Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 5886 reviews

3264 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5886)
Sort by:
Gregory R. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
Good Value for Money

internet, clean, fitnes center
7
Report this review
Rudie L. Families with young children Ireland, March 9, 2013
Comfortable and value for money by HK standards.

1. Considerate staff 2. Good location 3. value for money
8
I rated this hotel as below its stated 4 stars because I think the food doesn't live up to it. Having said that, the hotel is definitely better than 3 stars, so I'd probably give it 3.5. One nice thing is that when checking in, the receptiosnist saw we had a baby and gave us a free upgrade tp a larger room.
Report this review
Sean M. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2013
Good value but small room

Friendly staff, free wifi, view of harbour
5.7
This is my second stay at Island Pacific. The overall experience is quite good with friendly and helpful staff, free wifi,a bar and restaurant, free shuttle bus to central and neat and comfortable rooms. On the negative side the rooms are relatively small which is common in Hong Kong and the location is not not the best as you will need to take a taxi or the shuttle bus to central.
Report this review
Zhou J. Business travelers China, March 8, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice room and services
8
The Island Pacific hotel is a good choose for business travellers. It is not located at Hong Kong CBD, but you can find a lot of old streets and shops around the hotel. Good to explore and have a feel of Hong Kong in 90's.
Report this review
Cheng Y. Couples Taiwan, March 5, 2013
Great Stay

1. location 2. good value 3. ocean view
6.7
Report this review
Yi C. Solo travelers China, March 4, 2013
Comfortable

It is located near HKU, convenient traffic, many places nearby for dinner
8
Report this review
Audrey M. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 4, 2013
hotel is conveniently located with good service

1, rooms are clean
7.7
Report this review
Maxime S. Solo travelers France, March 4, 2013
good stay

comfortable, clean, location was OK
9
overall nice stay and the location is convenient to take the ferry to Macau. While it's feasible to walk to Central, it usually took a taxi to move in HK. The room was good without being fantastic. Good value for the price
Report this review
Chun M. Couples Hong Kong, March 3, 2013
Good service but far away from MTR station,

Affordable, Good location
7
Well I would say everything in average - average room, location, price, etc. Not a big room but much better than those in Central. Really far away from Sheung Wan MTR station so don't expect you can drag your luggage and walk there in 5 mins. But they have everything you expected in a hotel room which below $1,000 per night, just not that fancy. The service was nice though, they even called a taxi for you - PAID FOR YOU - just because their shutter bus was not in time, that impressed me.
Report this review
Stewart H. Couples Australia, March 3, 2013
lovely hotel and sevice excellent.

Close to city and easy to find.
9.7
for the price i paid i will stay again for same price and will not look elsewhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to ferries for water trips. Go to macau if desired. So many things so close. I marked four below as I did not eat there.
Report this review
Previous page 1051 - 1060 of 3264 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07