or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5392 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5392)
Sort by:
Chansanga V. Business travelers Laos, November 30, 2012
Great hotel with excellent, friendly service

Very clean, well equipped rooms, and a very complete lunch buffet
9.3
Excellent staff with a very pleasant, helpful attitude during our entire stay. The Bell staff was actively assisting with enthusiastic manner. The hotel is very safe because of their security guards and traffic routing into and out of the hotel. The lunch buffet is truly good with many varied dishes and tastes. We were very pleased with our stay at your hotel, and hope to see you again, soon.
Erik D. Groups Netherlands, November 30, 2012
Fast internet, good breakfast and good bed.

it is on the hong kong island, close to the mtr station and the bus line and tram line.
7
when we arrived (two persons for a few days to get out of our daily life) at the hotel, we were surprised of the narrow escalator upstairs, but the hotel staff was nice enough to bring our luggage upstairs so we could check in. once in the room (a superior side harbor view), it was a bit like the hotel picture, but on the picture the hotel room seemed to be larger. the view was nice, we had a harbor view and we could see a lot of vessel passing by. the staff: you have staff that are very very nice and you have staff that does not look at you. in here it is the same. lucky for us, the most staff were very friendly except the person behind the bar, the waiter was also nice. but you will always remember the person who is not friendly. in all, a nice hotel with nice staff, but the rooms could have been a bit larger and they can also use an update. location is good, although it is at the far west of the island, but everything is very near with the mtr. breakfast is very good, chinese and english breakfast. still hungry late in the evening? there is a 24hr mcdonalds just 3 minutes walk from the hotel. you need internet in the hotel, they really do have fast internet in the hotel.
Eng S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Great location nice room

Plenty of small restaurants down the street
7
Nice friendly staff with nice size room. But TV programs rather limited. There is a small pool which is nice. The gym however, is poorly equipped. the hotel is very easy to get to and down the street nice restaurants nearby. the tram is a good way to travel. the hotel has an effective wifi free.
Patrick J. Couples Ireland, November 28, 2012
Nice, affordable hotel for citybreak

Location, clean, airport pickup
7.7
Pleasant hotel in a good location to explore the nightlife of Hong Kong. Friendly staff, small rooms (naturally for the area) at an affordable price compared to some nearby
Rekha C. Groups India, November 25, 2012
great location well priced hotel

location,price,staff friendly and very cooperative
9.7
we were a group of seven people and found the hotel staff to be extremely co operative and ready to accomodate our every request from early check in to up grading us.the rooms were well apointed and for the price they were fantastic. the hotel is very centrally located with central being a short tram ride away and the ferry being within walking distance.the price that we got was also fantastic for the location and type of rooms that we were offered.overall i would say that the hotel is definitely worth every dollar that you spend there
Hotel Feature Tip: well located ferry close by and all attractions such as wanchai,lkf.central a very short tram ride away even the mtr station just a short walk from hotel which then connects you to the whole island incuding airport express
Gildo A. Business travelers Brazil, November 25, 2012
Practical

Great location
5.7
Clean and practical, but quite small and the room service after 11:00 PM was not available.
Jonathan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Overpriced hotel in ordinary location

Friendly staff but very ordinary
5
honestly, this was a last resort for me. having used to live near the hotel, i know that the location is hardly central to hk but was stuck for choices. the distance in itself is not a massive problem for me as i don't mind a 25 minute walk into central, but for us$ a night you would expect something much better. hk hotels are a rip-off anyway given the small rooms, but this was way overpriced. the room was ok (quite small, but this is to be expected in hk), but harbour view was spoiled by the numerous roads,highways and overpasses directly in front of it. staff were good though. it says it is in sheung wan, but really it is in sai ying pun which is further away from central
Josie B. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
i loved this friendly hotel

harbour view a must!!! the higher the floor the better.......lovely food!!
9
we stayed her for 3nights and loved it. we booked a deluxe harbour view room and was not disappointed with the room or view! the room was spotless and very comfortable. i would recommend that you try to get a deal inclusive of breakfast as it can work out very costly if you fancy going down for some at approx £15.00 per head, there is a huge selection or english and oriental buffet, and different types of breads and plenty of fruit and cereal. The evening buffet is to die for, with a huge buffet on offer, fill your boots though at around £ 25.00 per head!!! The staff at this hotel are exceptional, they really cannot do enough for you. i would wholeheartdly recommend this hotel, and although its a bit away from all the shopping areas and markets its well worth it!!!
Devyani S. Families with young children India, November 23, 2012
Nice rooms and great view

Good quality rooms, wonderful view
7.3
Room was small but not uncomfortable - wouldn't have expected much more space in Hong Kong. The view from the 21st floor was amazing, and the floor to ceiling window is lovely. Well-maintained room and decent room service. Restaurant not great. For families: The neighbourhood can be daunting at first (especially with a pram!) but it is actually easy to walk down to the elevated walkways that link to Sheung Wan, Central etc. Very nice playground in the sports complex across the road. Overall, a good experience.
Seok L. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Hotel with good space & view

Good service hotel
7.7
I have staying at the hotel for 2 nights, with harvour view. It's a very nice and comfortable room. It's not near train station and any shopping area. You have to catch a cab to anywhere you want to go.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06