we had a pleasant stay.
Cholkyu C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 25, 2014
To the calm place....

So cilence place, and so kind people, especially so reseanable rate there...
3.3
So good! It's claean and comfortable... I wanna thank to the guys in the resort...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - CottageIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Snorkeling area inside the floating cottageIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Banana Boat & Jet SkiIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Chapel for WeddingsIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Yellow Fin Tuna Kinilaw FoodIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Tent AreaIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Native CottagesIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Sunset ViewIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Newly hatched sea turtlesIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - BeachIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - EntranceIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Fresh CatchIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Stunning SunriseIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Sunrise Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Native Huts & Hanging Bridge Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Sunrise Island Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Bar AreaIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Therapeutic Massage by the beachIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Lunch at the Floating CottageIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - SunriseIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Famous Lemon ChickenIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - BoatingIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Mushroom RockIsland Garden Resort in Pangubatan Davao - Releasing Night Lanterns


AS-AGWEB-3B01