or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5112 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5112)
Sort by:
Li W. Couples September 1, 2012
Nice and tidy room, FO staff are nice

FO staff are good and nice, prompt service and good manner
8
the second time to stay in island pacific, price was fair. fo staff are good and nice, provided prompt service for check in and check out. nice and tidy room and two water provide for guests. however, the hotel is a biot far from mtr station.
Restaurant Tip: Not much restaurants surrouding the hotel.
Zhanhao A. Solo travelers Singapore, September 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and definitely great service!

The service and the view of Victoria Harbour
10
I stayed there during my business trip and though most of my time was spent not in the hotel, I do like the view that my room has to offer. My room was overlooking Victoria Harbour and it is was quite scenic to be coming back to the hotel with a great soothing view. Adding on, the staff of the hotel was definitely awesome with fantastic service for the 4 days that I was there. They tried their best to answer all the questions that I had for them and even advised me to take their free transport to Central, in which before I had been taking taxi to Central. Food was relatively cheap and good around the area and taxis in the morning was pretty easy to flag. Definitely a place to stay near Central with a spot of quietness.
Chun Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 31, 2012
Reasonable price but there're better choices in HK

Inexpensive
5.7
I have arrived the hotel at nearly 4 p.m. but the staff said takes 30 minutes to arrange a room with 1 double bed in non-smoking floor for us. It is hard to accept since I expected the staff should have cleaned the room before that time. Anyway, when we get in the room, we think it is a bit old and small. I have stayed in other hotel in that district and I think that is much better than the Island Pacific. The location is quite convenient, but there are limited restaurant that can attract me to go. If you are looking for a hotel in the HK island, you can consider the Island Pacific hotel but it is definitely not the first choice for you.
Restaurant Tip: I would recommend you to go to causeway bay to have the dinner since there are more choices.
Ban E. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Great location

The best price
9.3
The best hotel in term of price. The room also very comfy. The facilities is also very good. The staff is very good. Good for business traveller as it is suite more for business.
Marisa R. Couples August 31, 2012
Great hotel in a great location!

Spacious rooms, great location, close to shopping, bars , restaurants
9.3
One of the best hotels we have stayed at in hong kong, very nice clean & large rooms for the price, are used to rooms being super small in hong kong and were pleasantly surprised here. The outdoor pool is nice. The location is about a 10-15 min walk to central/sheung wan area, or about 5 mins by cab ... so easy access to shopping, restaurants, bars, MTR, ferries .... would recommend!
Andrew P. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 31, 2012
Budget friendly, location OK, helpful staff

Great room, comfy bed, friendly staff
8
Vera L. Couples Russia, August 29, 2012
Nice hotel with good facilities

Excellent staff
9.3
A nice hotel, perfect for those aiming at Central and Sheung Wan area to stay. MTR is about 10 min walk. Rooms are well-equipped, though the view was different from the one promised in the description, actually it was city view rather than harbour view. Anyway, the view was marvellous and everything was well-kept and treated. Staff is very polite and friendly. Small but relaxing swimming pool and gym.
Restaurant Tip: Seafood Star Restaurant in Des Voeux Road is just one block way - amazing peking duck and other delicious staff.
Zhanhao A. Solo travelers Singapore, August 29, 2012
Great location with lovely service

Service, location and quietness
10
Stayed at this hotel for a business trip and traveled quite a bit to Central during the five days when I was there. Taxis were amazing easy to get in the morning to Central and the place was not as noisy as Wan Chai or Causeway Bay. To top it up, service was fantastic and it was one of my most enjoyable stays in Hong Kong!
Megan E. Couples New Zealand, August 28, 2012
Quality room

Nice view, amazing staff, clean and quiet room
9.7
Nice views, nice pool, amazing 5 star service, staff always willing to help, shuttle service, all the amenities, ten minute walk to subway, we stayed for a week and indulged in the quality, didn't want to leave it was so comfortable, nice carpet and soft bed and pillows
Ade I. Business travelers Indonesia, August 28, 2012
great location close to everywhere

close to train station
8.3
very short period stay but manage to make the best of it close to everywhere
Shopping Tip: close to malls

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02