Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5225 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5225)
Sort by:
Koh E. Business travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2012
Service excellence but room is small

Location convenience, hongkong island
7.7
Service excellence but room is small, location convenience
Restaurant Tip: many HK local food restaurant around hotel
Louise L. Groups United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
Nice Hotel in Chinese district

Great view
9
Good hotel, great staff, worth paying for the good view. Shame the breakfast wasn't included and we weren't really in the tourist area.
Ban E. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Good location and affordable

Their selling points is their pricing
9.3
This hotel have the best price in average in the central area. The also have the best area in term of nightlife and food vicinity like SoHo and LAN Kwai Fong. The facilities also is very good and Business Traveller will appreciate more if the stay here.
Yuko I. Couples Japan, September 7, 2012
Great!

Frirendly staff
8.7
I enjoyed staying Island Pacific Hotel. Their services were good and the room was clean. Bus and tram stations are very close to the hotel, which is one minute walk. Staff are friendly so you would not feel lonely even you are in abroad!!
Leonard S. Solo travelers Canada, September 7, 2012
Good price and a good spot.

Location, and transport to/from the airport.
9.3
Great hotel, good service and location is perfect.
Travel tip: Couldn't believe how easy and efficient the transport to/from the airport is. Hotel shuttle to the train about $10cad check your bags there and go to the airport,1/2 hour. into HK, Take a cab from the train and is about $3cad.
Michel M. Solo travelers Belgium, September 6, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for

Downtown
8.7
located in the heart of both, the business and entertainment districts. rooms are big enough with all the necessary amenities. the staff was efficient and prompt. after a very late night i requested a vigorous wakeup call not to miss my plane. this was done with professionalism. i often book last minute one night hotels via agoda and the price is always right. this time the price was really right. i would stay here again if the same price range is available. overhall very good stay.
Ban E. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Great area

The best pricing in central area
9.3
Very affordable. The room very comfy with good facilities available for the cheap price. Very convenient and very flexible in term of nightlife vicinity.
Elisa S. Families with young children September 4, 2012
my favourite hotel in hongkong

very friendly staff, good location, very nice hotel!
10
island pacific hotel is located on the western side of hk island, about a 5 minute drive from hk airport express station. check in was at midnight and process was swift. room had a window overlooking the harbor/waterway with icc, tsing yi bridge, turbo jets and ferries all in view. the hotel is a 10 minute walk from sheung wan mtr station or a quick ride on the tram. there were few dining options in the area around the hotel but room service was great and lan kwai fong and soho is quick taxi ride or a 15 minute stroll away. taxi was quite easily available and the concierge was always helpful in directing the driver to your destination.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sightseeing is nice you can see the ferry boat going to macau.
Blake C. Business travelers United States of America, September 4, 2012
Great Hotel, OK Location

Clean, Great Mattress, Free Wifi
9
This is the 4th time I have stayed at Island Pacific Hotel and every time I have been very pleased. The hotel rooms are great, and the view is very nice if you get the bay side. Its only a 10 min taxi ride to nightlife. Its a very good hotel especially for the price.
Nightlife Tip: Only a 10 min & 40HKD taxi ride to Lan Kwai Fong
James O. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2012
Great hotel in a working class area.

Wonderful views of Hong Kong Harbor
9.3
we really enjoyed the area that this hotel is located as there are many local shops within easy walking distance and mass transportation was never a problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05