arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 Izabella M.
Hungary
April 18, 2013
Good location
Nice view, good location, friendly hotel service
The location is good very close the CBD. Small room for a 4-5stars hotel but clean room and friendly service!

7.3 Antony C.
United Kingdom
April 17, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable and relaxing
Friendly staff, large rooms, comfortable
Pacific Island's performance has been very good once again. Greeted with friendly staff, the room was large, clean and comfortable. Location is not great with the lack of MTR however, buses nearby serve you into the rest of Hong Kong island and Kowloon. The feel and performace of the hotel is very traditional as well, unlike some of the unfriendly, commercial-like hotels nowadays.

8.3 Johnson L.
Philippines
April 17, 2013
Great Stay
Clean, nice staff and near to airport
Clean room and hotel, nice staff, near to airports

8 Cheng T.
Australia
April 17, 2013
Ideal business for traveller
centre located, Restaureearby, easy transport

7.7 Masahiro S.
Japan
April 17, 2013
Located in traditional Hong Kong area
reasonable cost, good access to central area, good environment of traditional taste

9.3 Susana R.
Singapore
April 15, 2013
A gem in Hong Kong
View, staff, great price for Hong Kong
I stayed at the Island Pacific hotel during my brief trip to Hong Kong for a conference. This hotel initially interested me because of the relatively low price for all the amenities offered. I was pleasantly surprised when I came into the lobby - beautiful and clean. The front desk attendants were nice enough to allow us to check in early - which was great after the long red-eye flight. Great views and a great place to stay

9.3 RICHARD J.
Indonesia
April 15, 2013
good and pleasent hotel to stay, friendly staff.
excellent breakfast, high speed wifi in room, good hands by hotel staff
overall hotel is valuable for money. Excellent service.

8 andrey K.
Russia
April 15, 2013
good
Island Pacific Hotel
good

7 HOI H.
Macau
April 15, 2013
not easy to catch the hotel
the bed comfortables, check in and check out fast, nice staffs

7.3 James B.
Australia
April 15, 2013
It was OK, but we had issues with the room itself,
Lots of staff, in fact too many. I don't need to be shown the escalator every time I use it. Clean. Comfortable.
It was OK, but we had room issues- it was a BIG double bed crammed into a not very big room. Asa result there was only one chair and one bedside table. A better balance of bed size and furniture would have been more comfortable. Also there was little information provided about hotel services. Nothing about the restaurants, menus, pool, etc. All we got was a room-service menu.